For convenience reason , normally i will take them to Clarke Quay Riverside Point , (outdoor) . For indoor , i will take them to RiverWalk .
Again , i will recommend them East Coast Seafood Centre for it's atmosphere , i also will emphasis , price might be a bit more .
The least i recommend will be Dempsey Road and Singapore Indoor Stadium .
Reason for my shift : Later they will have problems getting a cab .
As for Serangoon Country and NSRCC , pls lar , don't give tourist a shock by taking them to such places .
>>>>>>>>>> http://www.palmbeachseafood.com/pbs/index.html
Also Palm Beach
well ..... sometimes tourist already had got their decision made . Just make sure u know all outlets by finger tips .
In fact guys , tourist actually would appreciate more , if u can bring them to something more locals .
Like i recommend u to suggest to them Eng Hoon Road of Tiong Bahru
Somewhere near Tiong Bahru Market , or people say Tiong Poh Road .
Inside those old HDB houses , has got some very good sea food restaurant .
Anything u guys would want to add , i welcome that .
ah pool never recommend mellben seafood at amk ah? hahaha.. jumbo and no signboard good wor..
That one cannot reveal too much .
If reveal , if i go and eat , fucking long Q .
yes, no sign board crab is very good, but damn expensive, I like their black pepper crab, shiok men.
best chilli crab is Roland lah.
At end of Koon Seng Road , junction of Still Road , has got a Zhi Char , heard their crabs popular .
The name is Eng Hua > I think .....
Once i went to meet my friend who worked inside the zhi char , he slaughter crabs one , u see how they handle those crabs , before being cooked , u lost your appetitie .
Kitchen just metres away from toilet .
The crabs running here and there ..... cooks just rinse those crabs and down into the wok , wah piang eh ...
My friends bite a ciggies , slaughter .... and if those asses dropped into the crab , u also dunno .
Popular , but not for me .
At end of Koon Seng Road , junction of Still Road , has got a Zhi Char , heard their crabs popular .
The name is Eng Hua > I think .....
Once i went to meet my friend who worked inside the zhi char , he slaughter crabs one , u see how they handle those crabs , before being cooked , u lost your appetitie .
Kitchen just metres away from toilet .
The crabs running here and there ..... cooks just rinse those crabs and down into the wok , wah piang eh ...
My friends bite a ciggies , slaughter .... and if those ashes dropped into the crab and cooked , u also dunno .
Popular , but not for me .
That one is ENG SENG coffee shop. Black Pepper is solid. though a bit spicy, the pepper is No 1.
Now they improve liow la. 1 guys specially incharge of washing and cleaning the crabs.
Unique boss... Sold 300kg each day (abt 1700 to 2000), close shop. Like taxi drivers, drive during peak hours 5-8pm, earn enuf, close shop... what the f!
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:That one is ENG SENG coffee shop. Black Pepper is solid. though a bit spicy, the pepper is No 1.
Now they improve liow la. 1 guys specially incharge of washing and cleaning the crabs.
Unique boss... Sold 300kg each day (abt 1700 to 2000), close shop. Like taxi drivers, drive during peak hours 5-8pm, earn enuf, close shop... what the f!
Originally posted by ALN:aln no $ eat crab… so expensive…
True. eat only once a while, or if someone strike toto or big lottery, it is olso not so good to eat seafood everytime, keep eating crab later talk alot of crap.
Let talk about char kway teow, cheaper, I see the old airport road lau fu zhi char kway teow not bad, tiong bahru wet market second floor also not bad.