Lim kopi invitation is coming next!
Yup , answers is NO cbd surcharge .
If got CDB ... bro , not your turn , someone grapped liao .
Do some homework leh ...
Or i always make a point to myself , i will never service those people outside CBD , always BUSY .
Taxis nothing wrong to put BUSY and don't do any business .
But it's a 2 weeks suspension and $300 fine for not taking commuters with TAXI .
LTA will give you a chance .
But got record liao , cannot commit such crime again .
It's okay lar ...
Naturally one if u felt guilty .
Sleep well lar , LTA will not call you .
Originally posted by Sgcabman:Good Day to All,
I am a very new cab driver. Last Friday 17th, Pax board frm Golden Mile Complex Caltex stn to potong pasir at abt 10pm. I thought a CBD surcharge applies in that area so I add the $3 surcharge bt b4 I add, I confidently explain to pax abt CBD/City area surcharge bet 8pm-12am.Pax had no comment.
Aft alightig the pax, He insisted on a RECEIPT.I just print and pass it to him. (Thinking nothing was wrong) I move off and call a friend to confirm whether my charge was right bt it turns out to be a mistake and I’m considered over charging. So I quickly drive back to the place where the pax alighted bt no more in sight.
What will happen now, If pax complain?
This is only my 20th day driving and I rarely play town area.
Appreciate any advice.
Oh! that happens to me once on a Sat evening(as i hardly drive night). Pick pax from Far East Plaza to Dempsey Hill i also add $3. Not realizing it until next pax broad my cab at Dempsey.
On the following Monday called Comfort and mention it to them,they ask me to go sim ming to do a report and pass them the $3.
Was thinking to myself, if pax didn't claim than the $3 goes to here?
Haha...maybe to Comfort Delgro share holder.
CBD should be 5pm-12midnight? Not 8pm
drivers must make an effort to learn and master the CBD boundary ....
how to earn if dunno the boundary ?
if dunno boundary , then do not press any surcharge .
Just follow normal meter , like that nothing will go wrong .
By the way , it has been years ago , donkey years ago i picked anyone from Golden Mile ( before 12MN ) ...... this area one of my banned list , my target is always Suntec , nearest mah ......
Normally , as long as u admit to LTA if they call you , that u had indeed collected $3 , say it's a miscue .
it should be alright .
But if u bang table , screw them up , etc ..... then wait for suspension and fine .
normally what LTA will do , once LTA received complaint from the public , and that complainant do not want to pursue anymore , just to inform LTA , LTA will keep a record of this offense , nothing more .
It depends on the public .