Originally posted by Khoon2580:yeap.... i know...
ck never reset the statistics 19 on the meter... i will reset when i start... coz i want track my own statistics 19... sometiimes see his collection really lau nuah... ha ha...
long way to go if want to convert nite (but no way - prefer drive day)...
but still happi with my achievement as first time try drive nite shift hours...
hehe ck hinting to u liao...........
Originally posted by decent02:got once …only once
I drove until 9pm on a Sat
coz the other driver pass the car late to me
so I drive 9am – 9pm
From 6pm – 8pm… I ply the city
Durain really big …. make close to 3 digits in 2 hours
Driving in the day, it took me 4 to 5 hrs to make the same amount
Drive nite….Huat ahhhhh
Brother, not only taxis driving, in almost all jobs, night shift are given better paid, you got to take into account of sacrification needed to work at night rather than normal people who sleep at night and work in the day. Even animals also go sleep at nignt and humans are working all the way, our biological clock do not work that way, those driving night are actually going against the nature, so they got to be compensated for their sacrification. You go ask most companies what they paid for overnight work, as a contractor, i use to work overnight on ship or oil rigs, we are paid triple time, permanent worker are paid double with a day off in lieu, we call it, tar kiew, meaning kick ball. People who work night shift are also given more in term of shift allowances, so naturally all trades working nite will earn more, including taxi driver.
Originally posted by bowah:
Brother, not only taxis driving, in almost all jobs, night shift are given better paid, you got to take into account of sacrification needed to work at night rather than normal people who sleep at night and work in the day. Even animals also go sleep at nignt and humans are working all the way, our biological clock do not work that way, those driving night are actually going against the nature, so they got to be compensated for their sacrification. You go ask most companies what they paid for overnight work, as a contractor, i use to work overnight on ship or oil rigs, we are paid triple time, permanent worker are paid double with a day off in lieu, we call it, tar kiew, meaning kick ball. People who work night shift are also given more in term of shift allowances, so naturally all trades working nite will earn more, including taxi driver.
Originally posted by decent02:
sure bro.... got pros got cons nite shift drivers will get all the weird paxs vomit type, aggresive type...etc
True, remember, nothing is free is this world, even given free, somewhere down the road, you have to pay for it. You drive day, at nite can join family happily, live more like normal person, you drive night, beside all those weird paxs, you also need good eyesight, and at time, fast and furious in driving inorder to get pax, and if you do not rest well in the day, you can lost concentration leading to more stress and fast aging.
In term of TP statistic, in term of vehicle on the road, accident rate at night is higher than day, in day, you see more accident because there are more vehicle, but if you compare per 1000 vehicles percentage of accident, night get more.
True, remember, nothing is free is this world, even given free, somewhere down the road, you have to pay for it. You drive day, at nite can join family happily, live more like normal person, you drive night, beside all those weird paxs, you also need good eyesight, and at time, fast and furious in driving inorder to get pax, and if you do not rest well in the day, you can lost concentration leading to more stress and fast aging.In term of TP statistic, in term of vehicle on the road, accident rate at night is higher than day, in day, you see more accident because there are more vehicle, but if you compare per 1000 vehicles percentage of accident, night get more.
actually bro for those diving nite shift if manage their time well they get to
spend more time with their family
DAY 144 OTR TUESDAY
0500 - 0600
street empty... sweep all the way to town no pax... Q at hotel... kenan AP...
0600 - 0700
fast Q.. but.......... kenan simei rise... pax wait for 20cents change... open boot and told her to help herself... but in a nice way... hee hee...
0700 - 0800
instead of start peak in AP... became 'stuck peak' in AP... guess wat?................. simei st 1... ha ha... juz now turn left... now turn right...
1000 - 1300
met ep77... splun... hammer... went lakeview to sign up... jenny suggest an id matching taxi number... veri swee one... hee hee...
hammer bring us to grid sign talkie... heng got free talkie... although refurbished set... but can use jiu hao...
1300 - 1500
first try in bidding lakeview call wasn't successful... second time think seniors give chance to new comer... managed to take the call... nice trip for a good start...
