Day drivers loves long distance the longer the merrier
Best if go to the 3 mountains and 5 'gangs'
Not bad idea.
Personally I would prefer all taxis company impose a surcharge for 'no-show'. Also if anyone cancelled more than 3 times, it will be imposed with a surcharge too.
Maybe $0.50 also 'jadi'...
I recv either no show or cancel at least twice a day. CDG say its about 8% & 2% for cancel and no-show respectively. you know how many? scary leh...
The effort put in by TDs to reach the destination as fast as poss, plus the fuel wasted shld be taken into consideration. If you boarded a bus and discovered that it was a wrong bus or went into a MRT station and later decided not to take the train, what happen? you still have to pay.
Hotels, airline & tour agents also impose a fee for no-show or cancellation.
If only CDG impose a fee for this, then lesser people will call 65521111. LTA shld support and implement across all 8 companies.
There is an increase of call-cancellations at Suntec & MBFC area at around 5-6pm especially on wet days.
TDs paid the ERP to go into CBD area to pick pax just to earn an extra $1-$3, and only to be greeted with these sinful pax.
Their actions are primarily characterised by manifesting concern or care for own interest & benefits.... in other words, means SELFISH!
Originally posted by Cktan1973:The best way to solve all this is peak will starts from 6am to 12mn 20% of the total fare…. The rest of the surcharge remains….
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Not bad idea.
Personally I would prefer all taxis company impose a surcharge for 'no-show'. Also if anyone cancelled more than 3 times, it will be imposed with a surcharge too.
Maybe $0.50 also 'jadi'...
I recv either no show or cancel at least twice a day. CDG say its about 8% & 2% for cancel and no-show respectively. you know how many? scary leh...
The effort put in by TDs to reach the destination as fast as poss, plus the fuel wasted shld be taken into consideration. If you boarded a bus and discovered that it was a wrong bus or went into a MRT station and later decided not to take the train, what happen? you still have to pay.
Hotels, airline & tour agents also impose a fee for no-show or cancellation.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:If only CDG impose a fee for this, then lesser people will call 65521111. LTA shld support and implement across all 8 companies.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:There is an increase of call-cancellations at Suntec & MBFC area at around 5-6pm especially on wet days.
TDs paid the ERP to go into CBD area to pick pax just to earn an extra $1-$3, and only to be greeted with these sinful pax.
Their actions are primarily characterised by manifesting concern or care for own interest & benefits.... in other words, means SELFISH!
Originally posted by Cktan1973:The best way to solve all this is peak will starts from 6am to 12mn 20% of the total fare…. The rest of the surcharge remains….
Originally posted by Cktan1973:If this is implemented, no interview needed… Just pick n go
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Day drivers loves long distance the longer the merrier
Best if go to the 3 mountains and 5 'gangs'
What is 3 mountains and 5 gangs?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:What is 3 mountains and 5 gangs?
三山五港
Bukit Panjang, Bukit Batok, Bukit Gombak
Sengkang, Hougang, Choa Chu Kang, Lim Chu Kang, Yio Chu Kang
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:What is 3 mountains and 5 gangs?
Originally posted by komade:
drive taxi muz knoe 1..... for day is gold mine for nite is dead end...... :P
very true
Like Tampines and Jurong ....
An night huat , day shift died .
Esp Jurong West .
So many go Tuas in the morning .
Tampines also dead end , so many go AP !!!
At least after AP , can ciong Ah Seng ar ...... Ah Gol ar .... Ah Gang ar ..... Ah Goon ar .... not bad .
During my time , Lor Ah Soo very high demand for taxis anytime between 6am to 2pm .
After 3pm , then start to be dead .
The no-show thing should be tagged to the phone number over a period of time. Say 6 months if there is more than 2 no-show, that number blacklisted cannot book anymore during 6 months or suffer some kind of penalties.
No show, assuming the taxi arrives within the 5-10 mins, reflects badly on the character of the caller.
Or the no-show surcharge is also good. The surcharge will be applied on the next time they do the booking.
Dearest Pioneers
Driving Merc cab in demand or normal cab in demand for weekends? as ppl who rides on are paying thru their pockets unlike weekdays in cos' expenses
Your feed back is highly appreciated
Merc is good, people careless the extra $0.50 fare, even premier also charging that price of $3.50 with 50 cents as fuel surcharge, with people getting more influent, Merc is not a problem, and they got lim groups too, and their diesel consumption is less. The only issue is the rental and the smart look you hv to protray, for me, alway jeans and polo with slip on shoes, forget it.