DAY 172 OTR WEDNESDAY OBK
0515 - 0700
start engine... heng managed to get a pax out of homebase...
boycott MBS... gonna to try Q at different hotels from today... managed pax at 0559...
instead of start peak at AP... became stuck peak at AP...
0700 - 0930
loose connections... last pax off 0915... hungry like f... dun care wat peak no peak... head to 89 meet hammer to eat...
quiet break today... jnyt went raffles place watch people... the rest all over the island...
1000 - 1400
loose connections... taxis everywhere... many pax still didn't realize tat it is now cheaper to take taxi in the day den before the fare adjustment...
1400 - 1515
drop AP liao decide to risk it and Q... end up stuck till 1500...
first time so happy tat AP pax want to go nearby...
1515 - 1600
closing... heng no late...
overall still a obk day...
and forseeing more OBK days to come...
Ya lor, jobless, broke, friend all not free. Ah khoon esp, after i disturb him, he dont even want to æ£çœ¼çœ‹æˆ‘ï¼�
�气�
Sit there see how come got so many pp walking here and there. Everyone so busy. No one i know.... ha ha sound like i want to write sad story, women mah, like to see pp wearing nice nice then know wat the fashion going on. One more thing get free paper to read and a lot of fresh air.![]()
Khoon you can do it. Just need a lucky break. Sometimes it is difficult but once you pass the rock bottom stage very fast will go up one.....So endure!!!!
Originally posted by jnyt:Ya lor, jobless, broke, friend all not free. Ah khoon esp, after i disturb him, he dont even want to æ£çœ¼çœ‹æˆ‘ï¼�
�气�
Sit there see how come got so many pp walking here and there. Everyone so busy. No one i know.... ha ha sound like i want to write sad story, women mah, like to see pp wearing nice nice then know wat the fashion going on. One more thing get free paper to read and a lot of fresh air.
o.o khoon no small gas lah...
juz now once free immediately text u lei...
last time when jobless also like to sit at rafffles place or airport see people...
I like wear sloppy leh. Wear nice nice pocket empty also no use lah.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Khoon you can do it. Just need a lucky break. Sometimes it is difficult but once you pass the rock bottom stage very fast will go up one.....So endure!!!!
with this new fare structure... for day shift... no matter how we hard we try... collection will still be lower then before...
I also like to go Raffles Place wear shorts and slipper watch people. People sure see me no up de.
But hor I no need to work leh and they still to slog like hell...lol
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I also like to go Raffles Place wear shorts and slipper watch people. People sure see me no up de.
But hor I no need to work leh and they still to slog like hell...lol
u good life mah...
find one day we throw rental... wear till lok kok lok kok... go sit at raffles place watch people...
den we can also observe the taxi stands and pax...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:with this new fare structure... for day shift... no matter how we hard we try... collection will still be lower then before...
just my opinion. If u are going to take epica at $115 , why not take Mercedes instead?
mercs got more opportunities in the day. . Dont close your option to just transcab , open up and look around.
epica to me is extremely overpriced.
yea and i know your reply is u cant forsake CK , then talk to CK and see if u all wanna take the leap.
for $8 more? with better opportunity? why not?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:u good life mah...
find one day we throw rental... wear till lok kok lok kok... go sit at raffles place watch people...
den we can also observe the taxi stands and pax...
Dont do that, wait people throw coins to two of you, i will laugh until stomachache!
Originally posted by jnyt:Dont do that, wait people throw coins to two of you, i will laugh until stomachache!
jade jie so good mood today? come in TCSS? :D
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 172 OTR WEDNESDAY OBK
0515 - 0700
start engine... heng managed to get a pax out of homebase...
boycott MBS... gonna to try Q at different hotels from today... managed pax at 0559...
instead of start peak at AP... became stuck peak at AP...
0700 - 0930
loose connections... last pax off 0915... hungry like f... dun care wat peak no peak... head to 89 meet hammer to eat...
quiet break today... jnyt went raffles place watch people... the rest all over the island...
