Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 321 OTR 7 May [Thursday]
super obk day... haiz...
high time to actively find a relief...
the first nice thing for today is break with kenteo... cashlee... one hospital man and one sotong...
someone see khoon bumper scratch here scratch der... almost wanted to sponsor khoon a new one.. but khoon too polite to accpet... hee hee...
the second nice thing is keep car liao... met up with ericgo and jlk for dinner... jlkl forever smiling face de lor... good to see both of them click well... same pattern de.... enjoy keeping rare creatures in the cabs... ha ha...
if met kenteolk often , he usually will say "bad things' about me , hahahahah .
cos our underwear same size .
Originally posted by JLKL:
ken teo got take break one meh.. he told me during last gathering he chiong all the way one leh.. me only smile when off work.. that is the happiest thing...
recently downgraded become relief liao
really felt relieved ![]()
now working 5am to 5pm so can afford to break liao
not like last time 6am to 3pm go toilet also no time
Originally posted by Poolman:if met kenteolk often , he usually will say "bad things' about me , hahahahah .
hahaha you drive night i drive day
so long no chance to meet up so must often talk about you mah
Originally posted by Teolk:recently downgraded become relief liao
really felt relieved
now working 5am to 5pm so can afford to break liao
not like last time 6am to 3pm go toilet also no time
Originally posted by Poolman:if met kenteolk often , he usually will say "bad things' about me , hahahahah .
Same size so can share underwear? So after his day shift pass the underwear to you and wear at night? Lol
Wah lau eh. That day many aunties go market leh. Boh bian. My eye sight is very bad nowadays. I can only see "Cai Na", cannot see auntie's hand flagging. Then Auntie always complain to me, say taxi uncle "ai si arh". She stand there so long but nobody stop. Half way through the journey. Auntie say " ah di arh, lei ai si arh, ai ni san liao, peh teksi". " lei kan na chee cheong fun arh". Reached destination, fare is $4.50. She give me $5 and tell me to keep the change and to eat more. I "how boh but sai" Ah khoon, I tell you don't blog so much liao. Now you become MillionHair Taxi Driver. But hor, I still always find time to read. Yes, I am biased. Yes, ah khoon is attention seeking, boring to the core and immature. Worse of all he loves to act cute. He even chooses who he talks to and break with. End to end, he is not a very nice guy. But if you think I am reproaching him in a mocking, insulting or even comtemptuous manner. You are sadly mistaken. For every time I am on the road, one eye of mine is looking out for "cai na", the other is looking out for ah khoon's taxi to sound a friendly horn or to flash my lights at to tease him. He knows it and i know it, upon a call from him, I can literally drop everything to heed to his distress call. I am only known for two things. The day shift market Auntie driver and being the ki Siao one. Please do not even dream about disturbing the harmony of the day shift gang or ah khoon's blog. It is always good to stay literally passive.Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 320 OTR [Thursday]
OBK Day!
took ten hours too cover rental.... haiz...
morning peak advanced job cock up... end up one hour plus empty car...
afternoon kenan go sungei kadut... head to zoo... two times kenan locals go nearby...
the onli consolations are had a veri nice time for morning break with
jnyt - but she never eat coz need to maintain her slim image... (but we think she wait till all go off liao den eat eat eat... ha ha)
mickey mouse - join in after he finished sending all the marketing aunties to and fro... (we affirmed tat he got some problem with his eye sight... especially during paek hours.. ha ha)
inspire78 - fly car down from changi biz park coz heard tat jade jio break (other den being known as hospital man... also a 'rubber band' man... ha ha)
jackpotlok - break his routine to join us... (quite fun to hear him sharing his newbie time experiences with inspire78... but their style different)
kenteo - quite interesting to hear some of LV last time happenings from him...
punno - join in quite late... coz he ate some durians before coming...
evening seven o clock sharp keep car... went for weekly session at Vimalakirti Buddhist Centre...
den met up with ericgo at circuit road for makan... the food not veri tasty but his company certainly put a veri nice close to the day...
Too bad he dun go TCS become comedian , wasted .
