Do you know why i don't have such problems ?
Cos i don't go Clarke Quay !!
U can find such assholes only at Ang Mor places .
Boat Quay , Neil Road , Maxwell Road has got those assholes as well .
If u loves to make a quick one at Clarke Quay , be more tactful .
Why Q ?
Pick N Chose .
Ang mor ? Fuck lar , stop for locals only .
I once took a local pax wanted to pay by CitiBank credit card ...
Card declined .
I know something fishy , i hold on to the card .
And told her , go up bring money down and u can have your card back .
They have my taxi number , i cannot run .
10 minutes later , she still came down with no money , and have to call her friends to loan her $30 bucks .
I am still holding her card .
Before she came down , i even called CitiBank if they can contact the person to come down with the money , to collect her card .
You see .... once u called the bank , you are protected , in certain ways .
If they insist on getting back the card , they can call the Police , to get it back from me .
Originally posted by kanuj:one drunk young british angmoh credit card has pin, but card declined, inside wallet no other cards no cash, but refuse to get off. he say if anyone touch him he will himself call police and report assault. he finally alighted after 40minutes of gentle talking, but when he got off he turn around and point finger say driver is a dick. that angmoh guy was accompanied by older russian woman who pretend she also drunk, claim she no money. in the end no pay. about $10.
korean guy with drunk korean woman, at first say going 2 places. 1st send the drunk woman back, but say need to help her up stairs, she too drunk very urgent cannot reach for wallet, will pay later. waited half hour never come back down, finally security guard came back from walkabout say he dont know anything, none of his business but outside cars cannot stay too long inside have to exit immediately, anything then ownself settle outside condo. in the end no pay. about $20.
Can you enlighten the location of these 2 places? so that we are aware... Tks
Thurs nite when I sent a local lady to ION from Springbloom condo (end of serangoon ave 3 near to Lor Chuan), when I turned left to Lor Chuan at the junction, she asked: "where are you going? no body turn this way, its that way (pointing behind). I replied: "ok. I will U-turn and go yr way. I thot this way lead to CTE faster at this hour." she insist: "no body go that way." So I went by AMK ave 3 way to CTE instead.
check my map and cfm that its a longer way. We usually use this way only in morning rush hour becos the exit at CTE is very slow.
When I drove pass CTE Lor Chuan junc, I pointed and show her:" just now my way will come out from here... which is faster and shorter."
She silent..
reaching ION, $12.10. She gave me $12 and "Receipt!". I replied pls pay the full fare before I give any receipt. She angry: "just now you turn wrong way what.."
"I didn't" replied me and shoe her my handphone map. "10 cents more pls."
She gave the 10 cents, took the receipt and said: "I will write an e-mail to yr co."
I smiled at her...
She must be pissed off with my idiot face. Never know this old man like that one.
Haaaaa... another 'Bitch of the day'!
All these tactic which I learnt from this forum helps!
and of cse, keep me cool.
another few tactics & deterrence which I invented myself are:
1) by placing a sticker at my MDT..."It is an offence to abuse taxi driver or deny fare."
2) I also placed a long wooden stick at the right side of my seat. Part of it jutting out at the rear so that pax sitting at the reat can see..
3) I also always ask those single male pax to sit at the left hand rear seat instead of sitting behind me.
4) hidden cam
For those non-singaporeans , the last thing they want is to have a criminal record in the police station , which could jepoardise their stay in Singapore .
That apply to the indians , bangleshis , etc ....
They knew is hard to get a job back in their country , so they will not play play , esp for them , Singapore is famous for it's security . Police is efficient .
My friend got a job from a club , reached u know Rideout Road ? Must be those British bankers , rich people stay one .
District One area ...knn Brits drunk liao until wanna kill him !!
Go down scolded him those fuck words , dun pay .
My friend never talk much , nevermind u ya ya , u wait .
Just knn $14 fare , dun pay .
999 .... police take a bit of time to come , my friend still wait ....
Finally police came , police knock on the hse door , the wife open door ....
Shocked !
