Originally posted by TaxiNoob:This one is Chong Pang nasi lemark. I always stop by to have a meal there when sending pax to Yishun / Sembawang. But like 2 months never go that area liao.... :o
2 months never go ? How come like that ????
So idle ? Like Poolman .
Hahahahahahahah
Originally posted by Fwahhh:I noticed now there r a lot of 24hr stall selling fish ball and bak cho mee type noodle. Eat until got phobia. But the one opp Bugis junction still ok, soup and taste also good.
Beef kway teow - Lagoon Hawker (But long Q)
Nasi Lemak - Along Sembawang road, near Yishun ave 5
A lot of the stalls mentioned dun open till late, so I mostly go for those which are 24hrs. Either than Lavender, any recommendations for after midnight one?
Originally posted by Poolman:where is u think . the best �济米粉� ? Still trying to find . . .
Pepys rd along Pasir Panjang rd (btw south buona & Maple tree business), there is a prawn mee store run by a fatty guy. His Prawn mee with bak kut is excellent.
Every time when the kopi uncle ask me want drink or not, I replied that the soup is so good that I will drink all finish... how to drink kopi?
He sob sob...
Originally posted by allulu69:French "fine dining" food such as Duck Confit, Foie Gras and all sorts of other dishes at coffeeshop setting.
Rare for french food in coffeeshop.
Ali Baba Eating House,
125 East Coast Road, (junction of Joo Chiat/East Coast Rd)
i went there today
the whole kopitiam was CLOSE
no sign saying closed on monday or what
only got 1 sign says stalls for rent
so is the thing still there or not?
Tried 24hr prawn mee at Upper Dickson rd (nearer to Jln Besat side). Not bad.
There is another one at Tanjong Pagar Complex (Coffeeshop facing main road, same side as the bah ku teh) which open only during lunch time, sweet bak ku and soup. Think he use sugar to marinate the meat or something.
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Best is learn some songs... Other than the most handsome man in Singapore, singing their songs is another way to get into their XXXXXXXXXXX.
for me personally, food as long as taste not tat bad, can liao........ to find easy parking without nid 2 tear coupons jus for a 15 mins meal is important 2 many taxi drivers here.......
places with great food super hard 2 find parking esp during lunch n dinner timing.........