me most of the time tired except peak hours... haha
collect $0-$100 most tired..
Only when MDT show $$ above $200 mood just start...............
Originally posted by Cktan1973:Being picking n picking pax…. But don’t know why always get tired at times or certain timing…. Than get into mood again at certain timing… Any bros here have the same feeling?
1.because u are still new ...
2.u do not have any specific strategies and technics to maximise those loose time yet .
3.OMO's side effect .
4.haven't got "horns" just yet .
Most new drivers ( under 6 months ) of experience , still haven't got horns to do anything funny , then they will start asking theirself : " knn , everytime knn woodlands , yishun , cte routes , what's wrong with me ? "
Think here , think there ..... from there , somehow , surely will have solutions .... yup that's right , that formula .
A formula that will not make you sianz .....
Some people just got that X-factor .... i dunno how to describe , that X-Factor to drive a cab .
And day in day out ..... shown clearly their desire and hunger .
Like Komade that knn , damn hungry sia this chap .
Now he at Vietnam , can talk cock behind him , he damn solid , never tired one knn kia Komade .
knn ck if u ask me , tired ?
knn me where got time to tired ?
4plus , makan .... Tuas .
Grap a call from Tuas area ... surely to town , before 5pm , almost at fringe of CBD .
1700hr , charge into CBD , sweep or bid calls frm Lake View .
U know Lake View call ? Never , seldom go out holland one , surely within 5km of the radius of CBD boundaries one .
Where got time ?
Then around 8pm , snack time .
8.30pm , busy again .
all the way until 12MN .
Then supper .....
Supper liao .... go home .
Where got time to think of tired ?
Like i got some new members from LV , they peak hour , if hit Airport , they surely Q at Ap , even if Q are extremely long .
If i am at airport , during peak hours , I have got other ideas ... like Changi South , Tenah Merah Ferry Terminal , Loyang , Downtown East ... worst to worst down CBD again .
Must be versatile .
New drivers they do not even know where's Loyang !! They do not know the timing at Ferry Terminal , i know all by finger tips , u tell me , where got time to think of fatigue ?
My mind very clear , must be 100% focus .
Any slight error , here you go . That's it .
Of course i do have insomnia overnight , that is a different kind of tired , sleepy type . Then i must well go home sleep early .
of course , we half a shift , energy level always solid tip top .
OMO different .
I was a OMO before .
Sian lar knn ....
Woke up - tired !
Start engine - tired !
Cruise - tired !
Jam - tired !
In town ( morning ) - tired !
After peak - tired ! ( back to non peak hour meter )
I guessed during my time , 12pm to 2pm is the worst time for me .
Tired ? I think so ...
So pack up , go home sleep 2 hours . Hahahahaha
Then 4pm onwards , my best time , like now .
OMO , 10pm that time , for me , worst time .
Tired , dying to go home quickly , cos the next day still have to cope with rental etc those f*ck shit routine .
Brothers, every job also tire lah, no only taxi driving, just that working can eat snake and still got money, but for TD, you eat snake, that is your problem.
Beside, getting less sleep or played too much (subjective), getting tire can be due to not motivated, there is hardly a pat on the back for TD, every paxs he met, be it good or bad, can only communicate with him the most 1/2 an hour, and sometime you can go half day without talking to anyone as most pax are those quiet or look like want to eat you type. The only way to motivate oneself is perhap set an objective, a goal, a target, it can be for a day, it can be for future, but such target or goal must be achieveable and reachable, do not set far fetched target that end up you so tired and get into (touch wood) accident. And please, the target set is for good cause and purpose, do not set a target you wanted to reach becos you can go gambling or flirting, that is a total waste. For example, set a target for your family, people like Komade would had set a target to go vietnam, so he needs to work for it, then go there and spend on air fuel surcharge etc etc, but to him, to be with his family and go back there to enjoy is something he targetted and is able to achieve.
Be it your parents, childrens, family or wife, you can plan a trip or a holiday, or simply a better plate of food on the dinning table would had motivate you to drive on, think it in a positive way, and you feel that you will not be so tire, the joy of the family is the key motivation for a man to work on. So, if nobody is to give you a pat on the shoulder, give yourself one, job well done brother.
Although I managed to sleep but I still feel tired throughout the day.
Yup , Saturday i hate to drive , not tired , just do not have that motivations , when i saw all my family members at home .
Sianz ...
Originally posted by Cktan1973:Well at least I m a bit normal ya…. Get tired for a day or two in a week… But what to do that’s live of a taxi driver I guess… N I will have to salute to all taxi driver…. Never know it’s a job that require delication n motivation n almostly discipline…
Dedications or commitments is a must , it's the driving force behind the steering wheel . No work no money . Me one hour average $X8 dollars . And slack , income down . $x8 an hour very less liao , cannot really slow down the pace .
That is why u see some drivers from 9pm to 11pm , they drive really fast , until can get accident .
Motivation ? Well it applies to all jobs , esp in sales line , not only in taxi driving . Well some paxes can really demotivate you , from there , your dedications and commitments beat them to it .
10-11pm rather drink coffee ? That will never never happen to me . This is the best time to whack . To be exact , this is the last hour when the heat is on .
After 11pm , from Monday to Thursday , it's a bit rather slow down . One must realiy capitalise during Golden Hour ( 黄金时间).
Need to say when is the golden hour ?
As we aged day by day, our body will not be as strong as we often thought of.
I have Redbull to help keeping me awake when I drive at nite. At least give me the power till 0200...
This particular store selling redbull is the cheapest in SG.
24 Hr Changi Village Mini-Mart, Blk 4, Changi Village Rd, #01-2062, Tel: 84018200.
6 cans for only $3.60 or $13 for a carton.
Good deal. But dun drink >1 per day, wait need to visit NKF or KDF...
sgm .... my advice , we old liao , those chemical stuff , our body cannot tahan one .
To keep yourself powerful thru out , drink Brand's Chicken Essense after u wake up on like Friday or Eve night ..
Those with JinSeng type .
OR drink those JinSeng roots also good ...
Zero side effect ...
If you really need redbull, try less sugar one. Taking it everyday is no good for health and certainly, you are exerting your own limit, it can become an addiction in your driving, later with no red bull, you may end up sleeping behind the wheel.
My suggestion is beside those tonic by bros pool which is also heaty, try to rest more, exercise abit to strengthen your body and mind, go to park where there are lots of green, its give you more pure oxygen to refresh your mind, after hrs in cab breathing circulating air, peoples breath and road exhaust air, take a new breather. Managing your time, you sure got time to exercise, it not only make you steady, clear mind but also happy. Creating a routine in your timming, once your body fits in, you got no problem in driving, make it 3 x a week will do.