i tot all taxi companies going to phase out all MANUAL taxi like Toyota Crown. Premier stil going to add manual gear taxi?
Seems like some old uncles really like to change gears in 2day Spore super heavy traffic or they jus nt willing to pay more than $100 per day for a big comfortable auto cab.
Why manual ?
Because nobody buying Manual , Komoco offered a good deal to Premier .
Also Komoco sales of their saloon i30 not affected as all are Auto .
Lastly , Korean brand , gear box problem , a very big headache .
Premier kena from their Magentis liao ....
Everyone know manual gear box seldom goes haywire .
Yes , lower maintenance cost of manual gear box .
the COE is S$55989 leh....

In fact , if i were to be Premier boss .
I would indent Malaysia made Exora instead .
But instead of putting on Proton Logo , i'll put nothing .
I would asked for diesel version ...
Malaysia selling for RM 69,000 for petrol powered . How much u think in SGD ?
Servicing wise , or spare parts wise , so much easier than other countries made brands .
Or if government never took out that green vehicle's benefits , i would suggest Exora CNG .
1600cc will do as far as i am concern .
Just my thoughts .
Just for your info ...
Premier and Cycle & Carriage , are related . How related i dunno .
Remember KIA ? It was marketed by C & C .
Silver Star ....
Proton when first come to Singapore , it was market by C & C until Proton took sole control .
So to Premier and Proton to come out with a deal , so much easier than other sort of relationship .
Malaysian themselves are deviating from buying Proton and u want singapore taxis company to buy it? My malaysian colleage told me Proton car after 3 years become like lorries, so he bought a honda, although no subsidies which proton as a national brand get subsidy and therefore cheaper.
The former malaysia Trade and industry lady minister was removed after she open up the car market in malaysia by allowing all types of cars into malaysia leading to a lower sale in proton. So, bro, I am not in flavor of proton, formerly, when proton started, their engine was imported mitsuibitsi japan, today, they are make in malaysia, just like honda, toyota normal sedan make in thailand, at the the korean cars are make directly from korea.
For the koreans, their motto is to beat the japanese, and today Samsung are making headlines, galaxy tab, you cannot see even a panasonic or sony in it. Hydundai are also making progress, both in heavy and consumer industries, LG TV and household electronic wares are forcing the jap out of jobs
But those on Tabs, calls and smartphone calls, auto for them is better, one hand on steering, the other press applications, if manual, very busy leh..eyes also need to see chio bu passby. I drive both manual and auto, frankly, manual is more tiring for taxi driving, both legs and hands also fully used.
Originally posted by bowah:But those on Tabs, calls and smartphone calls, auto for them is better, one hand on steering, the other press applications, if manual, very busy leh..eyes also need to see chio bu passby. I drive both manual and auto, frankly, manual is more tiring for taxi driving, both legs and hands also fully used. .
non sense , where got time for smartphone while driving ?
Proton are cars are not made for 10-20 years .
Singapore taxis are only meant for 5 years , option to extend up to max 7 years on the road .
Exora not too bad .... unless u talking about Mitsubishi engine .
Like Proton Wira .
Now their cars are meant by Lotus & Proton Joint venture , not too bad .
Cheap ....
Originally posted by Poolman:
non sense , where got time for smartphone while driving ?