with more n more jobs being taken by foreigners, i tin some Spore women r driving taxi 2 earn a living or jus for temp measure before they find a good job.
i could not believe my eyes when i saw a SUPER chio bu aged in her early 30s driving a comfort merc cab. she was dressed like a office executive. But she spoilt her look by coming out to hit the floor mats against the tyres to clean it. tat is y i got the chance to look at her carefully.
if i'm a male passenger, would b happy to hop onto her cab even if her driving may nt b as good as other uncles.
she is totally different from those old super tomboy n kuai lan auntie taxi drivers. she is like an ANGEL driving a cab. I swear tat she is the prettiest woman taxi driver in Spore.
Time has changed .
Its ok if someone's daughter decides to drive a cab. But if my children decide to drive this thing, I will feel a certain sadness.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Its ok if someone's daughter decides to drive a cab. But if my children decide to drive this thing, I will feel a certain sadness.
Can i ask an ignorant question... and ask why you feel that way?
Try asking any taxi uncle when u take a cab. Most would prefer their children to do anything but drive a cab. Its a tiring job. Its not really fun. If you think otherwise, please by all means go and encourage your kids to drive a cab when they are old enough.
Ok, thanks for the info. I wasn't trying to be smart, just curious.
I hope the young chio-bu that TS mentioned might be a new generation of drivers that do the job for the enjoyment of it. Maybe like all jobs, there are good and bad points, but maybe some really want to enjoy the pleasures associated with the role?
i once took a red toyota wish cab driven by chio milf in her 30s..![]()
i kena an ajuma who yada yada on and on about how she had her own biz last time and lived in tasmania for dunno how long
then dunno wat happened then now come back here hua taxi
i wasn't totally paying attention bcos i was on Tabbie banning ppl
Originally posted by ALN:young female cabby in sg?
Old tamp like leh… haha
I think tat long time, U nv kana tamp parang fly to ur head.
I almost became a relief for a CCK female hirer ..... when i mentioned the taxi number to my friends , they said this female hirer OMO , very chio , big boobs , knn ...
So i went to bio her boobs , so so nia ....
My friends certainly haven't seen the real boobs .
It was almost a done deal when i asked for $45 , no cleaning of cab .
One day before confirmation , she asked for $50 , then i said sayonara .
$50 ? I rather be a hirer .
Heard she and her husband each hirer different Wish , one is 1.8 and the other 2.0
Siao i said , drive until she & he steam .
For that mere $665 , must hire one taxi each ?
They are new birds certainly , not her husband , maybe she is new bird .
Female hirer ..... i really got doubts if they can find a suitable partnership .
as for that so called big boobie's cab , when i was at CNG station , kept seeing different male personal driving her cab .
I meant relief .
Maybe she threw key ?
Maybe ....
Originally posted by Poolman:I almost became a relief for a CCK female hirer ..... when i mentioned the taxi number to my friends , they said this female hirer OMO , very chio , big boobs , knn ...
Heard she and her husband each hirer different Wish , one is 1.8 and the other 2.0
Hahaha...the way u put it, so funny
Originally posted by Guess?:If I earn and save enough my bucket of money by driving taxi, I will work smart then. Learn some stock trading and do it at home and can also drive part-time, why still become a hirer so gang kor??? Office Executive so on to quit her job to drive taxi and let so many Taxi Uncles spying her??? Dun understand lady why want to drive Taxi??? Now the jobs market is still red hot, if no S’poean take up jobs here then companies will hire more foreigners to fill the gap. We also have many good jobs offered by many enterprise here. Have you see garment have been hanging the banners and lightings along Republic Ave near NDP venue??? It display “Happy Birthday To Singapore”. We TD always passby there everyday, no time to enjoy things happening outside there, when weekends comes, those foreigners working here will have off days snaping their cameras enjoying life there. So I advice those healthy youngers dun take up driving taxi.
