Originally posted by Red5xx:khoon, dun hang arround tamp during morning peak...
high chance u'll fetch those ft to those taiko place...
day shift also nid apply interview skill....
khoon no hang in pasir ris or tampines during morning peak...
esp tamp... always get lost...
once kenaa tamp pax... quickly call JLKL for help liao...
DAY 32? OTR 13 May [Wednesday]
taxi driving one day up one day down... yesterday obk... today not too bad...
started 0530... managed one trip with mid night charge...
peak hour kenan tuas... drop 0910 liao... dead road one way... but see got cabs Q-ing outside at tat hour... hmmm.... why huh?
not bad connections till 1100... head to geylang east to eat alone... the rest of the gang dare not jio khoon for break... coz they tot khoon today will follow bowah advice... die die cannot break with them... chay... obk or not obk...nothing to do with taking break with friends lor... in the opposite... meeting up when obk ease up the pressure alot...
after eating... tot head to lane 11 to pump oil since nearby... but turn out crapark got pax flag... take first... drop liao... see the carpark veri shady... took a 20 mins power nap...
refreshed liao... head to pump... den sweep sweep sweep... no humans... empty car go into town... waited veri long... no coconuts... no chicken eggs.., kenan one sampan...
after tat good connections all the way... till no time go toilet... 4plus drop AP liao... Q about 20 mins...
managed to be in town when paek starts... did two trips... last trip to upper timah...
fly car to geylang... slightly late for chanting session....
meetu up with ericgo and z/friction at circuit for dinner... ericgo looks sianz sianz... maybe coz of the throw key thing?.. z/friction veri nice guy... fatherly type... nice of him to buy us drinks...
DAY 32? OTR 13 May [Wednesday]
today follow bowah's advice...
start engine 5:30am till last pax off 7:15pm... never get down from the cab at all...
die die dun stop for break... when actually veri near to the place where the rest having their break...
packed breakfast and lunch... ate in the cab...
never go toilet also... urine seven times in plastic bag... then throw out of window when no one looking...
one pax off onli... never think of idling... sweep here sweep der search for pax...
one turn from LV locations also no wait for calls... sweep onli... but hor... eight times did tat... five times call come in cannot take...
but still OBK lei... why huh?
Originally posted by bowah:
Other jobs networking is a must for business and dependency, you use me, later I use you, more of a colleagueship relationship, it can end up stabbing each other kind of networking.For TD, you network to get true friends and buddies, and that can be done after you finish your shift, would not it be better the gather together, TCSS with no time limit, jokes and be merry.
But of course if you manage to be near each other, than it is ok to take a break. My advice for you to be a OMO is either take back Wish, cos of it lowest cost of operating or take cdg, those morning calls alone can make you forget about break.
Since from getting your TDVL, you had been somehow sway into Trans due to following the footstep of most here at that point of posting, you see all the bad and curse on cdg due to many old birds then having their own personnal issue toward Cdg, but soon, many of your kakis and old birds also switched to cdg, either merc or sonatas, see the picture. The red gang had disbanded, even your chief had changed, go into cdg and see the different, I believe to be a real TD, one had to finish it course with driving for cdg before he can truly understand TD. Even chief started from Cdg
actually khoon sledom read bowah's post... coz all veri long and boring...
tis post i read coz posted in tis thread mah... at first a bit angry... coz bowah assumed a lot of things... den thinking how to explain myself to bowah's post...
den suddenly found the post to be amusing... coz bowah onli see a small part of the big picture which khoon post online... then jump to many funny conclusions...
if bowah see the bigger picture... den might understand all the constrains why khoon not thinking of changing cab or actively looking for relief at this point in time...
maybe bowah should join in our break... den will understand why we enjoy tat short 30 or 40 mins of meet-up for break...
meet up after shift? all live in different corners of the island... some hand over cab liao... some after work is family time... feasible?
onli when khoon master the art of filtering three lanes... u-turn... filter another three lanes... to hi-jack pax... den will consider jump to CDG... without tis skill... join CDG veri 'soo-say'...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:nowdays omo no time to blog liao...
every day same old happenings... nothing interesting...
nowdays everyone got different formulas... one sotong say cannot break at certain timing... one jackpot with luck say cannot break untill after mid day... one punno always eat durians till ful full no time break... one mickey mouse forever thinking go home sleep with dog.... one newbie usually inspired by hospitals... etc etc etc... so khoon go break at buddhist lodge eat free vegetarian lunch... can cut cost...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:actually khoon sledom read bowah's post... coz all veri long and boring...
tis post i read coz posted in tis thread mah... at first a bit angry... coz bowah assumed a lot of things... den thinking how to explain myself to bowah's post...
den suddenly found the post to be amusing... coz bowah onli see a small part of the big picture which khoon post online... then jump to many funny conclusions...
if bowah see the bigger picture... den might understand all the constrains why khoon not thinking of changing cab or actively looking for relief at this point in time...
maybe bowah should join in our break... den will understand why we enjoy tat short 30 or 40 mins of meet-up for break...
meet up after shift? all live in different corners of the island... some hand over cab liao... some after work is family time... feasible?
onli when khoon master the art of filtering three lanes... u-turn... filter another three lanes... to hi-jack pax... den will consider jump to CDG... without tis skill... join CDG veri 'soo-say'...
