Originally posted by f1taxidriver:That is the way komade. Pax who evade fare gives cabbies the licence to release our steam.
Originally posted by S8142370:what if the hand you grab is girl? she shout molest? this happen befoe to my friend’s friend at nightspot because actuallyhhe trying to stop arugment
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:I happened to pick 4 kids (all primary) to Siglap Global indian international sch from the back gate (along upper changi rd east) of Savanna condopark.
fare was $11.20. the small girl gave me $10 and started digging her wallet... I began to sympatise her. I said: "never mind. $10 will do. its ok"
Suay suay I saw them again and picked them again to same place by same route. Fare was $11.40. Again she did the same thing, digging the same wallet, here sibblings all quickly get out of the cab.
This time, I waited for her full fare, she finally asked her big brother to settle the rest.
A bit tricky here.
Could this be the trick by them? or taught by their parents? stay condo, take cab to sch everyday. Mmm... I smell fish!
the kids are Ah Neh right ???
then you should know they're the biggest frauds what..................
Originally posted by Susanteo2011:
Susan himself is an Ah Neh lah.
Originally posted by komade:nber let pax run away, remember once sent pax to tis
springdale condo at upper bukit timah. 3 chaps 1 of them sitting
infront upon reaching the back 2 open door n ran n climbed over
the low fence. the 1 infront tried to run i grabbed his hand then
F him then i juz slapped him shout “CCB WAN TO RUN FARE SIBOH!!!”
then he say let go of his hand then hand me $20 then i F him say “KNN
got $$ go drink no $$ pay cab wan to run PHUI!!!” then i say no change
he LL walk away…..
+1 ![]()
just to warn you guys la.
I nvr mention what race ma. go indian international sch must be indian meh? who say so? Tony?
I M not a TAXI DRIVER!
in many other matter
they r trying to push away their responsibility
ppl in Blue r useless now a day...
MIW too bz to counting $$ matter
dun think this can b slove if all the TD been selfish n think this wont happen on them or too lazy to handleit.may b can together carry out action in 1 day to bring up attention to our MIW!What happen if suddenly all the driver falling sick on the same day?u know what i mean,i cant anyhow talk here...later got free coffee-).small balloon wont burst...only when balloon becum bigger n bigger thn burst...the loud sound will make lot of ppl to hear n look into it!
Originally posted by Alvin87a:I M not a TAXI DRIVER!
in many other matter
they r trying to push away their responsibility
ppl in Blue r useless now a day...
MIW too bz to counting $$ matter
dun think this can b slove if all the TD been selfish n think this wont happen on them or too lazy to handleit.may b can together carry out action in 1 day to bring up attention to our MIW!What happen if suddenly all the driver falling sick on the same day?u know what i mean,i cant anyhow talk here...later got free coffee-).small balloon wont burst...only when balloon becum bigger n bigger thn burst...the loud sound will make lot of ppl to hear n look into it!
It's remind me of Everybody, Somebody, Anybody, and Nobody
This is a little story about four people named Everybody, Somebody, Anybody, and Nobody.
There was an important job to be done and Everybody was sure that Somebody would do it.
Anybody could have done it, but Nobody did it.
Somebody got angry about that because it was Everybody's job.
Everybody thought that Anybody could do it, but Nobody realized that Everybody wouldn't do it.
It ended up that Everybody blamed Somebody when Nobody did what Anybody could have done.
Originally posted by Cash Lee:It's remind me of Everybody, Somebody, Anybody, and Nobody
This is a little story about four people named Everybody, Somebody, Anybody, and Nobody.
There was an important job to be done and Everybody was sure that Somebody would do it.
Anybody could have done it, but Nobody did it.
Somebody got angry about that because it was Everybody's job.
Everybody thought that Anybody could do it, but Nobody realized that Everybody wouldn't do it.
It ended up that Everybody blamed Somebody when Nobody did what Anybody could have done.
GOOD SAY!!
To sad end up nobody action n everybody keep on TALK only!
that's what most sg ppl do!
i see u,u see me
finally see bunkary!!hahaha!
how can police do nothing on this!!
but what i did my part in election 2011 was...
