Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I like wear sloppy leh. Wear nice nice pocket empty also no use lah.
yah lor sloppy like F but stay jiak hong chu........ u power bro~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:just my opinion. If u are going to take epica at $115 , why not take Mercedes instead?
mercs got more opportunities in the day. . Dont close your option to just transcab , open up and look around.
epica to me is extremely overpriced.
yah man for $9 more not $8 lar u got chance to eat all the D24 n MSW.......... ![]()
dun hav nvm lar starting fare $0.70 more ppl each shift 5-6 pax cover
back the diff lor...........
Originally posted by SLPUN:Khoon don’t be so sian.you are not alone.
Let fight hard together at day time I believe the curse will be lift very soon.
yah khoon like bro SPLUN say nber give up, u ask BCL or Ah Pool
they tell u i am a never say die never give up kind of TD........ times r bad??
nvm lar i will make it gd end of the day..........
Originally posted by Poolman:Khoon , take this opportunites to do more explorations .
Like go West instead of East .
Like go out of town instead of sticking inside town .
Like go into Expressway once alight paxes in town , straight away to Serangoon Ave 3 ? Just an example .
Or straight to Bukit Batok ?
Or CCK ?
Like what we do for night shift , once in ulu area , chiong down CBD area .
Sure got people .
yah man khoon agree with Pool need to reorganise ur strategies once
in awhile or experiment with new ideas when u got time dun always do
the same tin...... like me 2yrs+ i try so many strategies n style of driving
liao everytin theres some changes i can adapt easily n my income doesnt
suffer tats wat u should do. U see me midnite always no prob 1 ..... y???
cause i took 2yrs to cultivate my midnite skills alot of effort needed n time
wasted exploring places n the timings............
Morning strategy
Before 1400 hrs
Salmon Fish Theory, Salmon is the only fish that swim against the flow. In the morning, the flow is all about toward town and industrial area, we somehow will begin bring to these area by the flow. Do not stay there, even in Town there are Hotel to support but it is too saturated with Taxi. Be a Salmon, drive against the flow and back to the starting stream line again and again.
Head to the expressway immediately, do not exist on the nearest Estate, many Taxi will be plying there too, go all the way to the starting point, for
1)West side, forget about jurong west st 90+, st 80+.......St 60+, too many Taxi from Tuas will passby there, Start at st 40+ to 50+
2)North West, Bukit Pangjang will be the best area, tons of call.
3) North Area, Woodlands anywhere
4) North East, Punggol. Also many call
5) East, forget about Pasir Ris and even Tampines, many Taxi from Airport will ply there. Start at Bedok.
Do not waste time to queue at MRT station, all cheapo trips, do not worth your investment on travelling back empty and time on queue.
Ply along those small road, there are pax waiting for you for more then 1/2 hour type.
For me, Bukit Panjang and Punggol is enough. Go there wait for call.
Of course, never say no to any connection, it is our bonus.
Lunch Hour, 1200 to 1400
Do not waste time at shopping mall, many feeder services and usually bring you to a place with no connection.
Just follow above strategy.
After 1400 hours
Idiot Proof Time, even an idiot can make it at these hours. Just anyhow drive, anyhow queue. go anywhere also can.
Afterall, only 1 to 2 hours more to hand over.
Target
0500 to 0930 - $100 collection
0930 to 1400 - $80 collection
1400 to 1600 - $40 collection
1600 to 1700 - Pang Kang Liao, got people give you money to go home somemore.
Inclusive of reasonable Break Time.
Target i put up is rather at the conservative side, should be able to do more.
i usually do not like to disclose strategy and collection, but today "ki siow"
Hope this will serve as a reference for our dear morning shift partner.
Good Luck???? If want to depend on luck, go but 4D or TOTO. The return is more promising.
Originally posted by ALN:wa day shift so huat…
nite shift sometime can only nett 20 wor…
sometime lar....... how about most of the time and everytime?
Zero? nett one more zero behind.......
Bingo OptimalTrans, this recipe works very well for day shift even black car too.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Morning strategy
Before 1400 hrs
Salmon Fish Theory, Salmon is the only fish that swim against the flow. In the morning, the flow is all about toward town and industrial area, we somehow will begin bring to these area by the flow. Do not stay there, even in Town there are Hotel to support but it is too saturated with Taxi. Be a Salmon, drive against the flow and back to the starting stream line again and again.
Head to the expressway immediately, do not exist on the nearest Estate, many Taxi will be plying there too, go all the way to the starting point, for
1)West side, forget about jurong west st 90+, st 80+.......St 60+, too many Taxi from Tuas will passby there, Start at st 40+ to 50+
2)North West, Bukit Pangjang will be the best area, tons of call.
3) North Area, Woodlands anywhere
4) North East, Punggol. Also many call
5) East, forget about Pasir Ris and even Tampines, many Taxi from Airport will ply there. Start at Bedok.
Do not waste time to queue at MRT station, all cheapo trips, do not worth your investment on travelling back empty and time on queue.
