No one will chase you out for no reason lah. Must be you says something that irritate him, LOL
Originally posted by decent02:Hello,
one hour ago, i boarded a taxi from Geylang Lot 15
When i was in the taxi, the meter was already on
so I told the taxi driver that you should not ON the meter before i direct you to my destination.
I wasn’t very particular about the extra 20 or 30 cents extra charge
Just jokingly told the driver abt the rulings (LTA)
To my surprise, abt 30 meters on the road, the driver request that I alight from the taxiTime : 11.17 PM
Date : 18 July 2011
Taxi Number plate : SHB 8606USo, should I report to LTA
huh? he started the meter before you board?
I sometime fetch paxs without starting my meter.
You want to take mine??
so I told the taxi driver that you should not ON the meter before i direct you to my destination.
To my surprise, abt 30 meters on the road, the driver request that I alight from the taxiTime : 11.17 PM
U yourself is a license holder , right ?
U should thank him that around 10.52pm , he make an effort to pick you up .
I for one never street pick from Geylang .
What's the diff between before you said the destination and after you said the destination ?
Stop trying to tell cabbies law .
It's the TAXI sign that u stop him , right ?
Meaning his meter wasn't on .
So when u hop in , are you surprised that meter is on ?
That's is why he is irritated .
If i were him , sorry to say , i would do the same .
This sort of paxes , condemn by me .
"Get out , take another cab ."
You are right about the rule.
That's really a fussy customer. "Jokingly tell about LTA's ruling"...hahaha wth.
Originally posted by Poolman:...
It's the TAXI sign that u stop him , right ?
Meaning his meter wasn't on .
Ha ha ha
This is a good retort.
The TD set the meter on only when you kow tow to enter the taxi.
30 metres of free aircondition and seat for free, you want to complain to LTA??
decent02 is a relief taxi driver himself. Why behave like that? This profession already is not the most respectable one, and he still want to spoil a taxi driver's day by making stupid comments? He drives on weekend, so maybe have not kenna worse nonsense from pax yet.
You want to earn extra by driving on weekends, so do you report those extra dollars u made to IRAS? I believe IRAS closed both eyes if your annual income is under reported by 20 cents, perhaps even 200 dollars they also closed both eyes. But you want to complain about 20 cents? Something is seriously wrong with your upbringing.
hmm, it seems TS just want to be comical but ran into a brick wall...
Just to set record straight, what is the protocol for starting the meter?
1) once the customer flags the taxi?
2) once the customer sits and says the destination?
3) once the taxi stops and open the door?
Originally posted by bowah:30 metres of free aircondition and seat for free, you want to complain to LTA??
To understand, under what situations can a taxi driver ask a customer to alight (without reaching destinations)? can share?
Originally posted by iceFatboy:hmm, it seems TS just want to be comical but ran into a brick wall...
Just to set record straight, what is the protocol for starting the meter?
1) once the customer flags the taxi?
2) once the customer sits and says the destination?
3) once the taxi stops and open the door?
Does that chap keep seeing at the taxi meter , even when opening the door ? Sitting down ? Closing the door ?
Putting on the belt ?
Nothing wrong if cabby pressed the meter once the door is closed .
Meaning he is ON BOARD .
Nothing wrong .
At least threadstarter learnt something today .
Money cannot buy one .
A cabby learnt a valuable lesson as a customer on a taxi .
Originally posted by iceFatboy:To understand, under what situations can a taxi driver ask a customer to alight (without reaching destinations)? can share?
Just Buay song , pls take another cab .
This cabby can afford it , not every cabby .
your jokes are in poor taste.
Bro decent02,IMHO it is small case; give and take issue.If there are not many taxi at that time or you happen to board his taxi at CCK cemetry at that hour,your view point might be different lor.Maybe you will even tip him after the journey![]()
Originally posted by Fwewefmwefwe:ONLINE STORE :
====( http://www.etradinglife.com )=====
The website wholesale for many kinds of fashion shoes, like the nike,jordan,prada,****, also including the jeans,shirts,bags,hat and the decorations. All the products are free shipping, and the the price is competitive, and also can accept the paypal payment.,after the payment, can ship within short time.
free shipping
competitive price
any size available
accept the paypal
jordan shoes $32
nike shox $32
Christan Audigier bikini $23
Ed Hardy Bikini $23
Smful short_t-shirt_woman $15
ed hardy short_tank_woman $16
Sandal $32
christian louboutin $80
Sunglass $15
COACH_Necklace $27
handbag $33
AF tank woman $17
puma slipper woman $30
====( http://www.etradinglife.com )=====
No advertising pls
Originally posted by decent02:I am not particular abt meter is on before I inform him the destination, just highlight to the taxi driver
The thing that piss me off is his attitude.
I dun act like a big shot, just joking tell him
Also, after I were chased down the cab, I immediately took another one without any waiting time
Also, knn he chased me down and dared me to report him to his taxi company
so poolman… there are plently of cab during that time in Geylang
I am not a relief driver, just one that is holding a vocational licence
He driving what company? What cab?
Anyway sometimes I also press the meter first especially in hot zone where there is alot of call coming in. Got once ah neh knn kpkb me cos he still loading his grocery. I f him back if got call come in you want me to chase you down with your groceries? End up he also LLST...phui
Originally posted by decent02:I am not particular abt meter is on before I inform him the destination, just highlight to the taxi driver
The thing that piss me off is his attitude.
I dun act like a big shot, just joking tell him
Also, after I were chased down the cab, I immediately took another one without any waiting time
Also, knn he chased me down and dared me to report him to his taxi company
so poolman… there are plently of cab during that time in Geylang
I am not a relief driver, just one that is holding a vocational licence
U r holding a VL urself, still purposely try tat TD patient, served U right. ur attitude is worst than tat TD 1000 times. put urself into tat TD position n think hard. During tat hrs in geylang can not joke. is war time for TD. I only can said tat U joke at a wrong time n wrong place.
Customer from Geylang question his integrity.
Definitely it is no joking matter.
This 8606 is a lucky no. shld I buy for today's 4D draw?
After few bad experience at Geylang, I'll nvm pick any mother-fcukers from Geylang! Phui!
They always thot they are 'lau-ta', big brother. Talk big. but come to fare and distance, is worse than any ah neh.
somemore sit inside my taxi scratch scratch his balls... dun know got wash after doing or not. yeeeack!
I only admire tis TS, dare to bring tis issue to disscuss here, if u nv wanted to respect a taxi uncle, u will nv respect by others. Ur attitdue more like Ah Tiong.