Originally posted by Poolman:Golden Mile Hawker Centre , what is good inside ar ?
less and less stuff le...
last time got the nice chocolate fondue... but I heard they no longer operating there... Another good ice cream shop also closed down...
There still got the old Chilli Mee, Beef noodle/mixed beef soup on the 2nd level... The junk char kway tiao with alot of vege still there (I dislike it alot)... Claypot rice at the corner...
last time the pasta stall quite good, now standard very bad...
ALN,off course i eat before.But one year maybe less than 12 times.1st reason becos they sell till lunch hour only,i always wake up late.2nd reason,always have to Q.I am sure your post here will add more Q-ing time.
I knew the stall owner as i stayed in Jurong West for quite some time liao.Their buisness is good enough that they reject media interview afraid of more publicty.You don"t see any "certificate" or "newspaper cutting" pasting on their stall.Enough said,thats sum it up!
Originally posted by ALN:ya loh… pple say hokkien mee nice…
ALN eat so so leh
Ok..than do this more easy?
By phone.
http://www.vkplay.com/video/48dBnQDxPUw-tv-singapore-english.html
Day and Night,
some good food vendors in SG, open only day, night they are closed.
happen recently, many tourists especially from Hong Kong, Hai Nan chicken rice by "cai lan"(The famous author who write books, articles, host TV shows on food and travelling)....most of them happened on board my taxi, some with a piece of paper with address written.
some with internet printout.
uncle you know Purvish street Chicken rice.
Yes!
so which shop.
so this is the recommendation by Cai Lan, Hainanese steamed Chicken rice.
Where those Hong Kong tourists are flocking there.
Yet Con is a familiar name in the Hainanese culinary scene and is probably the oldest Hainanese restaurant in Singapore, dating back to 1940 when it was founded. Thats a whopping 79 years, even older then independent Singapore itself!
Originally posted by Poolman:Chicken Rice
No 1 : Serangoon North Ave 1 , coffee shop behind temple .
No 2 : Blk 259 Bangkit Road Kin San Leng coffee shop .
No 3 : Novena's Wei Nam , my wife's favourite , not me .
Don't tell me Boon Tong Kee , it's rubbish !
GoldenMile H.C... Basement jus beside centre staircase... Boneless HaiNan Chicken Rice
Lor Duck rice - Geylang Lor 29
- Clementi Ave 5, 345 coffeeshop
Teochew Lor Duck rice - Goldenmile F.C, Basement, near to centre staircase
Hainanese Chicken Rice - Goldenmile F.C, Basement, near to centre staircase
Laksa - Sim Drive blk 45, coffeeshop beside town council.
Fish soup - Geylang Lor 26, coffeeshop end of the rd
�粉馃 - Geylang Lor 32, coffeeshop
Originally posted by kinwashi:Day and Night,
some good food vendors in SG, open only day, night they are closed.
happen recently, many tourists especially from Hong Kong, Hai Nan chicken rice by "cai lan"(The famous author who write books, articles, host TV shows on food and travelling)....most of them happened on board my taxi, some with a piece of paper with address written.
some with internet printout.
uncle you know Purvish street Chicken rice.
Yes!
so which shop.
so this is the recommendation by Cai Lan, Hainanese steamed Chicken rice.
Where those Hong Kong tourists are flocking there.
Yet Con is a familiar name in the Hainanese culinary scene and is probably the oldest Hainanese restaurant in Singapore, dating back to 1940 when it was founded. Thats a whopping 79 years, even older then independent Singapore itself!
Yet Con is the better ones I've tasted... Beri old school atmosphere... Even the Boss uses a abacus instead of a cashier machine...
Originally posted by Poolman:Pork Ribs Prawn Mee , can try :
Upper Dickson Road Wen Hua Kopi Tiam .
Inside that Fu Ji i think very good prawn mee .
If u love Pig Tails , nice !
Prawn Mee, I like Liang Seah Prawn Mee...
But it has shifted to Golden Shoe FC for quite some time le...
Originally posted by Poolman:Golden Mile Hawker Centre , what is good inside ar ?
sup tulang! the hokkien mee at b1 also not bad wor
Keep them coming ....
I love this thread !!!
Indian rojak, Mee goreng, mee siam
West coast FC
chicken rice GM tower basement... fragrant and cheap... got air con some more... ALN like![]()
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Blk 51 Old airport rd hawker center, there's 1 store J&J beef noodle (beside yummi Thai) is also quite good but is blend. He got his own style. Maybe it suits old man like me.
Long House at Thomson also has one beef noodle store operate by a good looking young 'viet-look-alike' gal and her mum. not bad too. chunky meat like taiwanese style.
Originally posted by ALN:pool, pek kio fish soup no fight la…
stand one side…
jur west is the best…
curtis got eat before?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
less and less stuff le...last time got the nice chocolate fondue... but I heard they no longer operating there... Another good ice cream shop also closed down...
There still got the old Chilli Mee, Beef noodle/mixed beef soup on the 2nd level... The junk char kway tiao with alot of vege still there (I dislike it alot)... Claypot rice at the corner...
last time the pasta stall quite good, now standard very bad...