Ply along those small road, there are pax waiting for you for more then 1/2 hour type.
For me, Bukit Panjang and Punggol is enough. Go there wait for call.
Of course, never say no to any connection, it is our bonus.
Lunch Hour, 1200 to 1400
Do not waste time at shopping mall, many feeder services and usually bring you to a place with no connection.
Just follow above strategy.
After 1400 hours
Idiot Proof Time, even an idiot can make it at these hours. Just anyhow drive, anyhow queue. go anywhere also can.
Afterall, only 1 to 2 hours more to hand over.
Target
0500 to 0930 - $100 collection
0930 to 1400 - $80 collection
1400 to 1600 - $40 collection
1600 to 1700 - Pang Kang Liao, got people give you money to go home somemore.
Inclusive of reasonable Break Time.
Target i put up is rather at the conservative side, should be able to do more.
i usually do not like to disclose strategy and collection, but today "ki siow"
Hope this will serve as a reference for our dear morning shift partner.
Good Luck???? If want to depend on luck, go but 4D or TOTO. The return is more promising.
Solid strategy, sure work ;)
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:just my opinion. If u are going to take epica at $115 , why not take Mercedes instead?
mercs got more opportunities in the day. . Dont close your option to just transcab , open up and look around.
epica to me is extremely overpriced.
Epica at $115 is just not worth it even with starting fare of $3.20.
With additional of $8 in rental for old merc and starting fare of $3.90 with other opportunites, it is really more worthwhile.
Pls do not take in too much from member who have not driven a merc cab at all.
But look up to members like komade, popmax, BCL, F1, Just Do It who are driving 1 now or driven before.
Especially komade and popmax, look at how they have adapted so well driving a CDG merc.
Aln got drive cdg merc before.... ![]()
but that time 3.2 nia...
now 3.9... Aln saliva drop.... ![]()
You should drive again.
Start meter very shiok ![]()
Originally posted by Mercabs:Epica at $115 is just not worth it even with starting fare of $3.20.
With additional of $8 in rental for old merc and starting fare of $3.90 with other opportunites, it is really more worthwhile.
Yah adapt n u will survive~~~~~ nber regret changin~~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:yah man for $9 more not $8 lar u got chance to eat all the D24 n MSW..........
dun hav nvm lar starting fare $0.70 more ppl each shift 5-6 pax cover
back the diff lor...........
No nid D24 n MSW,
$3.9 start meter already veri steam liao........![]()
Ez ez can make more than last time without any peak hr surcharge,
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 168 OTR FRIDAY
super OBK day...
0400 - 0600
did one trip... collection $5.10... give 10 cents discount... collect $5 nia...
0600 - 0845
not veri good connections... but overall not too bad...
0845 - 0930
zai bo lang...
0930 - 1030
break at 89 with eric... jnyt... mickey mouse... ep77 join us when we about leave...
1030 - 1200
Q here Q there... did few short trips...
1200 - 1230
go bank pay $$$
1230 - 1330
zai bo lang again...
1330 - 1500
managed to take one advance call... follow by a current call...
cannot take it... go home...
worst collection...
Khoon drive 4am-4pm?
This timing hard to huat le,
Every morning 4am-6:30am just hope durian to drop,
6:30am-10am is only time for you to chiong in day shift,
11am onward, ppl start to coming out, but your tyre flat liao cant chiong....
How to huat?
DAY 173 OTR THURSDAY
With the new Fare Structure, Day Shift Drivers with conventional Change Shift Hours have seen a decreased in their collection of between 20% to 50%.
Khoon tried out a new strategy over the past few days which seems to work, but will need to fine tune and test out over the weekend to see the overall results.
There are a few more strategies to experiment with over the next few weeks before concluding which is the best approach; and would probably need to draw up a few templates that is interchangeable for reaction to different situations.
It is not overboard to say that the New Fare Structure is largely centred around CDG's Call System, especially for the non-peak hours. Khoon did a trial by behaving like a CDG Driver one day and tru observing the strategies of a very smart CDG Driver.
TransCab, the second largest taxi fleet, but with a half past six Call Centre which doesn't even seems to match to that of SMRT's, went ahead to follow the de-facto big brothers whim for fare change. Unless TransCab can pull up its act to increase our call volume, we will see the continued trend of more Red Drivers throwing key to join the Blues.
If the in-coming new SMRT chief sees the potential of her taxi business and revamp its operations, they will regain their second position in the industry in no time, given their financial muscles and GIC connections.
In reaction to the New Fare Structure, we are seeing partnerships break up to each go OMO, Day Hirer asking Nite Relief to share a higher percentage of the rental, Day Hirer driving extended hours to have a bite of the evening peak with the Nite Relief driving shorter hours for lesser rental.
Another trend we are seeing is more partners going for unconventional change shift hours like 12-12.
It will be tough for for Day Shift Drivers with Conventional Hours to see Collection similar to that of before the Fare Adjustment, given the 10% reduction during the crunch morning peak and slower meter jump.
Change is The Only Constant.