Paid and said sorry and fuck her husband up !!!
that night the husband has to sleep in the sitting room i think .
U pay GST like anybody else in Singapore ....
Equal treatments .
Police has to assist us in anyway ...
Only problem , time , they usually take a bit of time to come over .
Still for me , i never will let people go scott free , no way .
Even taxi fare is $5 , orchard with millions of zombies for taxis , i'll still will wait for police to come .
Nowaday Angmo super Taiko, i got one lady angmo at maxwell food court, flag my cab at 2001hrs, first thing she asked me, it is the peak hrs surcharge over, cfm taiko, going to meyer rd, upon reaching to her condo, told me to pk at rd side, I ask her why dont U go in to the condo, the next word came out her mouth is " stop..stop...stop... stop....the meter 1st. then I lectured her tat she already pick up our local bad habit, she felt embassrassing... n said thank U ...drive safely. nv encounter such super taiko angmo B4. She told me she from LA. in my mind may b from Lor Ahsoo.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Thurs nite when I sent a local lady to ION from Springbloom condo (end of serangoon ave 3 near to Lor Chuan), when I turned left to Lor Chuan at the junction, she asked: "where are you going? no body turn this way, its that way (pointing behind). I replied: "ok. I will U-turn and go yr way. I thot this way lead to CTE faster at this hour." she insist: "no body go that way." So I went by AMK ave 3 way to CTE instead.
check my map and cfm that its a longer way. We usually use this way only in morning rush hour becos the exit at CTE is very slow.
When I drove pass CTE Lor Chuan junc, I pointed and show her:" just now my way will come out from here... which is faster and shorter."
She silent..
reaching ION, $12.10. She gave me $12 and "Receipt!". I replied pls pay the full fare before I give any receipt. She angry: "just now you turn wrong way what.."
She gave the 10 cents, took the receipt and said: "I will write an e-mail to yr co."
I smiled at her...
She must be pissed off with my idiot face. Never know this old man like that one.
......................................................................................
Donz think left turn from lor chuan can drive up CTE lei???? must make a big u-turn at bradell/upp serangoon junction lei... If I'm wrong... apologise first!
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Thurs nite when I sent a local lady to ION from Springbloom condo (end of serangoon ave 3 near to Lor Chuan), when I turned left to Lor Chuan at the junction, she asked: "where are you going? no body turn this way, its that way (pointing behind). I replied: "ok. I will U-turn and go yr way. I thot this way lead to CTE faster at this hour." she insist: "no body go that way." So I went by AMK ave 3 way to CTE instead.
She silent..
I smiled at her...
Donz think left turn from lor chuan can drive up CTE lei???? must make a big u-turn at bradell/upp serangoon junction lei... If I'm wrong... apologise first!
Originally posted by ALN:next time ask ALN… the north east cabby… haha
Ya man see this north east cabby feature in this blog.
an not forgeting is Comfort Blue taxi..hor.
Originally posted by Poolman:
During my earlier days , i anything will do .
Drunk , Merlion , stench ....
But think back , others paid same fare , no such problems , so when time to come , i became more tactful .
Either i do not go to places like Clarke Quay , former Double 0 at Unity Street .
Or if i really need to go , then i see situation liao ...
Like most members , if see lousy situation , step on the accelerator and move on .
Some forumers will wonder why its called Merlion
Cos, it really look like merlion !!! ![]()
Years back, fetch 2 guys from CQ
halfway along clemenceau ave, he rolled down the window
and head stick out, not long after, from my side mirror,
i saw an amazing sight, MERLION!! and a very long duration one !!!
that moment is priceless !!! he did this for a few times
while travelling, most of the time his head stick out
all drivers who pass by me shock their heads ![]()
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Some forumers will wonder why its called Merlion
Cos, it really look like merlion !!!
Years back, fetch 2 guys from CQ
halfway along clemenceau ave, he rolled down the window
and head stick out, not long after, from my side mirror,
i saw an amazing sight, MERLION!! and a very long duration one !!!
that moment is priceless !!! he did this for a few times
while travelling, most of the time his head stick out
all drivers who pass by me shock their heads