1500 - 1600
cab kenan paint... so went car wash... heng managed to remove...
THOUGHTS OF THE DAY
after settle lakeview membership... went for lunch... veri stressful to hav 4 TDs in khoon's cab! ha ha...
DAY 145 OTR WEDNESDAY
managed to take one LV advance call... juz nice after break start round two...
nothing else interesting today...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 144 OTR TUESDAY
0500 - 0600
0600 - 0700
fast Q.. but.......... kenan simei rise... pax wait for 20cents change... open boot and told her to help herself... but in a nice way... hee hee...
0700 - 0800
instead of start peak in AP... became 'stuck peak' in AP... guess wat?................. simei st 1... ha ha... juz now turn left... now turn right...
1000 - 1300
met ep77... splun... hammer... went lakeview to sign up... jenny suggest an id matching taxi number... veri swee one... hee hee...
hammer bring us to grid sign talkie... heng got free talkie... although refurbished set... but can use jiu hao...
1300 - 1500
first try in bidding lakeview call wasn't successful... second time think seniors give chance to new comer... managed to take the call... nice trip for a good start...
1500 - 1600
THOUGHTS OF THE DAY
after settle lakeview membership... went for lunch... veri stressful to hav 4 TDs in khoon's cab! ha ha...
Welcome to LV khoon.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Welcome to LV khoon.
hehe 2nd day ppl jack open call liao POWER~~~~~
but hor if kenna id 69 diff story liao..... tat 1 taiko driver but very fast 1........ ![]()
1000 - 1300met ep77... splun... hammer... went lakeview to sign up... jenny suggest an id matching taxi number... veri swee one... hee hee...
The number swee or Jenny swee bro? :)
Originally posted by komade:actually bro for those diving nite shift if manage their time well they get to
spend more time with their family
Depend, some family got wife working and kids go school, they prefer to drive day, can take kids and wife to school and work. It save them alots on transport, unless you are single or family member work late or wife not working, then it should be ok, however, night shift also got it good point, like no sun, less traffic after 10pm, can park here and there, drive lesser and earn more, and also can go jungle warfare once a while...![]()
0500 - 0600
0600 - 0700
0700 - 0800
1000 - 1300
1300 - 1500
1500 - 1600
THOUGHTS OF THE DAY
true, taking TD is not easy, cannot sian them, like taking driving licence, they will comment on this and that, but somehow, there is a brotherhood within, even when i take cab, i give tips, some understand one never want the tip, they even want to give discount to me as brothers.
Originally posted by WizQ:The number swee or Jenny swee bro? :)
LV got so many handsome drivers, wait for you meh
Ya take queue number please....
You also got take queue number right!!!![]()
Depend, some family got wife working and kids go school, they prefer to drive day, can take kids and wife to school and work. It save them alots on transport, unless you are single or family member work late or wife not working, then it should be ok, however, night shift also got it good point, like no sun, less traffic after 10pm, can park here and there, drive lesser and earn more, and also can go jungle warfare once a while...
haha true bro nite drivers sometimes can go jungle warefare......... ![]()
actually nite ppl if start early can close shop round 12mn - 1am then go hm
hug the wife to sleep......... then morning can wake up send kids to sch then
come back sleep afternoon wake up can see the kids again bfore goin to work.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:You also got take queue number right!!!
wah ai ni kuan kong ho tia meh member?? ![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Welcome to LV khoon.
kam sia... kam sia...
Originally posted by komade:hehe 2nd day ppl jack open call liao POWER~~~~~
but hor if kenna id 69 diff story liao..... tat 1 taiko driver but very fast 1........
err.. 3rd day liao... juz lucky... coz drop pax nearby... also didnt realise so near when boradcast... after turn traffic light den see the location right infront nia...
and also think the other members give chance... feel so pai sei..
but khoon veri sure tat 69 will give chance to 242 one... hee hee....
Originally posted by WizQ:The number swee or Jenny swee bro? :)
number swee...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:err.. 3rd day liao... juz lucky... and also think the other members give chance... feel so pai sei..
but khoon veri sure tat 69 will give chance to 242 one... hee hee....
806 also will give chance to 242 one.....![]()