How many "lau pa sat" do we have in sg? Sat night at around 11pm, pick up a couple at jurong west st 64. Board cab and tell me wanna go lau pa sat. I thought durian drop, wanna go AYE liao, then they ask me to turn left to jurong west central and eventually stop at boon lay mkt. I ask them if they wanna go lau pa sat at boon tat st? They say that is Boon lay lau pa sat..
As far as Iknow, there is only one known as Lau Pa Sat Festival Market located at 18 Raffles Quay Singapore 048582.
That's the one under the large white roof isn't it? The one that doesn't look so 'lau' anymore.
Boon Lay people when go Boon Lay market , they dun use what Boon Lay Lau Pa Sat , they normally say Boon Lay Shopping centre .
Originally posted by Poolman:Boon Lay people when go Boon Lay market , they dun use what Boon Lay Lau Pa Sat , they normally say Boon Lay Shopping centre .
Lol....knn i want to go to Marina Lau Pa Sat can?!
Originally posted by Loor:Lol....knn i want to go to Marina Lau Pa Sat can?!
I agree bro....i was just imagining saying that to the taxi driver and the looks that i'd get. lol!
Originally posted by Loor:I agree bro....i was just imagining saying that to the taxi driver and the looks that i'd get. lol!