Originally posted by Teolk:To be fair,
4am to 10am to get $150-$200?
-if put in efforts
-know how to make use of CDG calls
-never tu long long go toilet break,smoke break
can hit lah...cannot hit sure something wrong with the driver
but once awhile kena bad day like call no show,massive jams & bad connection maybe will miscue
but even miscue from 4am to 10am at least can also get $120 right for CDG drivers? that is only $20/hr...I got cannon by saying only $20/hr? got 2hrs 50% & 3.5hrs of 25% cannot produce $20/hr???
Yes, you talk sense and I respect you for that. That's why I say use average taking/hr more realistic.
What I dun like is some who claim to be driving merc for the last 6 yrs, and therefore missed experiencing even the previous fare hike conditions in Dec 2007, advising other TDs on takings for normal cabs like as if it is his own experiences.
After all, isn't what he's saying about acheivable income derived from what he heard from others? Probably also big cannons?
Originally posted by Techo:
1st thing 1st..
" ...I can say 10 out of 10 archieve that while driving CDG..."(previous post replying to Red5xx), you very sure?
"Starting 4-5 am to 10 am", be precise lah, if want to count hourly, start at 4 means 4, what 4-5? So is it 5 or 6 hours to get 150?
And driving 5 hours non-stop for 5 days every week without even toilet break? You very sure?
150-200 every weekday, every month thru every year? For normal cabs also? Use your brains lah. Try using averages if you want to give sound advice. Dun disgrace lao jiaos here!
Furthermore, you sure a TD can be a liability to his taxi?? Check the meaning of the word first. Maybe only you can be, as you always claim to be the best.
I duno how the others feel, about ppl like you coming here claiming this and that always blowing yr own horns, but I personally find you extremely irritating!
What "Marching Order" and "oh... this is my last post.."
Grow up lah! Second puberty is it? Albeit maybe virtual one! hahaha...
now not the time to think of jumping ship to CDG lei...
got insurance excess... need the incentives to offset...
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:And Mr Techo, u dare not answer my first question, throw to you…..
Are you driving for CDG? before you bomb me all you want…..
I start TD since 1991, since when i never encounter fare hikes?
The only pity is no chance to try on Sonata…..
If you from CDG, than we discussed further….
4am or 5am is according to TS blog, not mine, even 5am, my answer to you still the same….
Lao Jiao so what? still paying rental to company, but whether pay already, song or not….
Me say before, Primary school standard dont need check dictionary, if I can write beautiful posting like you do, dont need to ply the road liao…..
Dare not answer yr 1st question? ha! Ignorance sure is blissful.
Like I say, dunno the meaning dun anyhow use the word to tekan others. End up only embarassing yourself only, ok?
Or should I treat you as primary school cannon who happens to be plying the roads?
Anyway, I think I'm taking you too seriously..sigh...
peace!
appreaciate all brothers for sharing your views...
now experimenting with different hours... different tattics.... and exploring different places...
everyday is a learning process...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:now not the time to think of jumping ship to CDG lei...
got insurance excess... need the incentives to offset...
How about getting a CDG crown? I think after 6 months can get $800. Introducer give you another $200 from his $500 fee.
That adds up to 1k :)
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:
Must read my post carefully, I can say 10 out of 10 archieve that while driving CDG.....even if I ply the road like what they had been doing, me also smelly smelly that amt......are u with CDG?....5-7am $8 booking can HUAT liao, cannot be choosy, plan your morning jobs as precise as possible.....of course u must be cat A driver in CDG eye, how to be one had to go figure out yourself....from 7-10am, is chicken feet to CDG drivers......any parts of Singapore is no problem to CDG drivers including TUAS, must do homework.....if this post is misleading, many will come in and bomb, but read my post carefully, one had to be very positive towards CDG than will archieve what stated above....CDG drivers will know what I mean.....I talking about Mon-Fri nia.....Sat/Sun is like what u say, may god be with you....
