Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:oi oi what idle? bo lang leh . fark man i never knew mth end of feb is so jia lat. So whats the best thing to do if there is bo lang?
>> CNG kiosk >> buy milo >> Sit down , find my kakis to tcss> go home
like that loh
knn make go back town frm holland then turn here turn there 30min
took 1 frm MBS to Yishun 35 cents PHUi!!!!
Originally posted by komade:knn make go back town frm holland then turn here turn there 30min
took 1 frm MBS to Yishun 35 cents PHUi!!!!
oi what 35 cents 50 cents? u wanna belong to those 'special grp' of ppl who like to talk abt cents huh?
got cents quietly earn and keep quiet. unless u tell me u can earn 1000s of euros in half an hr then by all means blow it for everyone to see.
pai seh not saying u komade , hahaha , this sentence if for a specific target audience to view.
Originally posted by komade:eh bro techincally 4am-10am $150 can be done n im a nite driver who
sometimes do the morning peak when i OMO cause hirer on off.............
i been there done it countless time~~~~
And I believe 150 can easily be done by you in a merc or otherwise! But to say for others in normal cabs, 5 to 10 am, up to $200? In a consistent manner?
80% of the time I can acheive average 30 per hr (non peak) but what about the other 20%? If being responsible, do I go around telling ppl I can easily make minimum 40 per hour?
To cannon about oneself (not referring to you) is one thing but to state that certain figures can easily be acheived by everyone is another. It belittles the person seeking advice too.
Not that Khoon was asking for any, more thinking out loud, I think.
Gentlemen,
Let us first pray (in whatever religion or believe you are in) for a Huat time first.
Now, everyone has their own way of living, some OBK, some Huat, some just average, and I believe most of us are just average, meaning Half OBK, Half Huat.
Sound advices are given out by both side of the arguement/discussion here, and discussion usually lead to showing of ego and pride, even friendly match can end up fighting, corporate meeting can end up bashing each other, and some parliament can end up fighting and slapping, so it is naturally, as human, we cabbies also have our arguement and dissatisfaction of each other position, be it 69 or 96.
In pure discussion, which issue focus rather than people focus, you may able to see and learn more here, but sorry to say, with simple issue of OBK can turn more into a personnal issue leading some attack on each other, end up, making unwarrant advices go sway toward personnal pride.
Let us re focus back into the issue.
TS driving a Transcab epica said he OBK from 4am to 10am
Advices start pouring in
Then came a figure of 150 to 200 pts can be achieve from 4 am to 10 am
Some agreed, some do not. But not much reason or advices given on how??
Instead it become, can make it and cannot make it, and arguement started.
So if you focus into it,
TS is driving a transcab epica, and he getting OBK in the morning 4am to 4pm one shift only. Cdg is another thing, that is up to TS to take up or sign up. But is there any brother here driving EPICA having the same problem?? No, if you ask me, because sometime, I also drove Epica as super relief.
1.From 4am to 10am, 6 hours, 2 hrs midnite charges, and nearly 3.5 hrs peak hours, you should be able to make it at least 120pts, because if not, you should know that in the late afternoon, it will get worst before you hand over your vehicle.
2.Good practices is to start on the dot, be discipline with punctuality yourself. Do not deli dali your time, every minute jump 22 cents. Be good in time management.
3.From 4 to 10, do not go for break except toilet breaks, make arrange to meet up with buddies at 10 to 10 30am for your break at zion or hoy fatt. But you should not make it a necessity, if got pax, can break some where alone also can, best is to meet up after off hour, like me, go drinking with my both my taxi/casket's gfs and buddies after work.
4. If base no pax, head straight to town, midnite road is easier to travel, whack all the nitespots, hotels (early departure), hospital claim (especially body claiming department) and all other zombies.
5. Keep all your personnal issues or things to be done in the afternoon.
6. Make use of this 6 hrs, which is half of your shift.
Originally posted by komade:eh bro techincally 4am-10am $150 can be done n im a nite driver who
sometimes do the morning peak when i OMO cause hirer on off.............
i been there done it countless time~~~~
You everyday wear
this?
ppl talk about $3.2 meter hor,
not $3.9.........
Ppl also talk about $130++ rental,
not those below hundreds rental hor...
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Advice do not have to come from forums. Khoon post obk ? are we suppose to feel for him?
hello for 10 days in a row , i also obk , why noone advise me huh?
The last time i mentioned to him was to change to a mercs but he chose to stick with his very costly epica. So if the options are closed to him and his partner , what advice u give also is futile.
Originally posted by Techo:And I believe 150 can easily be done by you in a merc or otherwise! But to say for others in normal cabs, 5 to 10 am, up to $200? In a consistent manner?
80% of the time I can acheive average 30 per hr (non peak) but what about the other 20%? If being responsible, do I go around telling ppl I can easily make minimum 40 per hour?
To cannon about oneself (not referring to you) is one thing but to state that certain figures can easily be acheived by everyone is another. It belittles the person seeking advice too.
For the good of Forumers here.....
Originally posted by Techo:And I believe 150 can easily be done by you in a merc or otherwise! But to say for others in normal cabs, 5 to 10 am, up to $200? In a consistent manner?
eh bro i was doing that on a wish n sonata last time...............
sorry if i offended u.............