Originally posted by BlueRubbishKia:Wah lau eh. That day many aunties go market leh. Boh bian. My eye sight is very bad nowadays. I can only see "Cai Na", cannot see auntie's hand flagging. Then Auntie always complain to me, say taxi uncle "ai si arh". She stand there so long but nobody stop. Half way through the journey. Auntie say " ah di arh, lei ai si arh, ai ni san liao, peh teksi". " lei kan na chee cheong fun arh". Reached destination, fare is $4.50. She give me $5 and tell me to keep the change and to eat more. I "how boh but sai" Ah khoon, I tell you don't blog so much liao. Now you become MillionHair Taxi Driver. But hor, I still always find time to read. Yes, I am biased. Yes, ah khoon is attention seeking, boring to the core and immature. Worse of all he loves to act cute. He even chooses who he talks to and break with. End to end, he is not a very nice guy. But if you think I am reproaching him in a mocking, insulting or even comtemptuous manner. You are sadly mistaken. For every time I am on the road, one eye of mine is looking out for "cai na", the other is looking out for ah khoon's taxi to sound a friendly horn or to flash my lights at to tease him. He knows it and i know it, upon a call from him, I can literally drop everything to heed to his distress call. I am only known for two things. The day shift market Auntie driver and being the ki Siao one. Please do not even dream about disturbing the harmony of the day shift gang or ah khoon's blog. It is always good to stay literally passive.
nowdays omo no time to blog liao...
every day same old happenings... nothing interesting...
nowdays everyone got different formulas... one sotong say cannot break at certain timing... one jackpot with luck say cannot break untill after mid day... one punno always eat durians till ful full no time break... one mickey mouse forever thinking go home sleep with dog.... one newbie usually inspired by hospitals... etc etc etc... so khoon go break at buddhist lodge eat free vegetarian lunch... can cut cost...
yah khoon time to find relief liao then uf can sun let out lose abit then can hav enuff rest to ciong for the week ahead tis advice sure no wrong 1......
Originally posted by komade:yah khoon time to find relief liao then uf can sun let out lose abit then can hav enuff rest to ciong for the week ahead tis advice sure no wrong 1......
hello vietnam kia , khoon last week start finding liao .
Originally posted by Khoon2580:nowdays omo no time to blog liao...
nowdays everyone got different formulas... one sotong say cannot break at certain timing... one jackpot with luck say cannot break untill after mid day... one punno always eat durians till ful full no time break... one mickey mouse forever thinking go home sleep with dog.... one newbie usually inspired by hospitals... etc etc etc... so khoon go break at buddhist lodge eat free vegetarian lunch... can cut cost...
Go back be a relief lah, knn, as a buddhist still cannot see open meh?? then go temple here and there for what??? I taoist cum christian cum hindusim also can see open and now here relax relax, why you need to go OMO?
What oldbird go OMO, newbie be relief, lan sai lah, oldbird be relief better, let newbie to try OMO and learn the hard way.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:nowdays omo no time to blog liao...
You must learn to be self eating, buddha eat alone, like this you got more time on the road, want to really eat heartily, after work, get all in, eat whatever you want, and after that go home, bath, sleep..m
those who know khoon personally...
will understand why at this stage cannot have relief... some things not suitable to be posted in forum...
those who know the situation... will know why... some say khoon silly... some say understandable... to me... omo or half shift... juz different approach...
it may take a while for me to find the right approach... it may take some time for another partner to come along... come what may... juz drive lor...
Originally posted by bowah:
You must learn to be self eating, buddha eat alone, like this you got more time on the road, want to really eat heartily, after work, get all in, eat whatever you want, and after that go home, bath, sleep..m
today earn more... tomolo earn less... no different de... more time otr does not translate into better collection... better collection might not equals to better profits...
like all other jobs... networking and a strong support group is essential... we dont always meet for break... can eat alone... can eat with one...can eat with two... can eat with a whole gang...
khoon..... throw throw throw.....haha
Originally posted by komade:khoon..... throw throw throw.....haha
ya man...
going to throw tomolo...
cannot take it liao... ha ha...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:ya man...
going to throw tomolo...
cannot take it liao... ha ha...
tml throw rental again?
