Day 272 OTR - 18 Apr [Wed]
got a pax from oden towers going to shenton way...
ask khoon to turn out to north bridge rd tru a one way street with a NO ENTRY sign... say short cut... a lot of drivers do tat... he say...
after peak end up in NTU... stop there go for break at NIE canteen... miss the vegetarian stall...
last trip got a student couple... change clothes inside the cab... omg...
Day 273 OTR - 19 Apr [Thu]
OBK!
0500 - 0600
zai bo lang
0600 - 1030
coconut tree kenan go tuas south ave 3... peak hour jit tao chui...
1030 - 1130
break at taman ho swee with punno... slpun... jnyt... someone fly aeroplane - end up kenan jam in flood... ha ha...
heavy rain... wait till rain stop den ccontinue work...
rest of the day uneventful...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:coconut tree kenan go tuas south ave 3
So u are the one that gave him our name card ?
He made an advance booking at 3.30pm today .
No takers .
In the end , 177 committed the order , put my taxi number .
I have to hunt drivers for 177 knn LOL .
Thank god 59 came into my rescue .
Originally posted by Poolman:
So u are the one that gave him our name card ?He made an advance booking at 3.30pm today .
No takers .

Originally posted by Poolman:
So u are the one that gave him our name card ?He made an advance booking at 3.30pm today .
No takers .
nope... think the hotel help him arrange transport...
Day 274 OTR - 20 Apr [Fri]
Khoon! OMO no time update blog ah.. at 2nd page already...soon going to 3rd page...
I help you bring back to page 1 ok?
Back to page one ![]()
Originally posted by ericgo:Back to page one
end of story?? OMO = no life........ ![]()
Khoon, can you easily sleep? Like me, he he. Anytime can sleep.
If Yes, then you drive the morning peak and evening peak (from 4pm). Make the most of the 25%
In between, take a power nap and do your personal stuff.
But if you cannot adapt to this style, better not. Because the body got not enough time to recuperate.
Originally posted by komade:end of story?? OMO = no life........
Heehee...multiple tasks.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Khoon, can you easily sleep? Like me, he he. Anytime can sleep.
If Yes, then you drive the morning peak and evening peak (from 4pm). Make the most of the 25%
But if you cannot adapt to this style, better not. Because the body got not enough time to recuperate.
For me, I make the breakeven, maybe plus a little bit more in the morning drive.
The evening drive is for my salary.
But I very idle, unlike you. Sometimes Morning not yet Breakeven, I already break. Sometimes evening go dinner with wife or kids, end up only drive 2 to 3 hrs.
But I am sure you are good role model.
Originally posted by StriveOn:Khoon, can you easily sleep? Like me, he he. Anytime can sleep.
Khoon early early sleep one. So cannot disturb after 10pm....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Khoon early early sleep one. So cannot disturb after 10pm....
yah even earlier than cinderella.............. ![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Khoon early early sleep one. So cannot disturb after 10pm....
wow, go to bed at 10pm.
Who is the lucky girl, every night SHE can chiong.
Originally posted by StriveOn:wow, go to bed at 10pm.
Who is the lucky girl, every night SHE can chiong.
ai ni kuan kong ho tia meh member?? ![]()
Day 275 OTR - 21 Apr [Sat]
first official day omo...
three words to sum up the day:
siong... shag... sianz...
Day 281 OTR - 27 Apr [Fri]
mistake of the year...
4:45pm... take one transcab advanced call 5:10pm in tuas...
lost the way... late for job... took wrong route out... caught in aye jam...
drop pax liao... mdt shot one current call... never see properly... juz press...
end up... stuck in bukit timah jam... u-turn... u-turn and u-turn... 45 mins gone... no need to say... pax didn't wait... funny thing is the call never cancelled after so long haven arrive at pick-up...
all tat CK taught for nite driving... all throw out with the exhaust fumes liao...
Day 282 OTR - 28 Apr [Sat]
didn't drive in the day...
went for a one day meditation retreat at west coast...
after the retreat... feeling fresh and energized... so thought run a few hours to cover rental...
start engine onli... mdt bling jurong island call.. wanted to press no... but accidentally pressed yes... heng... call cancelled after a few seconds...
want to move out from parking lot... mdt bling again... pandan cres... mai tu liao... tis time see chun chun press yes... remarks put:"paxs are two japanese going to"... no more liao... hmm jap pax on biz... either river valley area hotels or AP...
5 mins flat reach and start meter... AP...hee hee... drop liao... Q at T#... kenan orchard area hotel... drop pax... bell boy juz throw luggage and push pax into the cab... connection muz take... no need waste time... AP again...
Q T#... kenan river valley area... drop liao... went to buddhist lodge for dinner... also to put the money for a fare tat khoon didn't want to collect into the medical funds box...
after dinner... take one trip from coconut tree... to orchard area... den did a few street picks...
once covered rental and fuel... closed shop...
hmm... omo... got pros and cons...
Day 283 OTR - 29 Apr [Sun]
4:45pm drop AP... went to T#...
park and go toilet... buy snack and drinks... juz nice ericgo talkie to say he coming to AP also... jio him join khoon in the same T...
kenan the next interesting event... happened under the coconut tree... but cannot post here... but really veri funny... onli pity is tat khoon didn't hav a chance to see the pax's black face...
Day 284 OTR - 30 Apr [Mon]
holiday eve evening peak hour... all zai buay hu...
but khoon go pump diesel... bank in rental - long long Q of people with tons of $$$ to deposit... eat dinner...
lousy collection... no pax... no connections... drive till tu-lan... haiz... drive till pek chek... want keep car... den jio ericgo and jackpotlok at circuit road eat supper... listen to jackpotlok collection... eyes almost drop out... ha ha...
after supper... some lok with jackpot luck kenan connect pax shui shui send him to cng to pump... ericgo also heng heng kenan pax to batok to pump...
khoon? but busy zoom home to sleep...
Day 285 OTR - 1 May [Tue]
omo.... one word: HAIZ...
die die have to drive to cover rental...
drove from 10am to 5pm... den managed to cover rental...
never go think of earn fuel cost...
5pm sharp head back hometown... keep car!
Originally posted by Khoon2580:Day 285 OTR - 1 May [Tue]
Today no peak in morning. Diff lah. Lucky I foresee this so took 4 premier job last week. Yes only 4 trip from 5am to 8:50am settle rental. Close shop. Told you right, power of big cooperation cannot under estimate.![]()
Originally posted by Khoon2580:Day 285 OTR - 1 May [Tue]
i also omo yesterday, very lonely cos no one jio me makan and meet up. Saw CK otr in the evening, so happy he called, i talk until he telll me he very sian, must sleep under coconut tree, Mai Char! See lar, Same Same you, one oh mi toh, one mai char!
Originally posted by jnyt:i also omo yesterday, very lonely cos no one jio me makan and meet up. Saw CK otr in the evening, so happy he called, i talk until he telll me he very sian, must sleep under coconut tree, Mai Char! See lar, Same Same you, one oh mi toh, one mai char!
wah... didn't know u otr... if know... den can show off to u... how my pax connect me to the places i want to go to run errands.... hee hee...