Originally posted by Poolman:That is why now when customer dial for an Advance Booking , the girls will not tell the customer any immediately taxi , instead , they will tell paxes to wait for sms .
Sorry , believe it or not .
My sources true or not true ,i also just heard also from 3rd party .
I heard similar stories too. If you know the call operator personally, they can pass you jobs directly. This happens in CDGE, SMRT and also Woodlands Transport Company in airport.
That is why I am so against the call centre operations. Let the pax get used to 'goCatch' app, then there will be no more middle man nonsense. The pax contacted the cabby directly. No kelong at all.
We have to pay the levy for each call we take, but others with connections, get the juiciest calls with no levy? Where is the love?
aiya its like that one la. When one never kena advance job will say here kelong there kelong.
i drive sonata , park beside citycab , citycab kena call , will kan call centre for being kelong coz never get the job mah , sour grapes mah so luan kan lor.
Any truth? who knows? those who benefit for sure will not tell.
For years i have been hearing SMRT and CDG call centres kelong. hear until sian. Well u have the ability u also can go kawan with the call centre gals. problem is u eh tahan bo to entertain?
Better not hear too much from rumours hor , wait kena lawsuit from CDG then u know.
Its no fun being a TD with many lobangs really. U think those TDs in collaboration with the bellboys very shiok? what goes on behind the scenes , they buy kopi & supper , they send em home , they do this do that just so they can benefit.
You dont do anything wanna get benefits? where got so good one? This world theres no justice la.
Some of the guys i met last nite , speak also dont speak like TD , look also dont look like TD but become TD , thats the biggest injustice.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Its no fun being a TD with many lobangs really. U think those TDs in collaboration with the bellboys very shiok? what goes on behind the scenes , they buy kopi & supper , they send em home , they do this do that just so they can benefit.
You dont do anything wanna get benefits? where got so good one? This world theres no justice la.
Some of the guys i met last nite , speak also dont speak like TD , look also dont look like TD but become TD , thats the biggest injustice.
tats y become taker take jobs can liao no such probs...........
me leh?? got TD face ah??
Originally posted by komade:tats y become taker take jobs can liao no such probs...........
me leh?? got TD face ah??
u? actually no TD face but u come in white shirt and grey pants confirm TD la.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Its no fun being a TD with many lobangs really. U think those TDs in collaboration with the bellboys very shiok? what goes on behind the scenes , they buy kopi & supper , they send em home , they do this do that just so they can benefit.
I think along the same line as you. I also wonder if it is really worth all the trouble just to get this call benefit. I rather be relax mode, call come, if easy within reach, just take n go. Otherwise let others have it. No obligations to anybody.
But it is a different story if your daughter is working inside call centre hor. This kind of kelong is big money kind. No need to invest time and entertain the call girls, because its their daughter. Which daughter dont want their father to huat?
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I think along the same line as you. I also wonder if it is really worth all the trouble just to get this call benefit. I rather be relax mode, call come, if easy within reach, just take n go. Otherwise let others have it. No obligations to anybody.
But it is a different story if your daughter is working inside call centre hor. This kind of kelong is big money kind. No need to invest time and entertain the call girls, because its their daughter. Which daughter dont want their father to huat?
if is the daughter , bo wei kong. daughter look after father it is only right. Look at the ones right at the top . Father pass to son , son pass to wife . happens too.
Really whats there to luan kan about?
Hahaha, i think biggest injustice is
You also dun like a TD....![]()
It is always better to be a free and ez driver. When u ask for benefits from ppl , u are obligated . That somehow defeats the purpose of being a TD in the 1st place , a free spirited job.
Originally posted by Red5xx:Hahaha, i think biggest injustice is
You also dun like a TD....
u know who really dont look one bit like TD? thats matthewlim2006!
wah lao i told the fellas around me he probably is the type of pax i pick from zouk hahaha
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:u know who really dont look one bit like TD? thats matthewlim2006!
wah lao i told the fellas around me he probably is the type of pax i pick from zouk hahaha
ya lor... when first time met him at coconut tree... thinking tis guy stole his father's cab to play is it? crown somemore woh... veri nice guy...
Originally posted by Huatster88:Khoon2580, Poolman & all Bros,
May I ask what are the abbreviations of PNG, OMO and CDG mean?
Also how much is the daily rental or monthly installment of a brand new Sonata?
Why is the general feeling here so against the Comfort Taxi Co?
Thank you for kind assistance and Happy New Year.
although wiz n pool answer liao... juz kaypoh and post again...
PNG - Pick (Pax) and Go... usually taxi stand full of humans... or AP (Airport) no need Q will PNG
OMO - One Man Operations... one driver for the taxi... no relief to ease out... need to drive 24/7... ha ha...
some TDs - like khoon - always kenan sonata cut in from behind or centre lane to snatch away pax... tat is y damn tu lan with them...
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:u? actually no TD face but u come in white shirt and grey pants confirm TD la.
then u confirm got sch principal look........ but open mouth picah
lobang liao.......... ![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:u know who really dont look one bit like TD? thats matthewlim2006!
If he wear formal attires , he will be my CitiBank Boy .
Those on call , Kelvin type of name that go Sengkang type .
Originally posted by komade:then u confirm got sch principal look........ but open mouth picah
lobang liao..........
haha mouth come out all the (*!(@_$*!@ right? hehehe. cant help it , mix too much with poolman liao haha
I drive CDG, can tell them to take their calls and stuff where the sun dont shine. I also drive in the 90s, when this MDT 1st came into effect. That was correct, got name and location. Nowadays only for advance, who want to take, plus kena card payment after 3-4 places, at 2230hrs at night? Plus Their so called VIP pax, must wait 10 mins. Go fly kite.
