Originally posted by Nanyangtech:Why are you sianz? Missed driving?
many things happened recently...
den re-evaluating why khoon drive taxi...
so far still enjoying... also trying out different approach...
need to inject some new elements... hmmm.... join taman jurong?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:many things happened recently...
den re-evaluating why khoon drive taxi...
so far still enjoying... also trying out different approach...
need to inject some new elements... hmmm.... join taman jurong?
I got some ideas!
1) Bring along your sports gear and shower stuffs. Next time u alight a pax near a park, change and go for a jog. The parking at parks are free.
2) Take a fishing rod along, when u drive past beaches go fishing for an hour.
3) Go sign up as a volunteer at non profit organisations. Drive in and volunteer for awhile when u are nearby.
Is taman jurong a taxi group or something?
Originally posted by Nanyangtech:I got some ideas!
1) Bring along your sports gear and shower stuffs. Next time u alight a pax near a park, change and go for a jog. The parking at parks are free.
2) Take a fishing rod along, when u drive past beaches go fishing for an hour.
3) Go sign up as a volunteer at non profit organisations. Drive in and volunteer for awhile when u are nearby.
Is taman jurong a taxi group or something?
1 - good idea!
2 - khoon dun fish lei...
3 - got do volunteer work during off time...
4 - yeap... similiar to lakeview radio taxis...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:1 - good idea!
2 - khoon dun fish lei...
3 - got do volunteer work during off time...
4 - yeap... similiar to lakeview radio taxis...
You might even want to form an exercise club for TDs. Everytime you jog can comms them to join you if they are nearby. Cheaper and healthier than drinking kopi at coffeeshops.
DAY 248 OTR 24 MAR SUN
onli one word to discribe today: sianz!
early morning kenan one call town to woods... drop liao... go for break with hammer... after break... kenan call from the same pax again... ha ha...
afternoon kenan call arcadia rd... but no show... sianz to the max... come out from arcadia rd... u-turn? head to bishan? head to toa payoh?
end up head to toa payoh... thinking want keep early anot... den saw pax at power taxi stand... take lor... to marina barrage...
drop liao.. keep car... break own record of taking TC calls... hmm... but still sianz...
really hav to think of something new to add on...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 248 OTR 24 MAR SUN
early morning kenan one call town to woods... drop liao... go for break with hammer... after break... kenan call from the same pax again... ha ha...
afternoon kenan call arcadia rd... but no show... sianz to the max... come out from arcadia rd... u-turn? head to bishan? head to toa payoh?
end up head to toa payoh... thinking want keep early anot... den saw pax at power taxi stand... take lor... to marina barrage...
drop liao.. keep car... break own record of taking TC calls... hmm... but still sianz...
Mentor Pool will encourage you at upcoming the Sakura Buffet.
You will be motivated once again after the meal. Haha.
Originally posted by Nanyangtech:
Mentor Pool will encourage you at upcoming the Sakura Buffet.You will be motivated once again after the meal. Haha.
juz texted mentor pool for motivation... ha ha...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 248 OTR 24 MAR SUN
You never mention me steady hor. Pasir Ris empty cab turbo down to ah wood eat vege bee hoon with you hor....Heeeheee
You sianzzz I more sianzzz lah....Everyday dunno do what just drive and drive trying to make money. Still thinking of taking up job offer but still enjoy driving taxi full time. If I start work then must drive part time liao....
Aiya mai sianzzz lah....I dun know your problem but every problem have a solution one lah. 船到桥头自然直mah. If no money put in extra hours go few more rounds loh. If sick go see doctor loh. If no money see doctor go medical social services loh. If quarrel with family member or friend apologise and make good loh. If people owe you money get debt collector go chase loh.
Why I says I so sianzzz because I am facing a problem that I cannot resolve loh....Haizzzz me now is 走一æ¥ï¼Œçœ‹ä¸€æ¥. Just hope that the problem I am facing can resolve by itself loh.
解铃还须系铃人....like that loh....![]()
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
I think they should implement the Credit Card Booking System.
If no show, no problem, just deduct the booking charges and give to TD.
They can take any cab, but must honor THE booking.
Taman Jurong page call in Chinese, can understand? 95% of their call in Tuas, you can? Need their member to recommend before can join, know anybody?
TD is to earn money, must cut down on break time, I OMO, but always avoid mass coffee session, not anti-social, working hour mean working hour, no play play one.
If personal problem make u sian, try to solve, don't bring it to TD, will influenced your mood and affect your business. And become worst both end.
Yes, those who drive taxi must come to the reality that TD is a one man show, its boring at time, but the passby scene and paxs can brighten up your day.
As I posted before, your determination is important, set target and try to achieve it, must learn to eat alone, drink alone and think alone. Whatever meet up can be done after driving, even drink Tiger also no problem, as you are no more driving.
Originally posted by SLPUN:Khoon & Hammer
Mai sianz leh,see both of you sian i oso become very sian
Haizzzzzzz
ok lah...
try not to be sianz...
