Heard from some kaki ....
CDG came out with some strange implementations .
There will be no longer "suspensions" if they chose to reject bookings from "Taxi Stand " or "Main Road" .
Some "Main Road " bookings became "side door" instead ...
"Taxi stand" became "taxi stop" instead .
So when cdg's drivers rejected certain calls from XXX taxi stand , no rejections .
But if that taxi stand became "taxi stop" , one rejection !
Strange !
Who actually come out with such funny ideas ?
Until now .... they still do not know what drivers wanted ?
In TransCab , call came , we happy take , don't happy , reject ! Happy go lucky .
No stress ... No suspension .... No ridiculous location ( have la , but we fuck it lar , crazy or what ? )
In Comfort , i got very pissed with Cablink .
In TransCab , i just smile at the MDT .
In addition to what Poolman posted, I also believe that CDG are sending multiple taxis for current jobs. That's my personal experience.
A few weeks back, I received a call with pick up location at Int'l Plaza and I was just turning into Anson Rd. So, press 3 minutes and proceed to the pick up location. After the pax boarded my cab, he immediately asked me why is Comfort sending him multiple taxis for 1 job? Now that he's boarded my cab, should he proceed to cancel the call as he is aware of the blacklisting done by CDG on paxes who no show. I just advise him to proceed and dial 65521111 to cancel the job if he is so worried. As this is the first time I encountered multiple cabs sent for 1 job, I brushed it off as technical glitch since it's peak hour and calls are overflowing.
Today (or, to be more exact, last night) I received another call during peak hour. Pick up location is Balmoral Park. I take this call since the destination is also shown as going to Great World City. When I reached Balmoral Park, I search and search and fail to find the place. Frustrated, I saw another taxi asking the security of another condo for direction and I proceeded to do the same as well. To my surprise (and the other driver's surprise), we are both looking for the same place. I checked with him the details of his job and it is 100% identical as mine. Doubly frustrated, I tell to go ahead and look for the pax and I just ON / OFF my taxi meter. Comfort will earn my $0.50 this time but I will not take another call from them. Who knows... Those No Show cases that we sometime encounter are not really No Show cases but the pax are being taken by another cab who is sent for the same job.
open call lah bro, dats y..
CDG suka suka behaves and acts like a big bully and if TDs mis behave they are penalised.
What the heck!
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:In addition to what Poolman posted, I also believe that CDG are sending multiple taxis for current jobs. That's my personal experience.
I am not sure if it was becos the caller called twice. especially those with auto-booking or iphone booking.
Was told by one of my pax on how she gotten 2 cabs. She also confused.
The other poss'ty was that our dear operators are mostly 'FT'. First, they are not sure about SG locations. Secondly, when they were desperate, they 'manually' threw these calls to nearby taxis.
That day I play play my MDT, and it can take up to 5 rejections before I got my downgrade to scheme B. Haa
happens on iphone app booking only. kena many times already. sometimes lucky get the pax, sometimes empty handed. complained several times to CDG already. they also know iphone app got this problem. see what they'll do. also, if booking via iphone app, pax can track your taxi location via their phone. jaga.
so if i am a CDG driver , Iphone booking ? Fuck it lar , hahahahah . If that apps can caused us more problem than help us .
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:That day I play play my MDT, and it can take up to 5 rejections before I got my downgrade to scheme B. Haa
my one kaki even told me ....
he once screw the CDG controller up for giving him job even when suspension !
he beg comfort don't disturb him anymore , he just wanted some peace with suspension .
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:That day I play play my MDT, and it can take up to 5 rejections before I got my downgrade to scheme B. Haa
when raining time .... what is suspension ? No such thing one .....
i dislike CDG about this suspension stuff ...
remember F1 period ?
this period , they lift those suspension .
Why can lift ?
Other day must got suspension ?
What i am saying about the thread ....ie
They mention Taxi Stand - No suspension .
But they changed from TAXI STAND to TAXI STOP !!!
TAXI STOP consider one rejection ....
I really dun see those logic .
they are getting bad to worst ...
i once mention those VIP calls , u all got received ?
Not a single kaki receive before ...
Remember VIP call ?
Gimmick or what ?
Got one kaki sms me , i drove TransCab Wish , why worry about CDG ?
I told them i am a taxi forum mod , i am helping them to pass those messages to other CDG drivers .
At the same time , if CDG saw this forum , they knew , u people at annoyed about such simple issues .
It may help .
How to curb those problems ?
1. U must educate commuters , or dun take such jobs , unless there is a need , cos vacant , but once busy , be in more control .
If drivers are not in Full Pilot Control , be what taxi driver ?
but i was very surprised many CDG drivers they do not know if caller dial for comfort and couldn't get a cab , CDG hotline will divert to one common LTA hotline , and such jobs will be diverted to TransCab taxis .
Hope u CDG guys are aware of this .
Not that calls get less , just that some calls are diverted to TransCab .
Miss Heng from Comfort Operation , my old friend .
If u guys have got any issues , just update here , she got people see one .
From CDG...(release date 2 May)
1. Blocking of Advance Booking Offer when IVD is ON-CALL.
Status Current booking offer Advance booking offer
For Hire � � �ü ü
On Call � � x x
Meter on� x x
STC � �ü x
Busy � � x ü
Break� x x � �
2. No rejection count for current job with pickup points : Main Road, Taxi Stand and
Bus stop.
Alvin, normally if iphone booking, is indicated on MDT.
F lah, I've opted out of their advance booking scheme, permanently.
Originally posted by ALN:iphone booking how to see har?
if i am not wrong, is shown auto booking.
dialed 1111 today and the system like change liao. Usually it'll tell you whether it's sonata or normal taxi.. now it only tells you the cab number only. ![]()