Whenever I touch on your thread....sure dai ji happening, so I told myself, keep out of it, but when others forumers been giving you kind advise, your reply same again, cause never meet up before?
Even bro bowah kind advise also turn off by you...You mean only when drinking kopi with you than can understand your situation better? What situation? This is your "blog", why can't share and keep us suspend.
If I going to write more on your "blog", your forum kakis will come after me again.
What's the things that can tie down a person by taxi company? I can't think of any, and please don't tell me money issue...more need to throw back..
Forummers, please don't reply on behalf for Khoon, I know he is a good guy, and no keyboard warriors please also......I'm just curious for many many months liao...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:meetu up with ericgo and z/friction at circuit for dinner... ericgo looks sianz sianz... maybe coz of the throw key thing?
No la...holiday mood...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:khoon no hang in pasir ris or tampines during morning peak...
esp tamp... always get lost...
once kenaa tamp pax... quickly call JLKL for help liao...
knn, 2day 9:30am landed at tamp...
all street full of india pax ..
manage to dig i malay pax escape fr there..
look like tamp soon will become 2nd little india...
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Whenever I touch on your thread....sure dai ji happening, so I told myself, keep out of it, but when others forumers been giving you kind advise, your reply same again, cause never meet up before?
Even bro bowah kind advise also turn off by you...You mean only when drinking kopi with you than can understand your situation better? What situation? This is your "blog", why can't share and keep us suspend.
If I going to write more on your "blog", your forum kakis will come after me again.
What's the things that can tie down a person by taxi company? I can't think of any, and please don't tell me money issue...more need to throw back..
Forummers, please don't reply on behalf for Khoon, I know he is a good guy, and no keyboard warriors please also......I'm just curious for many many months liao...
Aiya, brother khoon, relax lah, our intention is to care for you, not to make it diffcult for you, hope you take it easy, do not take friend as your foes, both Rbs and me, our purpose is to help, give solution and suggestion.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:actually khoon sledom read bowah's post... coz all veri long and boring...
1st, read or not read, forum is like a interactive notice board, to read or not is up to individual, moreover, I and many also cannot read all, what I read in your post is mostly the starting, and it is alway OBK, then start to worry for you.![]()
2nd, if my post can make you angry, that is good, cos the purpose is to agitate you, kind of wake up call, nothing more
3rd, I never small part in you, i see myself in you, cos I was like you before, never want to join cdg, alway with silver for a long time, got many kakis, it just take one senior to enlighten me, and that change me and way of driving TD, at time during short break, i can talk for an hour plus, cos cannot talk finish, alot of things to talk
, eating also cos you to be sleepy, cos blood go to the digestive system more than to the brain, and in hot afternoon, for long trips, you see zig zag driving by cabbies along PIE and ECP, end up sleeping under some trees.
4rd, of course there is contract to serve and maybe a legal aspect to clear before you can change, and no offence, the way you describe cdg is better you dun change at all, it all about mindset change.
khoon, mind must be able to twist and turn
jumping to CDG is alright, you will find yourself driving in a different pattern due to their call, changing TC is like changing a job to another company of a same trade, always need to learn about the new company culture and style. you on the road almost 1yr liao, sure you see alot and heard alot
Originally posted by bowah:1st, read or not read, forum is like a interactive notice board, to read or not is up to individual, moreover, I and many also cannot read all, what I read in your post is mostly the starting, and it is alway OBK, then start to worry for you.
2nd, if my post can make you angry, that is good, cos the purpose is to agitate you, kind of wake up call, nothing more
3rd, I never small part in you, i see myself in you, cos I was like you before, never want to join cdg, alway with silver for a long time, got many kakis, it just take one senior to enlighten me, and that change me and way of driving TD, at time during short break, i can talk for an hour plus, cos cannot talk finish, alot of things to talk
, eating also cos you to be sleepy, cos blood go to the digestive system more than to the brain, and in hot afternoon, for long trips, you see zig zag driving by cabbies along PIE and ECP, end up sleeping under some trees.
4rd, of course there is contract to serve and maybe a legal aspect to clear before you can change, and no offence, the way you describe cdg is better you dun change at all, it all about mindset change.
I know that to change is difficult, no body like to change, all prefer to be in their cosy corners and life goes on, but then, change is inevitable, even if you dun change, the surrounding forces will change you, eg like our chief, he do not want to change for his 2.0 wish, but external circumstances forced him to think otherwise.
To contradict myself, actually once a mind is set, it is very hard to change, so how can I ask you to change your mindset when it is already set.
Again all these come back to purpose of life, what do you want? It is not that being a TD there is no goal, it can be building a family or buying bread for your son, or buying bricks in some foreign 3rd world land for your lovely wife to have a nicer toilet.
Once you set your target or goal, go for it, but of course it must be achieveable and attainable, not set a target to kenna toto, then god bless us all, you will be everyday at singapore pool.
