another thing tat really puzzles me...
all say CDG got calls everywhere...
but most of the time see CDG cabs hijack pax... happens almost daily to me too...
why the need to cut three lanes... u-turn... cut another three lanes juz to take a pax on the opposite of the road?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:cyber world... cannot tell everything... no need to tell to the whole world... online personna differs greatly from real life...
some of the stuff posted online... cannot take at surface value de...
somewhere along... someone mentioned tat his impression of khoon is a attention seeking kid... even one of khoon kaki also mentioned tat before meeting up... his impression is the same... but after knowing me in real life... quite sure his opion differs greatly...
tru tis forum... those who really bother to take a step further by meeting up in real life... hav formed a veri closed relationship... the mutual support we give to each other is beyond words...
these are the people we will share on a more personal level...
so sorry to reply the same thing... to know more of the personal side of some of the forummers here... make the effort to take tat step out of cyberspace to the real world...
If really that very personal reason that prompt you to stay put at TC and OBK everyday, so be it.
I can understand real life and cyberspace, and could make a different on that also.
But I don't mix that together...After donkey years of driving...those surrounding kopi kakis still not enough for me to entertain?
As a forummers, we offer and suggest alternatives...it will be the same even we had meet up.
Don't know about bro bowah(don't know him except met his photo posted here once![]()
No issue, brother....高兴就好....
Originally posted by Khoon2580:another thing tat really puzzles me...
but most of the time see CDG cabs hijack pax... happens almost daily to me too...
why the need to cut three lanes... u-turn... cut another three lanes juz to take a pax on the opposite of the road?
I had just mention....the real real Rubbish Trucks and Master of Taxi Driving all came from Comfort aka CityCab, the rest of the companies if never drive CDG before...please é� 边站。。。
CDG driving will make you learn by hard the whole Singapore Map....unless you want to be choosy than 没�讲。
How to earn the fastest income and go home early....everyday is happening on the road...he might be the road hazard to others but he choose to be one...and the desire to earn fast income and go home early is beyond your imagination.
I think better stop writing further, or else tomorrow all start to bomb me back again.![]()
Go kopi chat and check what I say is it true....no prize for that.![]()
CDG call everywhere?
Only see than q at ap same with other cop or empty cab flying from AYE,CTE ,ECP and PIE to town...........![]()
Originally posted by Rbs70:
I had just mention....the real real Rubbish Trucks and Master of Taxi Driving all came from Comfort aka CityCab, the rest of the companies if never drive CDG before...please é� 边站。。。
CDG driving will make you learn by hard the whole Singapore Map....unless you want to be choosy than 没�讲。
How to earn the fastest income and go home early....everyday is happening on the road...he might be the road hazard to others but he choose to be one...and the desire to earn fast income and go home early is beyond your imagination.
I think better stop writing further, or else tomorrow all start to bomb me back again.
Go kopi chat and check what I say is it true....no prize for that.
There is no big deal to drive for CDG, those never drive CDG before also no need to é� 边站.
Indeed, those "yao gui" are no longer exclusive to Sonata nowsaday, there are many Epica also very "yao"also, Merc also got, Crown also got. It is the matter of ones driving style.
Comfort Call......... is better only for that few location, kenna sent to Ah Wood (night shift) also LL got to go Taxi stand to queue or empty back to town. It so common the whole night are doing One Way Tranfer.
And..... Advice to a stranger is like barking because only DOG bark at stranger.![]()
Originally posted by bowah:
Other jobs networking is a must for business and dependency, you use me, later I use you, more of a colleagueship relationship, it can end up stabbing each other kind of networking.For TD, you network to get true friends and buddies, and that can be done after you finish your shift, would not it be better the gather together, TCSS with no time limit, jokes and be merry.
But of course if you manage to be near each other, than it is ok to take a break. My advice for you to be a OMO is either take back Wish, cos of it lowest cost of operating or take cdg, those morning calls alone can make you forget about break.
Since from getting your TDVL, you had been somehow sway into Trans due to following the footstep of most here at that point of posting, you see all the bad and curse on cdg due to many old birds then having their own personnal issue toward Cdg, but soon, many of your kakis and old birds also switched to cdg, either merc or sonatas, see the picture. The red gang had disbanded, even your chief had changed, go into cdg and see the different, I believe to be a real TD, one had to finish it course with driving for cdg before he can truly understand TD. Even chief started from Cdg
yah correct like bro bowah said maybe u need a change n try it out.
who knoes maybe it will work out for u khoon........
like me jump to white car didnt tink of it last time now i find white car suits
my working style....40points here 50 points there........ ![]()
now im looking to try the big bad black liao..... if dun work jump back to white lor.....
