haha,...maybe even his kopi also drunk few years ago.
Originally posted by allulu69:Please lah!
This news was report in , Jan 06, 2008, so long liao.
You think he is still doing that!
Oh....
41 month bo adjust taxi fare liao....
If no 35% surcharge .. means more ppl are willing to take cab during 7 -9.30/ 5-8pm.... more pax... we earn more... am i rite to say that?
Originally posted by Poolman:As for Fireice call Comfort hotline for a cab .
Very hard , why ?
Booking fee $3.50
Comfort levy $0.50
Levy's GST $0.07
Cabbies' nett income $2.93 .
Some Comfort cabbies prefer go Lucky Plaza picked that nett $3 paxes .
If i were Fireice , i will call Silver .
Why ?
Silver now got $0.50 fuel surcharge , plus $3.50 booking fee , they very hungry for bookings . Any bookings will do .
Silver cab do not need to pay Call Levy , what they get from paxes , is 100% profit , unlike that phui taxi company .
GST 7 cents??
the driver's turnover also not > $1million. Even if the call centre turnover, GST on 50 cents is not 7 cents,
Great!
Now can take taxi!
Originally posted by Jiani:Great!
Now can take taxi!
jiani....
å°�å©å� must know the value of savings...
Originally posted by Fcukpap:jiani....
Yes. The only time I take taxi is after BMT bookout or late for school or important appointment.
anyway.....i believe the taxi surcharges policies had not been popular with the cab drivers as their business have been affected actually...
the system's scholars thought this would increase cab drivers revenue and concurrently so for transport company...but this strategy had backfired...till now it has not been changed...
only cab drivers on the road know that this system does not work, in fact make it worse for their livelihood ...
haiz....these scholars are ivory academicians
Originally posted by alize:GST 7 cents??
the driver's turnover also not > $1million. Even if the call centre turnover, GST on 50 cents is not 7 cents,
Rather 7% , $0.50 GST is $0.035c ....
Sorry for the error .
Originally posted by alize:the driver's turnover also not > $1million. Even if the call centre turnover, GST on 50 cents is not 7 cents,
Drivers need to pay 7% GST for any service render from Comfort .
Becos Comfort is a GST registered company .
Good to wavie those peak hour surcharge.
It really meaningless especially it still jam on the road.
The authorities did not improve at all. But really improve on their pocket.
Who suffer? Taxi drivers.
Commuters can wait till peak hour over then take cab. Or rather come out early, take train or bus. Save the money too.
Originally posted by Gu7777g:If no 35% surcharge .. means more ppl are willing to take cab during 7 -9.30/ 5-8pm.... more pax... we earn more... am i rite to say that?
I dun thk so.
Originally posted by Fcukpap:jiani....
for important events lah.
Do you think it benifits the passenger if the peak hours surcharge is removed?
NO.
It means that any Tom, Dick and Harry could afford to take it, then Its becomes like MBFC, you need to call to get a cab.
As a pessenger, do you really want that if you really need one in emergency?
Think about it.