A message from one TransCab kaki ...
" TransCab Chevrolet is open for registration now . Rental is $113.26 with GST . Monthly incentive ranging from $295 to $415 . Every quarterly ONE day rental free . Yearly loyalty incentive ranging from $500 to $600 .
If interested , please register at No.58 Defu Lane 1 . Jasmine ."
throw key ?
In my case ...
if Chev monthly $415 , one year x12 = $4980
Yearly loyalty +$600 ........... $5580 .
Compared to CNG Wish ...... $656 x12 = $7872 nett .
Incentive comparison between Wish CNG vs Chev Diesel = $2292
Not forgetting mine Wish's rental is $104 now , Chev $9 more expensive .
Per year i am going to throw away rental difference alone $3285 .
$3285 alot of money .... i guess this amount CEO played a part .
Nvrmind i'll keep my Japanese car ahead of Korean's .
Make no economy sense to drive a Korean diesel taxi for me now .
Higher rental , lower incentives , fuel price wise , diesel and CNG actually not much diff , maybe CNG slightly cheaper maybe .
TransCab very own diesel kiosk in Defu and By Batok , not cheap i heard .
Nett @$1.28 per litre ?
CNG $1.19 per litre after discount , u know ?
CNG per kilogram = $1.66 .
Conversion from KG to Litres = $1.27 / litre
$1.27 per litre , present 7% discount card = $1.19 nett .
Not cheaper than Chevrolet ?
"monthly incentive ranging from $295 - $415 " ....
Dunno how they pay out , base on what criterias ?
Maybe like Comfort , rental prompt payment , customer service got complaint or not , accident or not ?
Count me out on Chev ...
Now you guys if interested , do some research between this Chevrolet and SMRT's Chevrolet .
Dun compare to Trans Wish , no fight .
Also dun compared Comfort Sonata and TransCab Chevrolet .
Sonata $105
benefit per year $1200 nett .
Daily rental $101.71
Cheaper diesels and at least 8 non-prime rate bookings daily .
Transcab average daily rental $98 .
We take $113.26 x 365 = $41340
$41340 -incentive $5580 = $35760
$35760 divide 365 days = $98 nett ....
More expensive diesel and low booking rate
You guys know how to do business ?
Servicing... Not sure.
As for parts... It's a Daewoo.
Korean cars seem to work well in Korea all the time but I'm not sure how they will handle our climate.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:Servicing... Not sure.
As for parts... It's a Daewoo.
Korean cars seem to work well in Korea all the time but I'm not sure how they will handle our climate.
I drove my Sonata for 10 mths alrdy and so many defects surfaced liow...
The only thing I like... TURBO!
I drive crown, no problem, except cannot win sonata on pick up, far far see one good pax, beside one empty sonata, sure lose to it. Sonata pickup 1 to 100km in 10 sec, crown takes nearly one minutes, knn, how to match them in a dog kill dog world, but think of rental so low for crown, let them work harder, I go pick up the bits and pieces.
Originally posted by Poolman:You guys know how to do business ?
Hello bro, they dun open business for nothing, the idea of trancab going back to diesel is that CNG is getting less popular, the needs to top up more often can be time and cost consuming, and I also know a study did by transcab using student to do a survey on the public, their statistic shown that peoples prefer saloon sedan taxi than MPV type, my daughter was one of them doing it during last march holiday, there is a question on which type of taxi you preferred, MPV, saloon or fit type, and most go for saloon type. Main reason my daughter told me was that most peoples perceive taxi to be saloon. The study also shown that Singapore taxis is booming and the service is moderate but one of the best in Asia due to it good system and framework. However, as singaporeans like us are a complaint lots, there tends to be more complain from Singaporean than foreigners. Our fare is consider low in term of developed countries comparision.
You are right that it will cost more than wish, but that is the way they do business, if they reduce wish monthly incentives, you will hv much to compare, but with chevolet, it is a totally new deal. Furthermore, they might had strike a good deal with the koreans and leave the japanese hanging by the thread of their economy which had not come up since 1990.
When I was in korea Pusan working, the motto of korean, be it samsung, LG, hyundai etc etc is to beat the Japanese, and that spur them on as a homogenous workforce, today, LG and Samsung is one of the best, hyundai industrial group, from cars to ship to insurances, is well known.
red chevrolet so expensive... same as increase rental wor...
phui! ![]()
Originally posted by ALN:but red no choice… must switch to diesel liao
cos cng no more govt tax waiver soon wor….
no more govt tax waiver means what ?
1. Lesser CNG rebate / no CNG rebate
2. Price increase for CNG /kg
In the end, after pool's calculation, chevy nett price could match toyo wish price
and ppl start going for chevy with the rental increase, with transcab laughing all the way to the bank![]()
I think the Transcab pricing mechanism is to match CDG's upcoming Toyota Camry Hybrid
and Transcab Wish will die a silent death ... ![]()
Camry Hybrid come out then say ... talk no use .
The last time SMRT talked about automatic taxi is back in 2007 i think , 2011 then they launched .
If Chevrolet and Sonata over $100 and under $110 rental .... what rental do you think Camry Hybrid will get ?
No Chevrolet for me ...
I'll stick to my $104 with GST Japanese machine .
I've made an enquiry with de DROs at CDG, the camry will be launch end of year, rental 'under 120' , no concreate details yet
If Camry come out , more like Sonata and the rest will go silent death ahead of Wish .
If i am Comfort driver , $105 and under $120 , yes i would switch to a Camry , quiet engine .
Anyway i still do not think they will launched camry ...
Diesel means alot to them .
Wish will die if Transcab withdraw that $656 on me .