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 32? OTR 13 May [Wednesday]
today follow bowah's advice...
start engine 5:30am till last pax off 7:15pm... never get down from the cab at all...
die die dun stop for break... when actually veri near to the place where the rest having their break...
packed breakfast and lunch... ate in the cab...
never go toilet also... urine seven times in plastic bag... then throw out of window when no one looking...
one pax off onli... never think of idling... sweep here sweep der search for pax...
one turn from LV locations also no wait for calls... sweep onli... but hor... eight times did tat... five times call come in cannot take...
but still OBK lei... why huh?
OMG khoon!!! urine in plastic bag?? knn y make urself so cham like our
bro BCL??
pls lar we r humans pls go to the proper toilets even come
out hide under tree n pee also better lor haha~~~
Originally posted by JLKL:
u all trying to escape from tamp.. me is always on the lookout for paxs to send me to tamp.. tamp sibei ho zhai one.. like sunday, from bt panjang plaza kana tampines mall, me smiling and blowing whistle the whole trip...
tampines?? knn ho dao leh~~~ midnite kenna there sure got pax 1.......... ![]()
u tink all ti kong kia like me??
gong gong peak hr go jurong port 7pm+
still throw call right outside the office i 1 turn go in then send me to town haha~~~~
I started at citycab as a newbie night relief and survived till now. Only know how to circle amk for pax the 1st few months, also can make enough.
I dun think you are very different from me, so sure can make it lah...
For me, day driving is all about time and productivity. You can reject but dun get rejected. Q or wait as little as possible.
If call comes in, screen and decide then move on. Of course, if in tuas or woods, just quickly press then sort out later. MDT will guide you to the pax.
More biz opportunities in a limited time frame is the strength of CDG...no hassle servicing/repair; superior cashless system esp nets and corporate cards; cheap and easy diesel; brand name; what else.....
dayshift driving, cdg confirm is the best.
night shift i got no comment
Originally posted by Khoon2580:... be achieveable and attainable, not set a target to kenna toto, then god bless us all, you will be everyday at singapore pool. juz want to drive a simple cab with a simple mdt khoon like red cars quite happy driving with TC so...
Yes, we TD must be simple and contented, you can set a goal to buy or bring yr godson or parents to a tour at the end of the year, that allow you to look forward to it and strive on to achieve it, even you do not end up in beijin with them, at least you can be in HK or BKK with them. There are short and long term goals to set, short meaning less than a year.
On the other hand, as simple as we are, in any problem, we can use the mind mapping method, draw your problem in the centre, least out all your difficulties, then from there move out,

This will help to set our mind, if not you keep going round and round, it is sort of noting down our thoughts, then go back and see what we had written, and some of it may help.
Like from Tampines, no pax, 5am, how? Go into bedok, simei, indian paxs? try pasir ris? note the paxs movement around these area after a fortnight, come back and re adjust, or worst, hv to go into bedok, malay paxs! yummy. If still OBK, how? slowly you will get a pattern, ask pax about their habit of taking taxis and if around there place, are there many peoples waiting for taxis, do your research, take note and so on.
Once I took a surgeon at NUH on call at 5am, from then, I alway wait at NUH, because I asked him, he told me almost all surgery are perform at nite, there is a medical reason behind it, and after the surgery, all of us very tired, nurses, clerks, doctors, surgeons all need to go home, So if I manage to pass by NUH, I will go in but shhhhhhh, keep it to yourself. This is only an example![]()
Originally posted by Rbs70:
I think better stop writing further, or else tomorrow all start to bomb me back again.
Go kopi chat and check what I say is it true....no prize for that.
The key to huat is not earn fast income and go home sleep, the key is earn fast income and still maintain the hours set on the road so as to earn more faster income. Then you consider yourself a huat taxis.
Earning fast income and go home sleep can be term as idling. And once cannot earn fast, start to term it as OBK
how we term OBK?
If one best collection is $50 in one hour, so overall in a day/night of driving (include break), achieve $30 in average per hour, is that OBK?
$25 per hour is Super OBK?
i only do less then $20...... then what is that?
No worries for Koon, when he still able to pay his rental.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:There is no big deal to drive for CDG, those never drive CDG before also no need to é� 边站.
Indeed, those "yao gui" are no longer exclusive to Sonata nowsaday, there are many Epica also very "yao"also, Merc also got, Crown also got. It is the matter of ones driving style.
Comfort Call......... is better only for that few location, kenna sent to Ah Wood (night shift) also LL got to go Taxi stand to queue or empty back to town. It so common the whole night are doing One Way Tranfer.
And..... Advice to a stranger is like barking because only DOG bark at stranger.
<p>Ok noted...btw DOG bark at strangers apply both way..
<p>
<p>With smiley attached, I take it as compliment.