Booking from $4 come down to $3.30/$2.30 plus they still take nearly 40ts and 50cts, from it, give you cock up places, out of the way, must go stan, pusing here pusing there, like bengali singh to get to location, then got A and B. Plus sometimes play snap with drivers, 1 job give 2, see who come first. Advance now they take $1.10 from the $8, raise so much also must see carefully where location, sekali go all the way there, pax play cheat and take street hire, you lppl.
That time I thinking which company to join, my friend advice CDG good got many calls, plus diesel discount. In the 90s yes, Comfort was probably the best, now I think even Smart is better. Comfort only saving grace is diesel is still the lowest, but the company thinks of you like a cheap whore, who can be screwed, fucked and then kicked.
I heard it gets worse with Citycab, despite the merger, structurally they are still the poor cousin in the partnership. My friends drives citycab, calls are even lesser than when he drive blue, and even worse locations.
Put bluntly, comfort/citycab rating fro drivers can never be at the top. No way. if not for diesel, confirm bottom.
Originally posted by komade:then u confirm got sch principal look........ but open mouth picah
lobang liao..........
can lah, principal of #$@)) school, also principal mah. Some brothers can #$@*&)) very nicely and funny, hear them told stories of scolding this and that pax in kopitiam, good to laugh and relax
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I drive CDG, can tell them to take their calls and stuff where the sun dont shine. I also drive in the 90s, when this MDT 1st came into effect. That was correct, got name and location. Nowadays only for advance, who want to take, plus kena card payment after 3-4 places, at 2230hrs at night? Plus Their so called VIP pax, must wait 10 mins. Go fly kite.
Booking from $4 come down to $3.30/$2.30 plus they still take nearly 40ts and 50cts, from it, give you cock up places, out of the way, must go stan, pusing here pusing there, like bengali singh to get to location, then got A and B. Plus sometimes play snap with drivers, 1 job give 2, see who come first. Advance now they take $1.10 from the $8, raise so much also must see carefully where location, sekali go all the way there, pax play cheat and take street hire, you lppl.
That time I thinking which company to join, my friend advice CDG good got many calls, plus diesel discount. In the 90s yes, Comfort was probably the best, now I think even Smart is better. Comfort only saving grace is diesel is still the lowest, but the company thinks of you like a cheap whore, who can be screwed, fucked and then kicked.
I heard it gets worse with Citycab, despite the merger, structurally they are still the poor cousin in the partnership. My friends drives citycab, calls are even lesser than when he drive blue, and even worse locations.
Put bluntly, comfort/citycab rating fro drivers can never be at the top. No way. if not for diesel, confirm bottom.
Now a day, if i drive CDG, never take call on condos, only private house, knn condo alway get potong jalan one, even before you reach, either another cab took them with the same call or that pax board some other cab on the way in their lobby already, these are usually those cheapo expatriates. Phui!
Originally posted by Huatster88:
Got it.....kumsiah boss.
I not boss....Boss is pool...Coconut Tree Boss ![]()
Actually Trans MDT also a bit kelong one. If you take more cashless MDT will keep ting ting ting one. Very fast one. Like last night drop a pax at Commonwealth Cresent immediately ting ting Commonwealth Drive. So if want more call take more cashless payment.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I heard similar stories too. If you know the call operator personally, they can pass you jobs directly. This happens in CDGE, SMRT and also Woodlands Transport Company in airport.
We have to pay the levy for each call we take, but others with connections, get the juiciest calls with no levy? Where is the love?
So, call centre got any chiobu that I can tackle or not ah?
If yes can kill two birds with one stone leh.
Originally posted by Poolman:
If he wear formal attires , he will be my CitiBank Boy .Those on call , Kelvin type of name that go Sengkang type .
He no need wear formal attires already look like Citybank officer leh.
DAY 163 OTR NEW YEAR'S DAY
0400 - 0700
take over taxi... followed pool n komade briefing... roof-top put on-call straight take CTE to town... exit cairnhill...
got a shock... the amount of people everywhere.. o a neon the pavements... in the middle of the roads... on the trees!
talkie sound non stop... after getting the a vague - actually is totally clueless - of wat is happening...
finally managed to bid for a call $Y + meter at a location more firmiliar with... heading over... suddenly :"takee note... two locations...$XY + meter"... good start to the new year!
quite fun driving with LV... managed to meet up with komade for a call for two taxis...
0700 - 0900
managed a call from town to AP... Q AP... back to town...
the whole city quieten down liao... sseems like the nite was day with the sun being switched off... and day like nite with the lights switched on...
on the whole not too bad collection... but ccould hav done better...
so looking forward to the next new year!
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I drive CDG, can tell them to take their calls and stuff where the sun dont shine. I also drive in the 90s, when this MDT 1st came into effect. That was correct, got name and location. Nowadays only for advance, who want to take, plus kena card payment after 3-4 places, at 2230hrs at night? Plus Their so called VIP pax, must wait 10 mins. Go fly kite.
U guys saw something in common between Poolman n Joe Raj ?
If i bullshit , some may be use to it , right ?
Now why is Joe Raj here telling the similiar thing ?
There must be something we both are right .
Originally posted by Poolman:
U guys saw something in common between Poolman n Joe Raj ?If i bullshit , some may be use to it , right ?
Now why is Joe Raj here telling the similiar thing ?
There must be something we both are right .
thats coz u 2 have something against CDG mah but doesnt mean everyone gotta agree with u right?
out of so many cdg forum ppl , how many are actually complainin abt the calls?
JoeRaj say CDG booking take levy , hello transcab no take levy? free? Transcab MDT got destination? so fucking few calls and still they dun even bother to put destination, even their advance jobs have no destination sometimes!
I can go on and on to rebut u all la but hor stubborn ppl with a grudge very hard to talk sense into em