last night around 11pm i at PIE from AP towards CTE saw accident on PIE to AP just after Eunos exit at lane3, ard 1 am i again drive pass and saw accident at that same spot only this time at lane 1...LTA better do something, like send monk there to have a big prayer. Almost everytime when heard PIE got accident sure must be at that spot. CURSE....
Ya lor knn last week report say this stretch not even in Singapore's Top-10 accident prone area .
They kooning or what ?
Years ago I took a pax from Toa Payoh to Simei, the fare came up to $22 and that was before the fare increase, because of an accident at the Eunos exit. Somebody died.
The next night when I passed the same spot I can see incensed burnt at the area. Must be a tragic death.
When I was at the taxi course, LTA officers mentioned of a road sign with a big skull named 'accident area'. He said this sign was put up at areas where there is a high rate of accidents. They could not pinpoint the reasons why accidents occurrs frequently in such places, this sign serves as a warning for motorists to be alert. Can you remember such a sign and have you seen one lately?
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:When I was at the taxi course, LTA officers mentioned of a road sign with a big skull named 'accident area'. He said this sign was put up at areas where there is a high rate of accidents. They could not pinpoint the reasons why accidents occurrs frequently in such places, this sign serves as a warning for motorists to be alert. Can you remember such a sign and have you seen one lately?
I have not seen that for a long long time. I think LTA remove it reason could be nowadays alot young lady driver, sekali they see the skull they scare and then anyhow drive and will make things worst.
I will slow down when driving pass that stretch, no jokes, lots of accident there, iti s either the design of the road or something fishy
The downslope there (btw Paya lebar & eunos exit) are usually un-noticed by many drivers. Also the approach (both directions) at eunos flyover is too steep where you have little to react if infront brake too fast.
Thats my feel.
Just automatically leave a bigger space btw you and the front car whn you reach there, will safe yr day.
Lets those Subaru Impreza esp the non-WRX type over take you! Haaa..
Every time see those are the one!
one golden rule on expressway is NEVER TAILGATE..........
y there r so many chain collisions on expressways? even a 3 years old kid will know, cos so many ple like to follow other people's backside closely...............
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:one golden rule on expressway is NEVER TAILGATE..........
y there r so many chain collisions on expressways? even a 3 years old kid will know, cos so many ple like to follow other people's backside closely...............
Originally posted by komade:
Bo bian typical Sg style of driver..... tats y i feel safer when im driving in malaysia or thailand even....... now in motherland without hardly any traffic lights i dun even hardly see any accidents, its the culture of the society.......
Bro, you in Viet now?
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Bro, you in Viet now?
He went to Viet with OC (wife), 2 go and hopefully 3 come back.![]()
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:The downslope there (btw Paya lebar & eunos exit) are usually un-noticed by many drivers. Also the approach (both directions) at eunos flyover is too steep where you have little to react if infront brake too fast.
Thats my feel.
Just automatically leave a bigger space btw you and the front car whn you reach there, will safe yr day.
Lets those Subaru Impreza esp the non-WRX type over take you! Haaa..
Every time see those are the one!
Very true, lots of drivers, if you ask them to take highcode again, sure fail.
Many time at nite, those ah seng n beng modified subaru or vios follow very close behind with shining spot lights, knn..very sarcastic, later they overtake you, then drive slowly infront of you, knn, why pick on taxis, why not pick on a lamborgini??
Originally posted by bowah:
He went to Viet with OC (wife), 2 go and hopefully 3 come back.