After chit chat ,few of my family member working in goverment service finally r more brave to make their decision to vote....
this relly nid some1 to make a first move
or
just what u all always say
keep on ROTS!!
if got any spelling mistake pls forgive me
i m just a old hokkien uncle Beng-)
Originally posted by WizQ:No thanks to Mr SH ong for exposing this in the public. I guess more people will use this tactic after reading the flaw.
For the road sweeper brothers out there, you have to be more careful now.
HAIZ!!
if take bus/mrt never pay full amount=kanan FIND $!
but taxi can dun pay at all????
really funny!!!
i agreed with u!
many ppl will follow n dun play $$!
u see lah,more n more case will cum de!!
only when got some1 got kill/hurt cause of this du pay matter
thn thing may b(may b only)got change!
like woodlands water tank case!!
look like nothing liao!!
TC got change??
sorry!i think i better stop here!
here talking about taxi matter not...politics
Why don't the taxi drivers just retain an item of value before the passenger leaves? Like IC or something? Let the taxi companies give the taxi drivers the authority to do that?
It is not my first time handling such idiots. I never drive them to the police station. Waste of my time. What with sending them to a their requested destination for free, and then to the nearest NPP for free some more? Only to see those chee bye kia police who cannot arrest the non-paying pax? If I am an MP, anything also can constitute an arrestable offense. For ordinary citizens with no connections to the government, anything without bloodshed or physical theft is non-arrestable.
Pax who do not pay? Scolding them first. If it does not work, threaten them in the most aggressive and provocative manner until they attempt to run away or hit you. Then you return them the favour but avoid bruising them in self-defense. By this time, the pax sure pay already. If they still have not (never encounter such case before), then call for police and claim either he hammer you or that he tried running away after grabbing your money, and now you got a pax who has committed an arrestable offense. Never say pax never pay for service because police cannot arrest them.
Its the same for those "eat first pay later" food establishments, but consider yourself lucky because food outlets cannot change location, so they must eat humble pie and let these idiots off, or change business model to "pay first eat later". But we as TD do not station at the same place everyday, so we can afford and must teach these idiots a lesson. If we dont, then those old taxi uncles are really the ones to suffer. There is a time and place for using force on people. The police cannot encourage it. They will never publicly ask people to hammer others for any reason. Their public stance will always be to call the police. Never act alone. But they forgot to tell you that there are crimes which can be committed without any consequences. No need to even produce their IC or passport. Like I told you guys before. The police got no right to force you to show IC or passport, unless you are at customs checkpoint.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
It is not my first time handling such idiots. I never drive them to the police station. Waste of my time. What with sending them to a their requested destination for free, and then to the nearest NPP for free some more? Only to see those chee bye kia police who cannot arrest the non-paying pax? If I am an MP, anything also can constitute an arrestable offense. For ordinary citizens with no connections to the government, anything without bloodshed or physical theft is non-arrestable. Pax who do not pay? Scolding them first. If it does not work, threaten them in the most aggressive and provocative manner until they attempt to run away or hit you. Then you return them the favour but avoid bruising them in self-defense. By this time, the pax sure pay already. If they still have not (never encounter such case before), then call for police and claim either he hammer you or that he tried running away after grabbing your money, and now you got a pax who has committed an arrestable offense. Never say pax never pay for service because police cannot arrest them. Its the same for those "eat first pay later" food establishments, but consider yourself lucky because food outlets cannot change location, so they must eat humble pie and let these idiots off, or change business model to "pay first eat later". But we as TD do not station at the same place everyday, so we can afford and must teach these idiots a lesson. If we dont, then those old taxi uncles are really the ones to suffer. There is a time and place for using force on people. The police cannot encourage it. They will never publicly ask people to hammer others for any reason. Their public stance will always be to call the police. Never act alone. But they forgot to tell you that there are crimes which can be committed without any consequences. No need to even produce their IC or passport. Like I told you guys before. The police got no right to force you to show IC or passport, unless you are at customs checkpoint.
this country belongs to the foreigners now. the locals are the lesser mortals
just swallow your pride n wait for 5 more years
5 more years might not make a difference?
Looking at it, pax will always have the upper hand. Not satisfied with taxi, complain to company or LTA, then driver kenna kopi, fine or revoke of licence. Dun even need police involved. One email will do the job.
Driver face problem, wonder if the company or LTA ban the pax from taking taxis? Anyone heard or experience help from company or LTA against pax?