DAY 32? OTR 12 May [Tuesday]
0400 start engine... but 0500 den start meter... no pax... all still watching euro cup? still tot a lot of TDs off to watch euro... might hav some chance for the mid nite hours...
0500 one short trip from orchard to geylang... two young chaps ask khoon... uncle u know whih lorong better? those girls tight anot?
0530 advance job to AP... Q in AP... punno 2 cabs infront of khoon... think he got durian... khoon got rambutans...
0600 to 0930... obk do 6 trips onli... all to dead road one way destinations... changi north... changi biz park... cargo complex... how to not obk?
0930 to 1100... 2 trips nia.. aunty jade keep jio for break... but obk day no mood to break...
1100 to 1400... veri no mood to cary on... so home for lunch... zzz... den run errands before resume work...
1400 - 1755... since obk... might as well let it obk all the way... whole afternoon juz park under coconut tree... but veri veri veri long den hav coconuts drop now and then...
1755 kenan out out town from coconut tree... totally no mood liao... start meter 17:56... from a location 3 minutes outside town... tis kind of thing let CK or Chief Pool know.. sure kenan scolding one...
1830 keep car!
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 32? OTR 12 May [Tuesday]
0400 start engine... but 0500 den start meter... no pax... all still watching euro cup? still tot a lot of TDs off to watch euro... might hav some chance for the mid nite hours...
0500 one short trip from orchard to geylang... two young chaps ask khoon... uncle u know whih lorong better? those girls tight anot?
0530 advance job to AP... Q in AP... punno 2 cabs infront of khoon... think he got durian... khoon got rambutans...
0600 to 0930... obk do 6 trips onli... all to dead road one way destinations... changi north... changi biz park... cargo complex... how to not obk?
0930 to 1100... 2 trips nia.. aunty jade keep jio for break... but obk day no mood to break...
1100 to 1400... veri no mood to cary on... so home for lunch... zzz... den run errands before resume work...
1400 - 1755... since obk... might as well let it obk all the way... whole afternoon juz park under coconut tree... but veri veri veri long den hav coconuts drop now and then...
1755 kenan out out town from coconut tree... totally no mood liao... start meter 17:56... from a location 3 minutes outside town... tis kind of thing let CK or Chief Pool know.. sure kenan scolding one...
1830 keep car!
Hehe...keep car & play L4D2 or BF3 better hor.....lol
khoon, dun hang arround tamp during morning peak...
high chance u'll fetch those ft to those taiko place...
day shift also nid apply interview skill....
Originally posted by Khoon2580:today earn more... tomolo earn less... no different de... more time otr does not translate into better collection... better collection might not equals to better profits...
like all other jobs... networking and a strong support group is essential... we dont always meet for break... can eat alone... can eat with one...can eat with two... can eat with a whole gang...
Other jobs networking is a must for business and dependency, you use me, later I use you, more of a colleagueship relationship, it can end up stabbing each other kind of networking.
For TD, you network to get true friends and buddies, and that can be done after you finish your shift, would not it be better the gather together, TCSS with no time limit, jokes and be merry.
But of course if you manage to be near each other, than it is ok to take a break. My advice for you to be a OMO is either take back Wish, cos of it lowest cost of operating or take cdg, those morning calls alone can make you forget about break.
Since from getting your TDVL, you had been somehow sway into Trans due to following the footstep of most here at that point of posting, you see all the bad and curse on cdg due to many old birds then having their own personnal issue toward Cdg, but soon, many of your kakis and old birds also switched to cdg, either merc or sonatas, see the picture. The red gang had disbanded, even your chief had changed, go into cdg and see the different, I believe to be a real TD, one had to finish it course with driving for cdg before he can truly understand TD. Even chief started from Cdg
And I am speaking from a super relief perspectives, after driven so many types of cabs, still cdg provide the best income not in view of rental and cost of operating, this is follow by Wish and smrt and silver.