The real reason , was now CDG charge TransCab for the jobs which they disposed to TransCab , under LTA's Central Hotline .
Currently CDG rejected calls will go to Singapore's 2nd biggest taxi company - TransCab .
If they base on their own customers base , TransCab drivers eat grass .
Now Central Line despatching system , which i think it is ..... of course they start to charge . They got more calls ma .
Meaning i still dun take , hahahahahah
Simply rubbish those cdg's discarded calls .
I won't take to benefit CDG la phui ....
Now after 8pm , commuters still can call TransCab , got taxis for them , cos extra $0.50 profit for drivers .
We got drivers take one , outside CBD calls .
So now how ?
Commuters die lar of course , where got taxis for them .
Initially yes , those TransCab drivers dunno , never calculate so much , they take .
Eventually will know .
I dunno , me Lake View .
Think most TransCab drivers dun take calls .
They have already have a driving pattern .
Sweep pattern .
Interview pattern .
Pick N Chose pattern .
Mind you , take calls not neccessarily earn more .
Day shift i think it works for the system .
Day shift must have call ,street bo lang .
But night shift ? Phui everywhere people , we treated them transparent somemore .
Don't worry lar boys .
If u think u need to take call , take lar .
I dun need TransCab calls , rubbish calls .
Originally posted by Guess?:so will they penalise drivers who dun take call when given one two or three??? For me no issue and dun bother to take their call now.
Bro u got the answer .
We drive TransCab , not for calls .
If we want calls , we jump Comfort lo .....
Transcab drivers no call won't die one .
They are pop for being road raiders .
Raid whatever on sight on street .
Me Lake View ..... quality calls .
Quantity no point .
Originally posted by Guess?:FYI. Yesterday I at Woodlands Drive 16, got a call to Meng Suan Rd near Upper Thomson/Mandai, ETA 10min. Crazy izzit? They think my Wish got Wings. Dun waste time on their terrible Chao Call. Phui..!!!
My friend from Citycab got a call from AMK Ave 2 Shangri La Park but the guest is at Shangri La Hotel. Think Comfort did not clear the Pickup point memory. The guest still want my friend to go there fetch him. What a Joke.
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:This is the problem with CDG employing too many FTs who can’t differentiate btw Shangri La in AMK and Shangri La in Orange Grove
Mths back when i drop pax at Gul so happy got call at keppel shipyard … after much ding ding dong dong for 15mins, it turns out to be pax at Keppel Bay Tower
I think the FT call girl got problem understanding places with almost similar names
Quickly press no show and zoom off
CDG employed many china gals now .... these china girls , according to some of my paxes , they can't even make a decent spelling on Singapore roads and buildings .
The ironic that these GLC link cab companies are still employing foreigners is really a joke to the promise of Singaporean come first by govt. Phui!!
There are many experience older singaporeans who speak good english singapore women, who also understand our road and are mostly former office admin staff who had given up their job because of aging, taken over by FT or the need to care for childrens, cumfuxk or tramcab can alway put up a road show to get women back to work, moreover, such operator do not need to come face to face with paxs, old or young is not a problem, as long as they can speak and understand basic good english, that is good enough. There are also many retired Cabbies or those retired due to medical problem can also be re train and re employ as operators, the matter here is pay, you get FT because you can sustain your wage cost, but at the expense of Singaporeans, paxs and TDs.
ni lau bu..
Again , i let others to deal with it .
Me Lake View .... MDT is for me to hang me Galaxy Tab .
Oops .......
Last night was at CNG cleaning my cab ....
Overheard from oldies complaint , they sounds like TransCab many calls , so many until will cost them a bomb to take calls .
I shake my head .
Who is those people who call TransCab ?
It those people who not once , but many times got rejected by Comfort .
Like Comfort call : 2 places .
Like Comfort call : Miss Cindy , with Mr Tan , with Miss Lim , with Mrs Low etc chinese names , all tai ko one throw back to us .
Also TransCab calls covered up the names , so why take and got thrown to Holland ?
Let Comfort deal with it .
We see and pick pax .
Yes , using our skills of Body Language .
Or Interview skills .
Be tactful , dun get caught .
Yes i do take TransCab calls .... only with locations .
Yes , still got calls with locations .
The rest ... Nay , see situation .
Originally posted by Poolman:Yes i do take TransCab calls .... only with locations .
Yes , still got calls with locations .
The rest ... Nay , see situation .
Originally posted by Poolman:Again , i let others to deal with it .
Me Lake View .... MDT is for me to hang me Galaxy Tab .
Oops .......
Which Galaxy Tab good ar,
Nid buy 1 to cover my MDT to0.....................
I thought it's a shame TransCab drivers entertain CDG's discarded calls .
I also thought it's a shame Comfort has to make use of TransCab to suppress and put pressures of their drivers .
Dunno why pay $105 Sonata everyday , and must work until like that for Comfort drivers . Pity them .
Nvrmind lar , for me , i never take their calls , so i never be bothered too much .
Same routine everyday , TransCab calls not in my routine , in fact , TransCab calls disrupting my daily routine .
One call , just one call , 2 places will kill my night .
One call , just one call , sent me to Sembawang , game over .
One call , just one call , sent me Upper Bt Timah Road , game over .
No mood liao .
no need take calls lah... i dun even fuck care how much they levy.. they can levy all they want, me just sweep, go anywhere also can...