i am a new comfort sonata hirer.
i intend to find a relief for 5am-2pm shift,
请师父们指点,我该算替ç�å�¸æœºå¤šå°‘钱。
谢谢
2pm handover to you ?
Then u must advertise really low rental ....
Like pass a few messages at coffee shop , to rent out at $25- Maximum $30 ?
It is suitable for those oldies ... to run a few trips then sit coffee shop type .
if u intend to get above $30 , then must hope durian from on top drop .
This is odd timing , 5pm to 2pm ? Engine just began to hot , must handover liao ...
Alternatively , u can place an ad over at http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/405784?page=5
or
or
or
your Comfort very own cabby's portal .
thanks for replying.
mr poolman, you have misread my shift timimg, is from morning 5am-2pm.
kindly let me know market rate.
is it possible to fix at $40.
kor koon krap
mr poolman,
how much do you charge your relief?
if i not wrong, 6am-3pm, $35
compare comfort diesel and cng prices,your relief actually paid extra $3-$4. in total, he is paying $+-$39. does that means he has been robbed.
by the way, i enjoy reading your threads.
goodbye
Good question ..... what makes u think he paid more for CNG ? And will pay less for diesel .
Does one that travel only max 200km per day , pay $3 more for fuel ?
The answer is less or equilvalent to maybe even cgd diesels .
U got that answer , that answer is 3pm $35 .
What makes Sonata so good to pay $40 for 2pm handover ?
Got la , good luck for the search .
Responding to Dillion , for me , this is defintely a fair deal .
Why ?
First , both agree it's on a 12 hours routine .
U take Sonata $105 as a base , half shift should be $52.50 .
Now u got 12 hours shift at $45 , less $7.50 . Only condition u handover at 4pm .
U cannot say u chute chia at 7am , or whatsoever ....
As for hirer coming back at 6.05am .... u must inform him that his handover timing is 4am ...... once a while 6am okay , cannot be everyday .
Again , looking at your log book , u start work from 7am ..... maybe due to carpark issue , he come back at 6am to prevent getting fine .
I always believe we go on the streets to make money from the passengers, and not to haggle among relief and hirer over a few dollars.
The best system is still 12 hours each driver and 50/50 rental.
Originally posted by Donsan:The best system is still 12 hours each driver and 50/50 rental.
Are people willing to 50/50 free rental day ? Benefits ?
Of course some do share , but again , does relief willing to share 7 days burden ?
Does relief willing to burden full swing rental if hirer goes on for a 14 day holiday ?
Most relief : 6 days .. Sunday off , family day .
Want to share free rental , benefit .
Dun wan to share burden .
Extra off day hirer's problem .
The best is to come out with a verbal agreement before both party agree to become partner .
Any irresponsible hiccups , like extra off day dun want to pay $20 etc problem . Bye Bye .
Maybe what Donsan is saying ....
6am to 6pm standard , max $52 for Sonata
5am to 5pm standard , max $52 for Sonata
Everything 12 hours .
Originally posted by Poolman:Most relief : 6 days .. Sunday off , family day .
Want to share free rental , benefit .
Dun wan to share burden .
Extra off day hirer's problem .
The best is to come out with a verbal agreement before both party agree to become partner .
Any irresponsible hiccups , like extra off day dun want to pay $20 etc problem . Bye Bye .
My relief wan 7 days, 365/yr Dun wan off Dun wan benefits I off he pay me full I wan early he come back early I come back late he still pay me full
But then hor.... Sometime otang leh.... Haha
King
You don't happen to be my hirer hor...
Like your relief, I drive 7 nights a week without sharing any of the benefits of my hirer. Maybe only "benefit" is that I get to work longer hours daily as I only handover car before 6:30 am and I start at 5pm. Sometime even I take 1 day off for hunting trip I also pay full rental.
But I don't otang rental lah....
Maybe can challenge ALN for best relief liao...