Originally posted by Red5xx:knn, 2day 9:30am landed at tamp...
all street full of india pax ..
manage to dig i malay pax escape fr there..
look like tamp soon will become 2nd little india...
i said morning le, wait u kana 4 trip to cbp morning peak gameover liao, 2hr collection less than $40
Originally posted by Red5xx:i said morning le, wait u kana 4 trip to cbp morning peak gameover liao, 2hr collection less than $40
Originally posted by Angwk7118:khoon, mind must be able to twist and turn
jumping to CDG is alright, you will find yourself driving in a different pattern due to their call, changing TC is like changing a job to another company of a same trade, always need to learn about the new company culture and style. you on the road almost 1yr liao, sure you see alot and heard alot
u jump... i jump... ha ha...
me like red colour cars... even last time driving own mini van... also red one...
Originally posted by bowah:I know that to change is difficult, no body like to change, all prefer to be in their cosy corners and life goes on, but then, change is inevitable, even if you dun change, the surrounding forces will change you, eg like our chief, he do not want to change for his 2.0 wish, but external circumstances forced him to think otherwise.
To contradict myself, actually once a mind is set, it is very hard to change, so how can I ask you to change your mindset when it is already set.
Again all these come back to purpose of life, what do you want? It is not that being a TD there is no goal, it can be building a family or buying bread for your son, or buying bricks in some foreign 3rd world land for your lovely wife to have a nicer toilet.
Once you set your target or goal, go for it, but of course it must be achieveable and attainable, not set a target to kenna toto, then god bless us all, you will be everyday at singapore pool.
juz want to drive a simple cab with a simple mdt...
khoon like red cars... quite happy driving with TC... so why change for the sake of changing?
coz everyone say change so change? follow blindly?
if really make the switch... den end up not doing any better (there are drivers khoon know... tat switched to CDG but end up not doing any better)... den blame who? those who advised to change? cannot be right?
already said (or posted) couple of times... at this point in time... no economical sense to switch...
really wonder why all so concern about khoon not wanting to switch to CDG? really puzzles me...
Originally posted by JLKL:
u all trying to escape from tamp.. me is always on the lookout for paxs to send me to tamp.. tamp sibei ho zhai one.. like sunday, from bt panjang plaza kana tampines mall, me smiling and blowing whistle the whole trip...
ya lor... tamp your playground... me onli know one spot to pick from tamp... one of your favorite spots too... hee hee...
today your durian veri interesting... hee hee... sorry didn't reply your sms... phone sort today... keep getting no siignal... wanted to reply:"like tat also can huh? ha ha..."
Originally posted by Red5xx:i said morning le, wait u kana 4 trip to cbp morning peak gameover liao, 2hr collection less than $40
veri difficult for JLKL to do 4 trips during morning peak... coz he onli start close to 9am... think got once or twice start after 9am lor...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
u jump... i jump... ha ha...me like red colour cars... even last time driving own mini van... also red one...
sept i will decide, you sure or not follow me? he he
Originally posted by Khoon2580:juz want to drive a simple cab with a simple mdt...
khoon like red cars... quite happy driving with TC... so why change for the sake of changing?
coz everyone say change so change? follow blindly?
if really make the switch... den end up not doing any better (there are drivers khoon know... tat switched to CDG but end up not doing any better)... den blame who? those who advised to change? cannot be right?
already said (or posted) couple of times... at this point in time... no economical sense to switch...
really wonder why all so concern about khoon not wanting to switch to CDG? really puzzles me...
Ok la, to each his own....
1 thing about many Comfort drivers, once too long in it become too Comfort and tend to be idle and find more easy way out.
Those who are not doing better even with CDG, I can only say, he is not cut out to be a Taxi Drivers, agree or not, they themselves know better.
But connection wise, haha, most time will connect until you say tolong.
So your personal reason only because you like RED...![]()
Why most of them urge you to drive Comfort.
Simple reason....Cut short driving hours and take home same amount, believe or not is up to you.
The real real real Rubbish Trucks all come from Comfort...the rest of the company, no offense, to be a Rubbish Trucks, MUST drive Comfort....
Originally posted by Rbs70:
cyber world... cannot tell everything... no need to tell to the whole world... online personna differs greatly from real life...
some of the stuff posted online... cannot take at surface value de...
somewhere along... someone mentioned tat his impression of khoon is a attention seeking kid... even one of khoon kaki also mentioned tat before meeting up... his impression is the same... but after knowing me in real life... quite sure his opion differs greatly...
tru tis forum... those who bothered to take a step further by meeting up in real life... hav formed a veri closed relationship... the mutual support we give to each other is beyond words...
these are the people we will share on a more personal level... some of us have even met up with eah other families... juz never post online...
so sorry to reply the same thing... to know more of the personal side of some of the forummers here... make the effort to take tat step out of cyberspace to the real world...
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
sept i will decide, you sure or not follow me? he he
Sep too early... muz wait wait for an auspicious month... all know khoon pantang number one mah... ha ha...
IF want to change at all...