Originally posted by Onewaytransfer:Taman Jurong page call in Chinese, can understand? 95% of their call in Tuas, you can? Need their member to recommend before can join, know anybody?
TD is to earn money, must cut down on break time, I OMO, but always avoid mass coffee session, not anti-social, working hour mean working hour, no play play one.
If personal problem make u sian, try to solve, don't bring it to TD, will influenced your mood and affect your business. And become worst both end.
actually khoon can break alone... can break with few... can break with a big group...
but if break in a big group... khoon no care one... one hour or so... will get back to work... no care if the rest still idle...
anyone in taman jurong can share more?
Originally posted by bowah:Yes, those who drive taxi must come to the reality that TD is a one man show, its boring at time, but the passby scene and paxs can brighten up your day.
As I posted before, your determination is important, set target and try to achieve it, must learn to eat alone, drink alone and think alone. Whatever meet up can be done after driving, even drink Tiger also no problem, as you are no more driving.
agreed... khoon not necessary muz meet for break de... last week most of the time break alone...
but it is good to meet up for break... share infor... laugh at aunty sotong happenings... listen to hammer tekan pax stories..
den when back to work.. feel much happier...
DAY 249 OTR 26 MAR MON
0400 - 0600
sotong aunty beat khoon hands down in finding pax and collection...
0600 - 1000
monday morning... early part of peak hour still easy to drive... towards end peak... dun know why still got so many cars OTR... veri head pain to drive... time for the High-Ups to look into extending morning peak till 10am...
1000 - 1100
break at zion rd 89... hmmm... big party today... jackpotlok... tuna seng... jnyt... punno... big sis... ah jon... hammer...
1100 - 1200
did 2 trips nia... both LV jobs...
1200 - 1300
try luck at singapore flyer... kenan two amk to AP... they on transit... specially come to sit the flyer den head back AP...
AP png to clementi...
1300 - 1430
clement - panjang - cck - upp timah shuttle...
1430 - 1600
closed shop early... headlight burnt.. one of the tyres feel funny.... lazy to go all the way to fish market... end up visiting two petrol kiosks to hav the problems fixed..
Originally posted by Khoon2580:actually khoon can break alone... can break with few... can break with a big group...
but if break in a big group... khoon no care one... one hour or so... will get back to work... no care if the rest still idle...
anyone in taman jurong can share more?
Taman Jurong's boss is a yellow top driver, his taxi is the one and only model in Singapore..heehee..made in China..
Very Chinese orientated stands, monthly sub 35pts, per call GST 0.30pts.
Tuas, their playground..from Pandan to Tuas South..enough for you to play call.
Must be recommended than can join. One of the best discipline stand in Singapore, if you like Army style, join them now.
Why I so familiar....heehee...don't tell you.
Originally posted by Onewaytransfer:
Taman Jurong's boss is a yellow top driver, his taxi is the one and only model in Singapore..heehee..made in China..
Must be recommended than can join. One of the best discipline stand in Singapore, if you like Army style, join them now.
The Chery V5 wagon issit? I saw a few times at Boon Lay. So he is the boss ah...![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:The Chery V5 wagon issit? I saw a few times at Boon Lay. So he is the boss ah...
No lah , boss right hand man .
Boss dun drive a cab .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:... Pandan to Tuas South..enough for you to play call. Must be recommended than can join. One of the best discipline stand in Singapore, if you like Army style, join them now. Why I so familiar .heehee don't tell you. The Chery V5 wagon issit...
I'm not their member, don't misunderstand. Yes, you are right, Cherry...![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:
No lah , boss right hand man .Boss dun drive a cab .
Real boss too old to drive a cab...from the same gene..![]()
Originally posted by Onewaytransfer:
now every evening studying tuas map...
chinese no problem...
DAY 250 OTR 27 MAR TUE
0500 - 0700
0457 start engine... but 0557 den start meter... anuty jade meter almost non-stop for tat hour... khoon beat mosquitoes at power taxi stand... today tis taxi stand no power...
0700 - 1100
no street pax at all...
1100 -1200
break at queen st with jackpotlok...
1200 - 1300
wait for coconut but kenan coconut juice instead...
entertained one LV job...
1300 - 1400
no word say...
1400 - 1500
did one eat full buy pao job... so frustrated... almost want crash the taxi into the hotel lobby...
1500 - 1600
keep car... overall a OBK day...
Originally posted by SLPUN:Khoon & Hammer
Mai sianz leh,see both of you sian i oso become very sian
Haizzzzzzz
khoon don ah mi toh hood go find girlfriend will solve all his problem lah. Hammer go ah mi toh hood he will be happy. best solution to their sian. ![]()
Originally posted by Onewaytransfer:Taman Jurong page call in Chinese, can understand? 95% of their call in Tuas, you can? Need their member to recommend before can join, know anybody?
khoon's chinese no horse run ok, he can use 顾左�而言他 you think how chim his chinese can be?