Bro pob3173,
The figure u mentioned is achievable. But, we can not said 100% CDG drivers can get this fantastic amt. This only applicable to experienced driver who knows the roads well and those with parang behind them. 6 hrs of continuous driving is very hectic.
I believed what u had said. If u really want to help Khoon to overcome OBK, ask him to buy u coffee n coach him. proved it and make others 心�扣�.
Originally posted by Techo:How about getting a CDG crown? I think after 6 months can get $800. Introducer give you another $200 from his $500 fee.
That adds up to 1k :)
nay... actually quite happy driving the chevvy...
dun really like CDG corporate governance style... like tat might as well go back to work in companies...
plus if want any changes... need see partner's views also...
Originally posted by weehu:Bro pob3173,
The figure u mentioned is achievable. But, we can not said 100% CDG drivers can get this fantastic amt. This only applicable to experienced driver who knows the roads well and those with parang behind them. 6 hrs of continuous driving is very hectic.
I believed what u had said. If u really want to help Khoon to overcome OBK, ask him to buy u coffee n coach him. proved it and make others 心�扣�.
actually khoon agrees with POB3173...
like aunty jade drive CDG... if we start same time... usually by break time... we would hav collected similiar amount... but her with more calls and less mileage..
DAY 218 OTR 26-FEB SUN
woke up exacctly at the same moment that CK msg to say he at car wash..
meet CK at petrol kiosk... eat bread and drink milk together while waiting for the car wash staff to finish up their work..
drop off CK... sweep...
first set of pax - two stops to stirling rd and mt sinai... almost mixed up with mt sophia... heng pax say go by ghim moh den remember where it is...
street apx to AP...
reach AP... park and go toilet... when want to move out... one taxi tat juz turn into the Q die die dun give way... high beam somemore... let him go first...
end of Q... saw one SQ ger board his cab... khoon got one long trip to sembawang... hee hee...
first time kenan pax to seletar airport...
pax wave at opposite side of road... want to u-turn... one yellow crown u-turn from left lane to snatch pax... damn dangerous lor... almost bang into each otheer... see him so yao... give him e pax lah...
meet hammer... two veri "liong" TDs... keng to find free parking... den go for free lunch at buddhist lodge...
today kenan few trips... 4 pax... all big size one... fuel consumption super high man...
other den tat... nothing interesting for the day liao...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:actually khoon agrees with POB3173...
like aunty jade drive CDG... if we start same time... usually by break time... we would hav collected similiar amount... but her with more calls and less mileage..
Khoon,
what POB said about cdg calls is true. Even aunty jade slow hand slow leg now also on par with u now.it already tell u something.
i able to utilise CDG call as i am familiar with singapore roads. Know most of the building as i participated in their construction process. I am a concrete specialist. have to quit due to medical reason.
just work hard and i promised u two years later u can do much better.
Ya slow hand slow auntie drive for me weekend relief also can match my pre CDG days earnings. But now I drive CDG can drive more idle hours and have some takings.
Khoon....today thanks for the "free lunch" at the lodge....heee heee Khoon donate on my behalf at the lodge. May good Kharma befalls on him. He is really struggling with the insurance excess behind him. But hor dun forget it can be off set from your deposit lah. Really you should try CDG. So far I drive ok leh. No more cheapo make me angry. Cos mostly I take the call those caller steady one leh. Their calls really power! Just now less then 2 min I on my MDT at the free parking place come liao....Wilmer Hourse 3min I press reach in 2min...Take CDG can bypass those cheapos who dun book cab. You should really consider.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 218 OTR 26-FEB SUN
woke up exacctly at the same moment that CK msg to say he at car wash..
meet CK at petrol kiosk... eat bread and drink milk together while waiting for the car wash staff to finish up their work..
drop off CK... sweep...
first set of pax - two stops to stirling rd and mt sinai... almost mixed up with mt sophia... heng pax say go by ghim moh den remember where it is...
street apx to AP...
reach AP... park and go toilet... when want to move out... one taxi tat juz turn into the Q die die dun give way... high beam somemore... let him go first...
end of Q... saw one SQ ger board his cab... khoon got one long trip to sembawang... hee hee...
first time kenan pax to seletar airport...
pax wave at opposite side of road... want to u-turn... one yellow crown u-turn from left lane to snatch pax... damn dangerous lor... almost bang into each otheer... see him so yao... give him e pax lah...
meet hammer... two veri "liong" TDs... keng to find free parking... den go for free lunch at buddhist lodge...
today kenan few trips... 4 pax... all big size one... fuel consumption super high man...
other den tat... nothing interesting for the day liao...