Originally posted by Red5xx:You everyday wear
this?
last time sonata $3.00 i can do it liao lor.......... ![]()
I listen to you this time round, JDI
POB... why so rude ? ![]()
you really wanted to be banned here meh ?
go edit your post lah... kns... grow up.
live n let be bros~~~ chill~~~~~ ![]()
too mnay post... pai sei if no reply...
juz to share on a point raised about not taking break before 10am...
for those who know khoon... 9:29am still will die die find pax to start meter one... hee hee... alway kenan suan by jlkl tat khoon veri yao... ha ha...
ha ha... one day onli... here on fire liao...
reminds khoon like working in MNC... one simple comment to a general email can spark departmental war... ha ha...
anyway... khoon driving less then a year... still hav a lot to learn... everyday try new strategy... work different timing... explore new places...
of course some new ventures gain $$$... some experiment totally cannot get pax... part and parcel of the learning process...
same as in business world (TDs supposed to be self-employed businessman.. no? ha ha)...
so same same lor... one decision in biz world can make or lose millions... but in taxi driving... make or break also tat few dollars difference onli... nothing to stress about...
DAY 219 OTR 27-FEB MON
today most kakis engaged in different errands during break time... tot hav to eat alone... den heng heng jackpotlok called to ask for directions... his pax destination near to 89... so had lunch with him...
see him newbie... full of enthuism... den recall khoon initial days... also same as him never think so much... got pax flag juz take... never think this place tat place hav pax anot... tis taxi stand tat taxi stand can Q anot... life seems more simple den...
but deep in the heart... khoon knows... tis stage of being picky and choosy... keng here and keng there is a must go tru process in the learning curve...
in time to come... life would revert to being simple again...
to quote a buddhist philosophy:
beginner: 看山是山,看海是海。
intermediate: 看山似海,看海似山。
advance: 看山还是山,看海还是海
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:
Friends, just word of advice..... Driving TD no loyathy one, pocket more important...... In this situation, not to side CDG, if u thinking starting shift at 4-6am, must drive CDG taxi....... Most of my friends driving normal also start around this time everyday half shift, by the time reach 10 am, collection usually 150-200.....CDG can solve your OBK problem...... Driving taxi is about balancing, whole day down the road, mixture of long and short trips, mixture of current and advance booking, mixture of road sweeping and queueing......if u short of something in above especially everyday u ply the road so early, something is wrong somewhere..... My friends driving normal cab recently if not driving CDG also all switch liao....... Unless u jia pa buy bao type, than ignored what I had say........ TC only things good is, if u pay rental in one mth advance, grab all benifit than driving will have no stress, if u plying road and depend on daily income one, think what I had say.....
let me put this is way, every tds has their own pattern and mind set how there want to drive. it is true what you say your kakis and achieve.
reason for me is very simple, me , premium taxi driving i30 , starting the the time you stated can achieve that kind of collection, then it i think nothing to do with cdg, it should be the td mindset
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
let me put this is way, every tds has their own pattern and mind set how there want to drive. it is true what you say your kakis and achieve.reason for me is very simple, me , premium taxi driving i30 , starting the the time you stated can achieve that kind of collection, then it i think nothing to do with cdg, it should be the td mindset
Originally posted by komade:eh bro i was doing that on a wish n sonata last time...............
sorry if i offended u.............
I'm puzzled on why you think I took offence on what you posted: 4am to 10am (6 hrs) can turnover 150, even on a sonata. I think this is a very realistic figure.
What I dun like is others saying 4-5am to 10am, 150 to 200, no breaks and didn't even mentioned possible bad days.
Can it mean 51/2 hr 200? Even if he cannon an extra 5 per hr, if you extrapolate 5$ x 6hr = $30. $30 x 20 days = $600 more, conservative estimate for 1 month. And that's easy easy he claimed.
I was concerned that newbies and other readers might take it at face value.
Wanna action and state big claims must be prepared for intense scrutiny and robust debate, right?
Anyway, I am not taking that primary school cannon seriously anymore. He is firing at such a rate that he forgets what he has just said the very next instant!
Maybe he just rubs ppl the wrong way with his writing style and he is actually a real humble guy!
Originally posted by Techo:I'm puzzled on why you think I took offence on what you posted: 4am to 10am (6 hrs) can turnover 150, even on a sonata. I think this is a very realistic figure.
What I dun like is others saying 4-5am to 10am, 150 to 200, no breaks and didn't even mentioned possible bad days.
Can it mean 51/2 hr 200? Even if he cannon an extra 5 per hr, if you extrapolate 5$ x 6hr = $30. $30 x 20 days = $600 more, conservative estimate for 1 month. And that's easy easy he claimed.
Wanna action and state big claims must be prepared for intense scrutiny and robust debate, right?
Anyway, I am not taking that primary school cannon seriously anymore. He is firing at such a rate that he forgets what he has just said the very next instant!
Maybe he just rubs ppl the wrong way with his writing style and he is actually a real humble guy!
Originally posted by Techo:I'm puzzled on why you think I took offence on what you posted: 4am to 10am (6 hrs) can turnover 150, even on a sonata. I think this is a very realistic figure.
orh ok mouth shut liao........ ![]()
today OMO later gonna start at 4am n see how~~~~