1000 - 1400
loose connections... taxis everywhere... many pax still didn't realize tat it is now cheaper to take taxi in the day den before the fare adjustment...
1400 - 1515
drop AP liao decide to risk it and Q... end up stuck till 1500...
first time so happy tat AP pax want to go nearby...
1515 - 1600
closing... heng no late...
overall still a obk day...
and forseeing more OBK days to come...
this two mths, airport always see long long Q. better go other places to hunt for pax.
this fare adjustment period still not as bad as 2007 35%adjustment. u start driving taxi at the good times, that why u cannot tahan. just endure n go through, hope OBK demon leave u .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:jade jie so good mood today? come in TCSS? :D
Think of if get you to go sit raffles place with Khoon and hammer, collection will be even higher! Ha Ha ... think of it my stomachache liao!![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:jade jie so good mood today? come in TCSS? :D
i jobless, broke, put mask now nothing to do so come in lor, you make me get more worry lines liao lah!![]()
Jade Quitted .... Khoon sian sian ....
some huat .... most obk .... no wonder my friend got his sonata in 2 weeks .
Khoon , take this opportunites to do more explorations .
Like go West instead of East .
Like go out of town instead of sticking inside town .
Like go into Expressway once alight paxes in town , straight away to Serangoon Ave 3 ? Just an example .
Or straight to Bukit Batok ?
Or CCK ?
Like what we do for night shift , once in ulu area , chiong down CBD area .
Sure got people .
Originally posted by jnyt:i jobless, broke, put mask now nothing to do so come in lor, you make me get more worry lines liao lah!

Khoon , dun worry , during night time , our business picked up a lot since Monday ..... i foreseen LV biz go back to business as usual very soon , after a slow from December .
As for day , regardless of machine you are driving , it's all in your ..........

It's the lacking in confidence now , i understood , cos i had been there before .
For those who read all my posts before will know ........ i did mention Mental Strength very important in taxi driving .
I am happy with All Red . . .
Some ..... their 命水 just cannot have white colour in it .
Originally posted by bowah:
that is not an objectives, that is bad habit, however 4D if kenna big, might take back the deposit plus interest.
You must set realistic objectives, objective that is achieveable and reachable, not objectives to become a millionaires or strike 4D, that is hardly achieveable, and once you cannot achieve, you get demoralise and become a slave of it, there are many TDs feeding grass to kranji horses and also many paying MBS and RWS staff's salaries.
The year is new, set your resolution, what you want to achieve or be by Dec 2012, it can be you want to get a gf, want to learn some skill courses, want to save $10k, you want to once and for all, knows Tampines, hougang, sengkang or whatever road well and try not to make any mistakes. Then ask yourself, is it achieveable, reachable, can I do it without sacrificing my health and family??
Once you hv determine what you want, set priorty of what is needed to go by it, if you think you want to become a good limo driver, what must you do, get a limo, learn the booking, the lobang...and learn from day to day events. As long as your goal is not far fetch, you can do it. Of course on the way, you can reset your goal if you find it very hard to achieve or simply cannot make it, this is call review.
Once by Dec 2012, what you set had come true, give yourself a good pat and said well done and move on to set more higher goals and objectives in your life. You will find life more satisfying.
yah 2012 resolution get married then hopefully get a dragon baby by yr end....... ![]()
Originally posted by Khoon2580:aunty jade no show at hoy fatt nor zion today...
heard she was sitting at raffles place see people...
lookin for potential husband?? ![]()
Originally posted by jnyt:Ya lor, jobless, broke, friend all not free. Ah khoon esp, after i disturb him, he dont even want to æ£çœ¼çœ‹æˆ‘ï¼�
�气�
Sit there see how come got so many pp walking here and there. Everyone so busy. No one i know.... ha ha sound like i want to write sad story, women mah, like to see pp wearing nice nice then know wat the fashion going on. One more thing get free paper to read and a lot of fresh air.
wah fashionable aunty hor~~~~ ![]()