Originally posted by Poolman:
yeap... he is the man; man...
heard he roaming in tuas looking for durian...
den hear khoon calling for help on talkie... turbo all the way down...
the other driver see we use the veri big device take photos also tio chua... hee hee...
veri blessed to hav such friends otr...
Day 264 Accident Off Day I - 10 Apr [Tue]
To Be Updated when the Accident Case Concludes
Day 265 Accident Off Day II - 11 Apr [Wed]
received three letters over the past few days...
today no cab to drive... finally got time open them to read...
1. IRA - remind to file income tax...
2. Grid bill - total for TG48 cheaper den TG28!
3. LTA - summon for speeding on adam... $150 + 6 points...
sianz ah!
Originally posted by Khoon2580:veri blessed to hav such friends otr...
with big devices ?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:Day 264 OTR 10 APR TUE
more 患难�真情 friends...
one empty car go TPY help khoon take the service and repair log cards - which khoon absent mindly brought home - and send to defu...
another one spend half the afternoon accompany khoon at defu fish market making accident report...
由衷感谢�
hahahaha...still cant forget the old man shouting across transcab office at me for trying to steal his umbrella...
Originally posted by Poolman:
with big devices ?
yeap... with big device...
heard tat big device veri power in tuas... able to find durians... hee hee...
Originally posted by ericgo:hahahaha...still cant forget the old man shouting across transcab office at me for trying to steal his umbrella...
actually was quite funny when he shouted accross...
the sweet girl asking for her pink umbrellla back...
if tat umbrella not back... she will not allow khoon to collect the cab when ready!
Originally posted by Khoon2580:yeap... with big device...
heard tat big device veri power in tuas... able to find durians... hee hee...
F lar no time go tuas nowadays............ ![]()
Originally posted by Khoon2580:Day 265 OTR 11 APR WED
received three letters over the past few days...
today no cab to drive... finally got time open them to read...
1. IRA - remind to file income tax...
2. Grid bill - total for TG48 cheaper den TG28!
3. LTA - summon for speeding on adam... $150 + 6 points...
sianz ah!
That's the price of epica, speeding. Last time, when sonata first came out, many get summoned and accident, ram here and there, now is epica. Time to learn, turbo is for pickup, not for speeding =...
Originally posted by bowah:
That's the price of epica, speeding. Last time, when sonata first came out, many get summoned and accident, ram here and there, now is epica. Time to learn, turbo is for pickup, not for speeding =...
khoon usually veri conscious of speed de.. not a fast driver...
but always forgot adam is 70 kmh onli... haiz...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:actually was quite funny when he shouted accross...
the sweet girl asking for her pink umbrellla back...
if tat umbrella not back... she will not allow khoon to collect the cab when ready!
ask her to call you when raining..
Originally posted by ericgo:
ask her to call you when raining..
better not...
for staff no call charge... hee hee...
if she insist on getting back the pinky before returning my red one... den i prob will "bomb" your mobile phone to wake u up... ha ha...
Day 265 Accident Off Day II - 11 Apr [Wed] Part II
Cease of Existance for LV 242...
Day 266 Accident Off Day III - 12 Apr [Thu]
cab still in workshop...
went mandai for qing ming prayers in the morning...
bring parents for lunch at upp thomson han's...
met up with CK in the afternoon for quality time... like two over grown kids... roaming around in TPY central... ha ha...
if cab still not ready by tomolo... both of us hav to eat grass liao...
Day 267 Accident Off Day IV - 13 Apr [Fri]
Khoon,
Get Well Soon.
I mean your Taxi,.. Get Well Soon.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Khoon,
Get Well Soon.
I mean your Taxi,.. Get Well Soon.
haiz...
slow recovery...
Brother, dun worry, this could be a blessing in disguise, life is like that one lah, someone just miss the plane and get so sad and fed up, but that plane crashed into the sea could turn out to be a blessing in disguise.
Take it as your god wanted you to rest, see your parents, have some free time in life and so on..if you drive, if could be worst. Meantime, Enjoy!
Originally posted by bowah:Brother, dun worry, this could be a blessing in disguise, life is like that one lah, someone just miss the plane and get so sad and fed up, but that plane crashed into the sea could turn out to be a blessing in disguise.
Take it as your god wanted you to rest, see your parents, have some free time in life and so on..if you drive, if could be worst. Meantime, Enjoy!
Agree on that.
Few years ago, I had a very bad accident, my taxi was grounded for 27 days, almost scrap....that 27 days make me realized, beside driving, there's better things to accomplish in life.
So these days, whenever I can, will spend quality time with family, like now at Universal Studio, rental? Wtf la..take it as a lost lo...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:Day 265 Accident Off Day II - 11 Apr [Wed] Part II
Cease of Existance for LV 242...
Cease of existance for LV87 as well. lol....
Originally posted by bowah:Brother, dun worry, this could be a blessing in disguise, life is like that one lah, someone just miss the plane and get so sad and fed up, but that plane crashed into the sea could turn out to be a blessing in disguise.
yeap... completed a lot of tasks and errands the past few days...
accompanied parents for qing ming prayers at two locations over two days... even bring them out for lunch at the restuarent where they said yes to each other...
manged to spend some quality time with CK as well... although see each other almmost everyday... is always quick quick hand over den f off... took the opportunity did some crazy stuff together.. hee hee...
spend an entire day and evening in temple for some quiet time... reflections...
overall... quite a good break...
Originally posted by Onewaytransfer:
Agree on that.
Few years ago, I had a very bad accident, my taxi was grounded for 27 days, almost scrap....that 27 days make me realized, beside driving, there's better things to accomplish in life.
So these days, whenever I can, will spend quality time with family, like now at Universal Studio, rental? Wtf la..take it as a lost lo...
yah man!
Originally posted by mphua:Cease of existance for LV87 as well. lol....
ya hor....
veri long nvr hear the taiko 87 bid job... hee hee...
wat happened to him ah?
Day 268 Accident Off Day V - 14 Apr [Sat]
10:00 hrs - managed to reach the accident and claims department... someone answered the call!... the sweet ger say will check and revert...
10:30 hrs - called back to say can collect the cab at 15:00 hrs...
14:40 hrs - checked and satisfied with the repairs... but cannot drive out... coz official discharge is 15:00 hrs... if the vehicle leaves the fish maret compounds... and *touch wood* kenan accident... insurance no cover...
14:45 hrs - Q and pump diesel...
15:00 hrs - head home...
15:15 hrs - reach spc... raining... but the car wash guys steady... still washed and cleaned the inside for khoon... hee hee...
15:35 hrs - base... hook up all the gadgets (actually is CK do one... hee hee)...
15:45 hrs - CK's turn to drive... khoon go home carry on watch vcd...
idle so many days liao... tomolo also feel like no mood to drive lei... how huh?
monday need to go back fish market for the paperwork... 50/50 case... $1070... pay by installments while the case is being fought... win den return...