I got this http://www.dealextreme.com/p/2-5-lcd-high-resolution-vehicle-mount-video-camcorder-with-sd-card-slot-wide-angle-35356
Cheap and good. Nice to use also.
Thanks PM and hammer.Will take in consider and compare hammer suggestion.Never buy any items @ dealextreme though,just wonder if their transaction is easy and reliable like Ebay paypal method.The two DVR i have in mind can be found at taxiuncle.com forum under the title of 2way Car Blackbox posted by XiaoMing.All feedback are welcome,thanks!

Bought this from Ebay @ SGD$50, free shipment seller recommended by poolman
Technical Specifications
1)IR day and night vision for recording
2) Recording resolution:
|
1280x960 720x480 640x480 |
4) Repeat storage by section: 2/5/15 minutes
5) Power source: Built-in rechargeable battery or 12V/24V Car Charger
6) Supports SD/MMC card ( From 1GB up to 32GB,the memory card is not included)
7) Microphone: can record sound
8) Interface: USB2.0
Setting the functions:
Turn on the DVR and press to enter into setting interface.Menu Button. Confirm by and select by for the following setting. Press again to exit after finished.
1.Movie Size: Select [
|
1280x960 720x480 640x480 |
]
2 Audio Recording. :Select On or Off
3 Volume:From 0 to7
4 Motion Detect: Select On or Off
6 Recording time:select [2/5/15]minute to decide how many time will be storage per one section.
7 Date Stamp: Select [Date &TimeStamp]or [No Stamp]
8 Date/Time: Set correct recording Dateand time.
9 Language: Select [English/Chinese/Russian]
10 LightFrequency: set [50/60Hz].
11 Restore Default:. Select[ Yes]or [No].
12 Version:. Show the software version Number.
Thanks Elmo 1626 for the input!I also submit my order liao thru EBAY.Just wonder if the parcel is deliver to our HDB letterbox or deliver to our doorstep by postman?
Originally posted by quickpick:Thanks Elmo 1626 for the input!I also submit my order liao thru EBAY.Just wonder if the parcel is deliver to our HDB letterbox or deliver to our doorstep by postman?
postman deliver the package to my house . When i reached home , package always on my table .
Thanks Bro PM for the reply!If let said the postman went to deliver the parcel and nobody is around at home at that time to collect it,how?
how to link to external battery when the engine is off?
Originally posted by quickpick:Thanks Bro PM for the reply!If let said the postman went to deliver the parcel and nobody is around at home at that time to collect it,how?
then they will leave a collection slip on the floor .
Then u collect at Post Office the next working day .
Hi guys,just wanna know estimated how many days will my ebay item reach my doorstep from a China seller in ShenZhen thru your experience.I submitted my order on 27th June,seller dispatched on 28th June.Thanks!
7-9 working days ...
Bros,thanks!Today is the 9th day minus the Saturday & Sunday,so i should expecting by next week latest Wednesday.
--
Originally posted by KCTK:
Wow , expensive for us .
I for one would not invest on something so expensive for my cab .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Wow , expensive for us .I for one would not invest on something so expensive for my cab .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Wow , expensive for us .I for one would not invest on something so expensive for my cab .
no choice. the $90 china one after 8 months starting to give problems. sd card must format every alternate day. white timer paused, red timer recording : frequently paused recording by itself. sometimes red timer also paused at 7+ mins (knn I set 5min). have to check every few minutes to make sure still recording. sometimes must plug out adaptor to reset, otherwise hang, press any button also no response. sometimes record only 40 secs and then overwrite by next 40 secs cycle. knn, if never check happy happy thought got record, anything happened confidently thought got evidence...check dvr then know the bau. sometimes swee swee. better be safe than sorry. i'll try the taiwan one to check their reliability. for me, more important reliability and quality. ingrained after 20+ years in TSP.
i think most of us are using different models from the same maker in china. guys, better check your dvr just to be sure that it's working properly. i remember reading a posting a few months back mentioning about making sure dvr is recording properly. can't remember who, thanks though.
Originally posted by KCTK:no choice. the $90 china one after 8 months starting to give problems. sd card must format every alternate day. white timer paused, red timer recording : frequently paused recording by itself. sometimes red timer also paused at 7+ mins (knn I set 5min). have to check every few minutes to make sure still recording. sometimes must plug out adaptor to reset, otherwise hang, press any button also no response. sometimes record only 40 secs and then overwrite by next 40 secs cycle. knn, if never check happy happy thought got record, anything happened confidently thought got evidence...check dvr then know the bau. sometimes swee swee. better be safe than sorry. i'll try the taiwan one to check their reliability. for me, more important reliability and quality. ingrained after 20+ years in TSP.
i think most of us are using different models from the same maker in china. guys, better check your dvr just to be sure that it's working properly. i remember reading a posting a few months back mentioning about making sure dvr is recording properly. can't remember who, thanks though.
i also got such problems initially . Then i realized it's not the recorder problem , the problems lies in my SD card .
Just make sure SD card not too old , my that SD card quite old , until i changed to the 8GB one , solid .
I realized it because i no longer can format that card , keep telling me bla bla vbla comments , i threw it away .
i'm using 2 8gb sd cards. swopping every alternate day. 1 is 8 months, another is 2 months, both same problems with the recorder. i also format them every time i change cards. i don't think my sd cards are the problem.
Hi, i am searching for one for my dad's taxi... can any of the kind TDs here help me to purchase the $50 one? will transfer you the money to confirm the order... Anyway, i also just started TVL course yesterday... hoping to join the trade soon... Cheers! and Drive Safe!