It's like old topic.
But I realised some roads esp semi expressway i.e. Lornie Rd has a no of hotspots. True?
oh morning and day time , usually TP hide at TCS that overhead bridge .
Night time nowadays i seldom see them hiding , they used to hide and used those old speed detector along those bus stops , now i seldom see .
Perhaps i seldom go by that way liao .
Ya hor , i switch to idle mode , how to see them after 12mn ?
day shift indeed has got lots of hidden cameras and TPs .
I one Saturday at around 4pm , saw a TP hidding , camou himself really we cannot see , but i saw .
Along Lentor Ave twds AMK Ave 6 . Outside Bullion Park Condo .
Again that overhead bridge .
One spot cannot speed during day is Upper Bt Timah outside Courts .
2 overheads bridges , those f*ckers favourite spot for extra revenue .
That stretch is 60km/hr , Uncle Me 2006 ... i think 2006 , kena .
Phui $150 6 points .
At night , also seldom see them , only late morning or early afternoon .
Hougang Ave 2 twds Enuos Link , near overhead bridge before SPC , also camera during day .
Very common area to see them in action .
Singapore Expo area , also a MUST slow down area .
Either twds Pasir Ris or down to Bedok , camera anytime on standby , TP hidding until u dunno one . Dunno where the f*ck they hidding ?
That stretch 60km/hr .
I that day also overheard walkie talkie ....
Braddel Flyover , outsude SPH ...... white tigers at over head bridge .
Think they are talking about white tigers at overhead bridge between Bishan side and SPH .
So now i make it a habit to look up overhead bridge before i accelerate .
Any single overhead bridge also i never let go looking up .
TP has got their weaknesses .
A few years back , a volunteer Police Cadet were knocked out , think dead while on duty for road blocks .
A lorry banged into them , think was at Dairy Farm Road .
So from that time , no more hidding along road sides to catch speedsters , instead , all were operationed at overhead bridges .
Maybe just a co-incident , maybe just a change of tactic .
I always believe safety for their staffs also their priority .
Last time we use to see TP in One Man Show , catching speedsters , stopping them at highways , alone .
Now if u obseve , due to those briberies cases , all worked in buddy system .
U go and observe .
When in operation recently , always see buddies .
U will not see lone ranger .
What I wondered was that although there's places they need to catch thks to lots of speeding related langa, some places it's pretty difficult.
Like Lornie Rd, your mind is onto the narrow road & bends and looking out for lorries or trailers. Go track speed for wat.
Originally posted by Poolman:One spot cannot speed during day is Upper Bt Timah outside Courts .
2 overheads bridges , those f*ckers favourite spot for extra revenue .
That stretch is 60km/hr , Uncle Me 2006 ... i think 2006 , kena .
Phui $150 6 points .
At night , also seldom see them , only late morning or early afternoon .
tat place
nice to speed, but sorry only 60.
Recently, TP always spotted on the bradell bridge - btw the mosque and sph (day time - late morning to noon)
he's on the left side camera pointing towards lornie
where's he aiming is anyone's guess, maybe when anyone is free, can go up the bridge and ask him ... haha
at this location, can have very far line of sight
1. slip road braddell twds thomson
2. road from braddell leading to lornie viaduct to 'expressway'
3. viaduct from lornie 'expressway' twds serangoon
many options for the TP
Originally posted by ALN:after say 10pm no speed camera is it har?
seldom heard of anyone kena at night leh
i heard those camera with night vision capability were sent back to Germany , cos it's a failed project by TP .
Heard from sources that TP sent the things back to Germany , because Germany ordered those parts from China .
Cannot work in Singapore .
Return ... just rumours .
Originally posted by Guess?:FYI, if you guys are not aware. There’s a Red Light Camera install at Bras Basah Rd on the extreme right lane. Actual location is before the traffic light junction of Bras Basah Rd and Victoria Street, next to the church. Previously there is an accident occurred in The Chijmes, maybe the reason to install one there. So beware everybody..!!!!
Today saw 2 TP operating hand-held speed camera.
1st at Brickland rd (towards the direction of Bukit Batok rd) few hundred meters away after CCK ave 3 junction. its a bend there. so motorist like to sped off immediately after the light turned green. by the time you see them, 'catcha!'. 2 x Mobile squard.
2nd at TPE towards airport directly below Punggol East flyover. 1 x TP Subaru.
I notice TP had accquired some new handheld speed camera which need to be hold up right with them standing using it. They are still not very experience using it yet. The sz is quite big, look like the older version video camera.
There are some very effective speed camera detector avail fm Taiwan. It can detect even as far as 2 km especially if you are driving in BOLEH land.