Yesterday I recv a good message broadcasted by CDG. "A lady from xxx to Blk 28 Whampoa Dr, evaded fare. Her excuse was to go upstair to bring her grandmother."
Every time police message la. Most message also not completed. eg: Police message: a malay man, age 30, wearing a white T shirt and black pant, last seen blk 65 Kallang Bahru, suspect involve in"
Message always displayed halfway.. wtf?
There was once even broadcasted message about a lost dog! ask taxi driver whether seen that dog or not! wtf? stupid, but I want to laugh...
who let the dog out? ouhh ouhh ouhh ouhh
hahaha...if only they put a reward of 1k, maybe i start to look for the dog, knn, where got time to look out for all this, later kenna accident, why not police sms to all to keep watch out for it, commercial banks, telcos and shopping use to sms to people about promotion and new product or freebies, police also can do the same mah, so stupid one.
agreed bro.
these 2 days best, CDG warn us not to queue beyond the allocated lots at taxi stand as it will obstruct traffic.
actually they warn us of LTA fcukers waiting to book us... true enuf, at orchard rd these 2 days... like tat lah.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Yesterday I recv a good message broadcasted by CDG. "A lady from xxx to Blk 28 Whampoa Dr, evaded fare. Her excuse was to go upstair to bring her grandmother."
Every time police message la. Most message also not completed. eg: Police message: a malay man, age 30, wearing a white T shirt and black pant, last seen blk 65 Kallang Bahru, suspect involve in"
Message always displayed halfway.. wtf?
Ya beware of this young chinese lady with Malay name Tanya or wat. I had fetched her before mid night at Woodlands Drvive 50 tot I had very heng heng reached Whampoa Drive gave me credit card but declined kept saying was the bank fault. She let me took down her ic paticulars ans hp number say will pay me the fare the next day. I chased her for 1 weeks but to no avail.
Originally posted by Freemanisa:
Ya beware of this young chinese lady with Malay name Tanya or wat. I had fetched her before mid night at Woodlands Drvive 50 tot I had very heng heng reached Whampoa Drive gave me credit card but declined kept saying was the bank fault. She let me took down her ic paticulars ans hp number say will pay me the fare the next day. I chased her for 1 weeks but to no avail.
Originally posted by komade:
Report to police if she doesnt pay up
Put a camera inside your cab ...
They will see , psychology effects .
There is one partial fare evasion tactic I learnt recently. Members take note.
Upon nearing destination, pax puts the 'exact change' on the elbow rest area. When destination reached, the pax will quickly open door and disembark, saying the fare is there and he is rushing. But hey upon inspection, I was short changed by fifty cents. Meter jumped between the time he counted his 'exact' change till the time he disembarked lor.
Pretty annoying. Losing $0.50 is nothing. But such behaviour is very irritating. Members please take note and have your SOP ready when pax starts putting their change on your elbow rest area. Not a frequent thing, its my first time kenna. But I dont wish to see other cabbies mood spoilt because of this surprise tactic.
Yes, camera effects! abt 2 wks after I install cameras in my taxi, occasionally pax what me what is that? I told them its a recorder cum black box. any accident or crime committed with this taxi is all recorded.
'huh?'.. they were amazed. 'wa, uncle you IT savvy hor?'
knn, 3 cameras inside sure a kiasu one la...
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:There is one partial fare evasion tactic I learnt recently. Members take note.
Upon nearing destination, pax puts the 'exact change' on the elbow rest area. When destination reached, the pax will quickly open door and disembark, saying the fare is there and he is rushing. But hey upon inspection, I was short changed by fifty cents. Meter jumped between the time he counted his 'exact' change till the time he disembarked lor.
Pretty annoying. Losing $0.50 is nothing. But such behaviour is very irritating. Members please take note and have your SOP ready when pax starts putting their change on your elbow rest area. Not a frequent thing, its my first time kenna. But I dont wish to see other cabbies mood spoilt because of this surprise tactic.
Yes, I ever kenna before, so now, I put a box there, for crown, there is this dispenser, for newer cabs, it more for arm rest
Yesterday got another msg: Couple fled (30-40s) fled off in Blue Sonata ard 2345hrs.
Funny thing is they didn't even put the plate no.