Like every other honest man who tries to make a decent living by driving a taxi, my poor dad met with 3 society pests (robbers) last night at about 1++ am. So other drivers pls beware. He picked them up along West Coast Road (bustop) and was instructed to drop them off near Teban Garden (Blk 40+). These guys were age between 20-30 years old and looked relative well built.
Due to the old school mentally, my dad refuse to file a police report no matter what I say!! Hai…
To not report to the authorities is a disservice to others as well.
Tell your dad that he'd be helping his fellow TD if he report the crime.
Who knows he may prevent injuries or even death to other TDs.
walou, next block is a neighbourhood police post leh. Maybe they involved in that case of the girl died in Clementi woods leh?
chinese, malay, indian or angmoh?
it's already an offence for withholding information to the police...
he need to file police report sia... those people should be jailed!!!
Originally posted by rogerchua:Like every other honest man who tries to make a decent living by driving a taxi, my poor dad met with 3 society pests (robbers) last night at about 1++ am. So other drivers pls beware. He picked them up along West Coast Road (bustop) and was instructed to drop them off near Teban Garden (Blk 40+). These guys were age between 20-30 years old and looked relative well built.
Due to the old school mentally, my dad refuse to file a police report no matter what I say!! Hai…
typical old man's mentallity , selfish .
at least u should tell us what race was the robbers ?
Every robber will like people like your father, can alway pick and go.
In return,
Every policeman will also like people like your father, can relax and have a nice day in the office, do not have to work so hard.
Finally manage to drag him down ytd to file a report! hmm.. oh!! the race - chinese!!
sorry to hear bout what happened.
hope your dad doesn't get affected by it too much.
Originally posted by Loor:sorry to hear bout what happened.
hope your dad doesn't get affected by it too much.
well phobia will be there at night ... once bitten twice shy .
Like one chinese say , one day bitten by snake , see grass also scared .
Report to police actually can make one better , mentally .