Originally posted by komade:
maybe need 2 generations to pay off hor.......
With the housing so expensive, those working class got CPF or no CPF also cannot withdraw anything at retirement, all give ah gong spent. Knn better join u go vietcong find a nice house, a lady and sell viet beef noodle
hey Tan , when u throwing your key ?
Pull string in leh , hahahahaha .
KNN my dreams sia , your previous job . Hahahahaha
or ah pool want to be like ALN drive part time![]()
want to be best relief also?!![]()
Originally posted by decent02:
Hello Viet Kiew, Not true leh...now inflation 2 person i ate simple dishes cost $500K = S$31 so you really move there ah? stay where in HCMC
Originally posted by Cktan1973:U go HCM will be a billionair mate…. Ha ha ha…. Think tat’s the only way to become 1…. Not in singapore for 3 generation
With much taxi companies to pick and choose, together with new cabs and new term and conditions, there sure to be keys throwing around, this is exactly what the govt wanted, to get the taxi industry moving so as to attract new drivers, new apetite, renew morale and motivation and also new higher rental fees with Gst. Royalty to a company is certainly not the name of the game anymore.
Like when you step into a new company, you tends to be motivated and chiong type, then after a while you start to see the faults and bad culture in it, slowly you look for better alternatives to reboot your power. Pyschologically speaking, that is how taxis companies manage to rejuvenate drivers, gone are the era where one old driver drive a cab till he retire with the cab, at the end of the day, he could just be driving 4 to 6 hrs per day.
With the ever higher and higher rental fees, fuel prices and cost of living, more new cabs on the road, its a different ball game that each of us have to play to earn our living. High COE tendered by taxi companies can only be recouped back from rental of Taxi, and that cost will go down to TD who will need to struggle more and perhap earn lesser.
By just increasing rental fees on existing cabs is going to make TD complain and fed up altogether, but by getting new taxis (like epica) which not much different from a sonata but with a higher rental, they the taxi companies are able to increase rental fees without a single protest or complain. That is how they worked, on the other hand, by tender for so many new taxi, the private car COE will skyrocket, and that will prevent people buying and ultimately take taxis