<p>
Originally posted by bowah:
The key to huat is not earn fast income and go home sleep, the key is earn fast income and still maintain the hours set on the road so as to earn more faster income. Then you consider yourself a huat taxis.Earning fast income and go home sleep can be term as idling. And once cannot earn fast, start to term it as OBK
Thank you...Uncle, accept your more detail explaination. ![]()
Why I call you uncle, judging from the photo you had post, definitely older than me..For that, I respect u..![]()
Originally posted by Rbs70:<p>Ok noted...btw DOG bark at strangers apply both way..
<p>
<p>With smiley attached, I take it as compliment.
<p>
thumb upz for you
only read the good stuff......![]()
Hi khoon, when it was mentioned that call is everywhere is also have to reference to timing. Daytime got day time call and also specified place and night time got night time call also specified place.
I understand the U-turn of the CDG cabs but there are also other color cab doing too now thus let's be fair that nowaday all company cab able to perform this type of stunt. The only questions I asked myself worth or not to do it? We had to weight against safe and dangerous. So let them be if they want. What we want is just to have a safe and happy journey. I only drive weekend day and thus wont understand and not in the position to comment on the stunt.
Let me know if u have a break and I also can join if nearby. But me is blue hope no offence. Cos ever msg u once but no reply from you and thus no chance to meet. Ha ha...
Anyway, hope that you can resolve your problem soon and thus join Ang at your convenient. At the meant time, find a relief if possible and look positive and happy while driving. Everythough u met with unhappy scene (such as customer or otr), just take a deep breath and everytime take it as back to normal.
Hope your everyday will be happy go lucky.....
Take care.....
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:thumb upz for you
only read the good stuff......
Aiyo bro, I stop stirring very long liao..![]()
Good if Forummers here can become good friends, me enough of pig dog friends outside, less 1 will be a blessing in disguise..
I post to my thought, need not agree with me or follow my style.
Purely for discussion and acceptance.
Night time, me very eng, that's why always see me post rubbish..![]()
Good luck, long time never see you next door also..![]()
Originally posted by Leevenus07:Hi khoon, when it was mentioned that call is everywhere is also have to reference to timing. Daytime got day time call and also specified place and night time got night time call also specified place.
I understand the U-turn of the CDG cabs but there are also other color cab doing too now thus let's be fair that nowaday all company cab able to perform this type of stunt. The only questions I asked myself worth or not to do it? We had to weight against safe and dangerous. So let them be if they want. What we want is just to have a safe and happy journey. I only drive weekend day and thus wont understand and not in the position to comment on the stunt.
Let me know if u have a break and I also can join if nearby. But me is blue hope no offence. Cos ever msg u once but no reply from you and thus no chance to meet. Ha ha...
Anyway, hope that you can resolve your problem soon and thus join Ang at your convenient. At the meant time, find a relief if possible and look positive and happy while driving. Everythough u met with unhappy scene (such as customer or otr), just take a deep breath and everytime take it as back to normal.
Hope your everyday will be happy go lucky.....
Take care.....
juz pm u...
we hav half red half blue in our breakfast group...
aunty jade the sotong, bluerubbishkia the mickey mouse, cash lee, kenteo, da jie, da jie small brother all blue..
punno, ep77, hammer is cdg white...
from them i know tat driving cdg hav pros and cons... first hand information...
thanks for the encouragement!
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:how we term OBK?
If one best collection is $50 in one hour, so overall in a day/night of driving (include break), achieve $30 in average per hour, is that OBK?
$25 per hour is Super OBK?
i only do less then $20...... then what is that?
No worries for Koon, when he still able to pay his rental.
thank bro... sent u a pm...
like wat u say... different people hav different defination of OBK...
yeap... still able to pay rental.. and fuel... makan money from the "keep the change" funds... hee hee,,,
join Ang? khoon pan dan, look like the other way, Ang join khoon if i got it read it correct. sorry if i misinterpre
DAY 32? OTR 14 May [Thursday]
DAY 32? OTR 15 June [Friday]
keep car early today... 5 plus reach hometown... meet up with potential relief...
stay few blocks away... agreeable to 6 to 6... but.............
his conditions:
rental at $35 - he say he is doing a favour by driving the cab... coz if no relief... cab park at carpark no money come in... $35 is consider a kind deed liao...
he knows khoon driving with a talkie... he is keen to join LV... okay to pay LV membership... call charge.. levvy.. but will not split the talkie bill... logic is after i end shift... talkie also no use... so he is helping to maximize the airtime usage...
no pump oil... will pay 10 cents per kilometer for fuel...
agreeable to wash car everyday...
how? take it or leave it?
Originally posted by Teolk:dayshift driving, cdg confirm is the best.
night shift i got no comment