CDG got so many call...
why still so yao?
Khoon,
make use of the RED....
dun any how pick pax.............
Must know where to go at which timing..................
i got one wish member......
his cab, nb step near town 500m from 7am-5pm...............
dun drink too many kopi,
no good for health...
can cause obk...........
Originally posted by Techo:
1st thing 1st..
" ...I can say 10 out of 10 archieve that while driving CDG..."(previous post replying to Red5xx), you very sure?
"Starting 4-5 am to 10 am", be precise lah, if want to count hourly, start at 4 means 4, what 4-5? So is it 5 or 6 hours to get 150?
And driving 5 hours non-stop for 5 days every week without even toilet break? You very sure?
150-200 every weekday, every month thru every year? For normal cabs also? Use your brains lah. Try using averages if you want to give sound advice. Dun disgrace lao jiaos here!
Furthermore, you sure a TD can be a liability to his taxi?? Check the meaning of the word first. Maybe only you can be, as you always claim to be the best.
I duno how the others feel, about ppl like you coming here claiming this and that always blowing yr own horns, but I personally find you extremely irritating!
What "Marching Order" and "oh... this is my last post.."
Grow up lah! Second puberty is it? Albeit maybe virtual one! hahaha...
eh bro techincally 4am-10am $150 can be done n im a nite driver who
sometimes do the morning peak when i OMO cause hirer on off.............
i been there done it countless time~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:To Red5xx
CDG drivers is not Yao like what you describe…..
From my shift , the farking CDG sonatas are indeed Yao. cut here cut there , bully here bully there.
But good thing the i30 is out , the i30 is gonna screw the sonatas hard .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:From my shift , the farking CDG sonatas are indeed Yao. cut here cut there , bully here bully there.
But good thing the i30 is out , the i30 is gonna screw the sonatas hard .
last time u like time bro?? ![]()
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:I had to stress again, I’m not any mentor or someone you can look forward too….
I also non of any of your friends down here cause in real life we don’t even know each others….
I don’t just post from topic A to topic Z, but I make some effort to read through them…..
What is friends for, Mr Khoon know many forumers here, this blog been around for years….recently his blog always ended with OBK, what advice you lao jiao had given to him including MR TECHO…...NOTHING!!!!you guys just read with pleasure, he OBK none of our business…..
I feel something for Khoon, so a simple advice, need not to agreed with me, need not to reply, he can think and judge himself, anyway this threads is created by him…..
Advice do not have to come from forums. Khoon post obk ? are we suppose to feel for him?
hello for 10 days in a row , i also obk , why noone advise me huh?
The last time i mentioned to him was to change to a mercs but he chose to stick with his very costly epica. So if the options are closed to him and his partner , what advice u give also is futile.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Advice do not have to come from forums. Khoon post obk ? are we suppose to feel for him?
hello for 10 days in a row , i also obk , why noone advise me huh?
The last time i mentioned to him was to change to a mercs but he chose to stick with his very costly epica. So if the options are closed to him and his partner , what advice u give also is futile.
u obk cause u idle......... ![]()
knn ydae throw me 1 person work till 5am PHUi!!!!!
Originally posted by komade:u obk cause u idle.........
knn ydae throw me 1 person work till 5am PHUi!!!!!
oi oi what idle? bo lang leh . fark man i never knew mth end of feb is so jia lat. So whats the best thing to do if there is bo lang?
>> CNG kiosk >> buy milo >> Sit down , find my kakis to tcss> go home
like that loh