To Survive Change, Either Go with The Flow or Do The Unconventional.
Either Ways We Embrace Change.
But Khoon would prefer taking The Middle Path of ��应万� to see where the path will lead to.
(Maybe it will lead right to under the Coconut Tree? Or to Tuas South Ave 14? Or to Defu Fish Market to throw key? Ha Ha)
Originally posted by Mercabs:Pls do not take in too much from member who have not driven a merc cab at all.
But look up to members like komade, popmax, BCL, F1, Just Do It who are driving 1 now or driven before.
Especially komade and popmax, look at how they have adapted so well driving a CDG merc.
Well its up up to em . I driven a merc when times werent that good so i dont have a lot of amazing stories to relate.
My point is the epica's rental is ridiculous , if u are willing to fork out $115 , there are many many many choices.
Which choice is the most versatile? can sweep , can take calls , can do disposal , can take limo jobs? only the merc which comes closest to $115
Originally posted by Red5xx:Khoon drive 4am-4pm?
This timing hard to huat le,
Every morning 4am-6:30am just hope durian to drop,
6:30am-10am is only time for you to chiong in day shift,
11am onward, ppl start to coming out, but your tyre flat liao cant chiong....
How to huat?
been like dat since day 1...
so juz make the best of it...
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Well its up up to em . I driven a merc when times werent that good so i dont have a lot of amazing stories to relate.
My point is the epica's rental is ridiculous , if u are willing to fork out $115 , there are many many many choices.
Which choice is the most versatile? can sweep , can take calls , can do disposal , can take limo jobs? only the merc which comes closest to $115
Bro, if got chance, try drive few week merc, ur'll know the diff..........
Just sweeping nia.....![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Jade Quitted .... Khoon sian sian ....
some huat .... most obk .... no wonder my friend got his sonata in 2 weeks .
jade no quit yet, cannot say quit cos many things still uncertain. It is true many throw key. When i return cab, i met 2 sonata i merc, all funny people. 1st sonata more sotong than me, get cab on Sept 2011, return after 3 months. i know he is new because he dont even know where is AMK and Bishan. Ha Ha, How he work?? 2nd sonata, relief go return cab for hirer, kena neh neh by staff there, so funny ah lao! 3rd merc is worse, he lost his key and his merc got snatches here and there, kenan deduct $900++. 1st and 3rd one go to put name as relief.
Originally posted by ALN:wa day shift so huat…
nite shift sometime can only nett 20 wor…
Ah khoon, you see so many people å…³å¿ƒä½ , because of you Optimal Trans reveal his stategy and collection. Me jobless, ALN earn less than KFC waiter also no one care!![]()
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 173 OTR THURSDAY
With the new Fare Structure, Day Shift Drivers with conventional Change Shift Hours have seen a decreased in their collection of between 20% to 50%.
Khoon tried out a new strategy over the past few days which seems to work, but will need to fine tune and test out over the weekend to see the overall results.
There are a few more strategies to experiment with over the next few weeks before concluding which is the best approach; and would probably need to draw up a few templates that is interchangeable for reaction to different situations.
It is not overboard to say that the New Fare Structure is largely centred around CDG's Call System, especially for the non-peak hours. Khoon did a trial by behaving like a CDG Driver one day and tru observing the strategies of a very smart CDG Driver.
TransCab, the second largest taxi fleet, but with a half past six Call Centre which doesn't even seems to match to that of SMRT's, went ahead to follow the de-facto big brothers whim for fare change. Unless TransCab can pull up its act to increase our call volume, we will see the continued trend of more Red Drivers throwing key to join the Blues.
If the in-coming new SMRT chief sees the potential of her taxi business and revamp its operations, they will regain their second position in the industry in no time, given their financial muscles and GIC connections.
In reaction to the New Fare Structure, we are seeing partnerships break up to each go OMO, Day Hirer asking Nite Relief to share a higher percentage of the rental, Day Hirer driving extended hours to have a bite of the evening peak with the Nite Relief driving shorter hours for lesser rental.
Another trend we are seeing is more partners going for unconventional change shift hours like 12-12.
It will be tough for for Day Shift Drivers with Conventional Hours to see Collection similar to that of before the Fare Adjustment, given the 10% reduction during the crunch morning peak and slower meter jump.
Change is The Only Constant.
To Survive Change, Either Go with The Flow or Do The Unconventional.
Either Ways We Embrace Change.
But Khoon would prefer taking The Middle Path of ��应万� to see where the path will lead to.
(Maybe it will lead right to under the Coconut Tree? Or to Tuas South Ave 14? Or to Defu Fish Market to throw key? Ha Ha)
i cant say much since i have not started driving yet. But from what i have observed before and after the fare adjustment, as i travel by taxi to the same location on almost every monday morning peak from hougang to toa payoh, i do see a drop in the fare amount that i am paying ranging from 50cents to $1.
but i guess most consumers on the street wont study to such details, as the only factors that keep them away is paying more.
Pool man call me just now, not to ask me how am I, ask me how you are. I am so jealous!![]()