There is still lots of oppotunities out in job markets, dun let this lifeless job to kill in such an early age. Remember, no CPF. How to see doctor? How to buy HDB Flats?
Haha, yo bro, not all stock trading makes money hor, some goes bankrupt and drive taxis lor, got many executives lost most of their CPF monies thru investment, end up drive taxis lor.
Yes, you are right, there are many jobs outside, but today, our youngs aren't like our last 2 generations who are loyal, hardworking and chiong type, you cannot blame our youngs mentality today because the govt had make it in a way, they become very sian with the society, from low pay to FT to high housing prices, youngs also give up to drive taxis.
In this world, it is alway like this, you see me good, I see you good, but suffer who knows, moreover, peoples tend to booast and take pride on their job and said wonderful thing mostly on success stories, so naturally, one see the other job good, the other see one job good, like that lor
My next block got on husband and wife drive taxi, morning wife drive, night husband wife, then sunday take children out with taxi for family gathering, but I see the wife looks very stressful, have to cook, take care childrens and drive taxis. Not being gender discrimination, but I think TD is still very much for male. Wife, like my wife, just find a partime information counter or shop assistant jobs, relax and care for the childrens.
The other day, i pick up a lady executive to anson road, make up and dressed like going to meet client or top meeting, she asked me what my wife doing, I told her my wife low education, so stay home be housewife, she told me I should go upgrade and my wife should go for skill training and go back to work in the industries, these will help the family finanically.
So, i decided to give her a piece of my mind, I told her "Look lady, although I am a TD, but I believe my wife is living a much better life than you and most executive ladies who, every morning have to wake up early, rush for this and that, make up, rush for MRT, buses or Taxis, go office works like a mad dog, expose to critics, scolding, stress and demanding work. You can see most sleeping in MRT or taxis, but my wife is now sleeping nicely, later make breakfast for me, do some house chores, fetch the kids and take an afternoon nap before going for her yoga and also cooking courses.
The lady just kept quiet all the way.
Originally posted by bowah:The other day, i pick up a lady executive to anson road, make up and dressed like going to meet client or top meeting, she asked me what my wife doing, I told her my wife low education, so stay home be housewife, she told me I should go upgrade and my wife should go for skill training and go back to work in the industries, these will help the family finanically.
So, i decided to give her a piece of my mind, I told her "Look lady, although I am a TD, but I believe my wife is living a much better life than you and most executive ladies who, every morning have to wake up early, rush for this and that, make up, rush for MRT, buses or Taxis, go office works like a mad dog, expose to critics, scolding, stress and demanding work. You can see most sleeping in MRT or taxis, but my wife is now sleeping nicely, later make breakfast for me, do some house chores, fetch the kids and take an afternoon nap before going for her yoga and also cooking courses.
The lady just kept quiet all the way.
I wonder she tiam tiam because you made her think or she si beh angry.
Originally posted by Poolman:I almost became a relief for a CCK female hirer ..... when i mentioned the taxi number to my friends , they said this female hirer OMO , very chio , big boobs , knn ...
imagine if a female TD have boobs like Fiona Xie (looks average looking can liao) n wear a bikini n drive taxi........................
Originally posted by Loor:I wonder she tiam tiam because you made her think or she si beh angry.
This type typical sg self thought high class women, never learn to respect other livinghood, alway think we are lower class and good for nothing. Heck care if they are angry, for them, they do not even know they hurt other feeling. Most are single old hags who do not know what is a family, see ang mo bosses big only.
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:imagine if a female TD have boobs like Fiona Xie (looks average looking can liao) n wear a bikini n drive taxi........................
............sure got lot of tibs from guys, $50 for $10 fare, keep the change. If I see, sure put on Busy and follow, overtake her and take her cab go around singapore.
bowah, relax lah...........
majority of those Spore female executives only care when they can find a bf who drive a Lambo/Ferrari/Maserati, stay in a landed property or condo n when they have extra spare cash to buy a LV or Hermes handbag.............
in short, many young Sporean women r too vain n materialistic.............