This white merce prestige driver cut q while i was coming out to to front entrance ,from the exit i saw him at the corner of t2 ,i thought he dropping pax but got infront of me join q horn n highbeam at him n he ask me to pass thought he would go away but he went behind me n join the q ,pax got in n showed his to me n i showed my finger too ,is it fare for him to get away while more then a 100 cab behind him to just cut like that ,---you be the judge should i expose his veh no here so u guys know this cab ,ya ya take merce but not enough money to cover rental eat into others .
He is not alone. I've seen so many Merc and other cabs too. I guessed T2 is the only one that can cut q lor, especially hay wire timing where 'everybody' is busy...
Expose him by all means.
In every trade, all black sheep are to be removed.
Cut Q and still got the cheek to show finger.
Expose him!![]()
When not enuf taxis , marshalls will signal those drivers making into the waiting area to make a quick U-turn instead .
ya , I was once waved by the marshall to cut into the lane( no entry to taxi ) , but I refused because law is law and also it will create misunderstanding among us.
Also if you kena paz who want to go to budget terminal from airport queue, lan lan have to go also . Marshall will tell you you can come back again and not need to queue again , just put on hazard light and jump queue. How will those td know you are not jumping queue!!!
And there are those td pretending to go toilet break in T2 , they will just drive thru the long queue and park by the left and right side near the cafe , go to toilet and straight filter out to join the queue again. Imagine they bypass the long long long queue... should you give way to them? NO no no!!!!
Those who jump queue to join T1 queue by making U-turn hoping others will give way to them thereby risking themselves of accident by forcing in. Should you give way? No no no no !!!!
Any more tricks , please input.
I hope more harsher fines to those td who jump queue to teach them a lesson or they will never learn.
Hope all of us do our part and we will never see fighting and bullying among us.
How sad to see this situation among us.
yes i agree with you but is it fair if u r waiting 100 taxis before n somebody just overtake just because he wants to earn more than u ,
ok ill expose him n i hope no grudges will be beared n if u see any body next time please also expose him no use fighting on the road wasting time .
Veh No. is SHB 1608k white merce ,prestige taxi ---if u read this or anybody who read this will deter him next time i hope.n if u can pay more rent then us then why cant u wait.
Quening is part of a social ethnic, first come first serve, first in, first out, however this is not govern by any laws, not only taxi Q, if you jump Q at some sales and people complain about you, the police also cannot do much, cos there is no laws governing jumping Q, we got to get that into the picture, it is only a matter of principle, a social aspect that one expect the other to behave and be discipline enough to Q up. If you end up laying your hand on someone who jump Q infront of you, I can say, going to police station, you will be on the wrong side of laws.
Everywhere you go, there will be some smart and unethical peoples wanting to jump Q, could be desparate for a seat in the cinema or shows or simply buying something cheap, no differences in TD, afterall, we are also human, be it hungry to pay rental or loans/debts or to satisfy one ego that he is the smartest, TD do jump Q once and then, you can hardly remove this bad habit, but we certainly must reduce it from happening.
Psychologically speaking, once a TD managed to jump Q, he feels proud and full of pride, something that he can do it and the rest 100 stupid cabbies were fooled by him, and if someone warned him, he will be agitated, because he did something wrong.
Man needs disciplinary rules and laws to be civilise and discipline, that is why we got laws and orders, i would said it all voice down to the marshalls at the AP, all those 4 terminals are their playground and responsibility, if they can wake up and do not get overly excited over a long AP passenger Q, control the flow as according to the system and way of taxis built and mend for, no problem. But if you allow TD to go in another way, you create loopholes for TD to exploit.
I also think it is not right. I only cut queue if situation is very chaotic like CQ on weekends. U dun cut those zombies also will hijack ur cab![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:When not enuf taxis , marshalls will signal those drivers making into the waiting area to make a quick U-turn instead .
That situation is different. I used to see that same guy wave us to go in straight.
I wonder if we report to the airport aux police guy that this particular person cut Q, will they impose a fine to him? I wonder....
Airport shld redesign the dr way, or put a big sign saying: $500 fine in additional to that No-entry sign.
I also hate this kind of TD. Once I saw a TD cut Q just before me, I slow down to let him pass me while I try to use my handphone to capture him with video, but unfortunately, my old phone cant works. Luckly this guys saw me and drove pass the pick up bay. knn..
even if it is not me, Someday, somehow, someone will video your immoral & unethical actions and send the file to LTA, U tube or Stomp.
If says when the AP queue is merry-go-round fast when u go via the proper queue only takes you 5 mins then if the TD cut queue ok lah. Cos really it will expediate the boarding process and the paxs no need wait so long.
But if says the queue is moving slowly and we are all waiting for 30 mins like that to pick up pax then I think it is not justifiable to cut queue loh.
As said again, cutting Q is not an offence in the eyes of singapore laws, no lawyers, non police will want to take on a case on cutting Q, that is why ethic and graciousness come into play, if we do not have that, that everything will go chaotic.
AP spend money to build Taxis Q lanes which they can build shopping or extend the terminal to earn more money, if they never really control it, that is their lost.
The ironic of Taxi driving is that at the end of the month, huat or no huat, somehow, for me, still the same same, he who cut Q may get simei one, and the other gets Novetel, and we are all bros and sisters plying the same trade, you do not and cannot become a millionaires just by driving taxis, that is a fact, you huat today, you also sometime do not huat on the other days, at the end of the month the intake look the same, earn more, spend more, earn less, spend abit less. I see colleagues who drive day and nite to make few thousands per month but still want to borrow money, I see some drive a few hours, enough for the day, keep and go home play games or sleep, still manage to pass thru life happily. And I believes bros and sisters here also had seen this type of life.
Being a poor man myself, if someone wanted to cut Q, so be it, what can I do, and how much can he earn from cutting Q, a millionaires or a hundred fares?Got a fren who cut Q, knock into a private car, argued with comfurt, refuse to admit wrong, comfurt take away his 1k and sacked him, and that passenger he took from cutting Q is just from Taka to orange groove. Worthy??
Hi bowah,always enjoying reading your post and do learn and gain from it too.The other forumer that i enjoy is Leomanz,but he seem to be MIA for a while after the GE 2011.Any list of name of forumer that i mentioned here will be far from complete,as there are many many more fellow cabby that contribute their valuable view here.Cheers!
Originally posted by Guess?:Is someone cut your queue in AP, things may happens this way. He get a trip to Tuas or you get a trip to Mariam Way. He just got the last passenger in that terminal or you have to wait 30mins to more than an hour to go Tampines Ave 7 or Simei Rise. Or worse case, it spoils your day of driving in that shift. Never also allow the front taxi in queue at any taxi stand if he reject a passenger to board his taxi because of choosing destination. If you not shoik, challenge him and embarrass him, nobody will do you justic not even any TD behind you.
Whatever happen, cutting Q and fighting among Taxis brothers is not going to harm anyone but ourselves, we should be more focus on how to ask for lowering of fuel charges as oil price had gone down, member of NTA should put pressure on NTA and LTA to look more into our rice bowl. And we should also learn our trade to maximise our income by knowledge and skills, not by Cutting Q and quarrelling, cos the end result is a lose lose for all of us, paxs laughing, taxi companies smiling and govt exploiting us further.