To me...As per normal, target the working class.
Less traffic make it easier to cruise.
Tourist attractions more business. Universal studio
Kids/youth hangout locations more people. ie: cineleisure
and... rightfully, AP shld have more flights.
school holiday obk lar ...
woodlands checkpoint jam la everyday ...
orchard bo lang lar ...
many go oversea trip lar ...
harbourfront over crowded lar ...
Originally posted by Vee4317l:June got GSS la….. huat ar…........knn everytime mention throw key. phui….......
That Hougang Phui dare throw keys meh? Not scare people throw parang at him meh? Hahaha...
Originally posted by riskman:That Hougang Phui dare throw keys meh? Not scare people throw parang at him meh? Hahaha...
Got slow but I still can make it . Need to focus on the peak hours and midnite coz I start
driving at 2 am. See how the taxi luck goes.I dun want to think so much. At the end of the
day must be happy and satisfy with the effort I put in. If the luck is no good then tommorow
will be a brand new day. Happy driving bros.
Originally posted by riskman:That Hougang Phui dare throw keys meh? Not scare people throw parang at him meh? Hahaha...
Originally posted by Vee4317l:
Aln told me tat poolman is tat parang, halo ah pool wat tat mean ???? 20k ????
Originally posted by ALN:actually 21K…
but give discount… so 20K…
dun tell pple…
after 2 days, can feel the diff.
Sch holiday really lesser calls & street pax.
Tml must change to plan B liow...
Originally posted by ALN:plan b is what har? must teach ALN hor…
Nite no need plan B la...One ORQ area enuf for you to huat
My plan B is start off fm AP becos I stay in Pasir Ris.(But I didnt la)
I noticed people come out of their home to play late... at about 9+ onwards. Some adults send kids for tuitions, games, camps, chalets, cinemas, BBQ pits, etc.
This June holiday i felt ...personally i felt , has got less families going oversea for holiday , unlike before ...
Maybe Japan Tsunami , no people dare go ?
Europe Volcano ash ?
USA terrorist ?
New Zealand earthquakes ?
I just felt that most are still working like before ? Unchange .
Evening peak , still manageable .
I didn't know GSS start early this year or what ?
Used to be @ mid-june ?
Orchard Road very good business for taxis ... every taxi stand inside CBD has got unusual Q of paxes at all time .
After 8pm , worst ! Q end very long ...
GSS effects .
As usual , HDB dead land for taxis .
Business still saturated surrounding CBD .
This June holiday , an unusual sightings , most families make trips to Zoo and Night Safari during weekdays ... i guessed they know weekends are packed !
Originally posted by Poolman:This June holiday , an unusual sightings , most families make trips to Zoo and Night Safari during weekdays ... i guessed they know weekends are packed !
Many go USS, those hotels there fully booked, send a few families into those hotels, some went to rasa shangrila sentosa and beaufort, very expensive, but to locals better and cheaper than overseas, safe and sound.
Pick up one family from Yishun, the father told me rasa sentosa one night at family room cost $500++, he booked 2 nites, he said his family lives in HDB, so it is nice to once a while live in luxuries, those living in condos will find it boring. Quite true, after all his hard work for his family, it time for him and family to enjoy.
This month also got many taxi fren booked me with low rental to relief them for few days, many TDs also go holidays.