Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 32? OTR 15 June [Friday]
keep car early today... 5 plus reach hometown... meet up with potential relief...
stay few blocks away... agreeable to 6 to 6... but.............
his conditions:
rental at $35 - he say he is doing a favour by driving the cab... coz if no relief... cab park at carpark no money come in... $35 is consider a kind deed liao...
he knows khoon driving with a talkie... he is keen to join LV... okay to pay LV membership... call charge.. levvy.. but will not split the talkie bill... logic is after i end shift... talkie also no use... so he is helping to maximize the airtime usage...
no pump oil... will pay 10 cents per kilometer for fuel...
agreeable to wash car everyday...
how? take it or leave it?
1 last time, let me, this DOG bark at you, than I will rest my case.
From your blog, not difficult to find this word...OBK.
Seem like my view of OBK and your view of OBK is very different.
I had some kakis, either blue or red or green or white....experience OBK everyday...plying the road for 14-16 hours, due to stubborn driving habit or other funny reasons...fail to secure balance income and slog like nobody business.
We don't use OBK for fun, some back log on rental, bill pile up...children no pocket money, school fee forever late....they are desperate for advise....HDB going to be reprocess soon....
Ok, maybe I'm just being busy body...no problem...and now I understand why most of your forum kakis don't bother to reply in your blog even you keep on saying OBK which is not in real life, don't need to meet, I can sense....
Just treat this reply as another siao DOG barking.....lol
Originally posted by JLKL:
come, come.. one day we challenge.. u take calls plus sweep.. me sweep nia.. see who faster up collection.. but must start at 9am hor.. cannot wake up... just joking nia lah.. u sure win lah.. hee..
actully i tested before..
TC and LV calls easy to predict where will hav... esp LV calls if hang in around certain areas all within 5 to 10 mins can reach...
so one day i tried onli take calls during the hot hours and sweep during time with lesser calls... collection not any better... milegae is higher coz need to chiong some distance when take calls... den a lot of time waiting for pax...
compared... sweep collection definately up faster... and if good connections... mileage definately lower...
so would be interseting to hav tis competition and see the results...
Originally posted by Rbs70:1 last time, let me, this DOG bark at you, than I will rest my case.
I had some kakis, either blue or red or green or white....experience OBK everyday...plying the road for 14-16 hours, due to stubborn driving habit or other funny reasons...fail to secure balance income and slog like nobody business.
We don't use OBK for fun, some back log on rental, bill pile up...children no pocket money, school fee forever late....they are desperate for advise....HDB going to be reprocess soon....
Ok, maybe I'm just being busy body...no problem...and now I understand why most of your forum kakis don't bother to reply in your blog even you keep on saying OBK which is not in real life, don't need to meet, I can sense....
why they no reply?
coz they sms... whatspp... or call me mah...
actually by the time they read the forum... they already know who obk who huat for the day... so no need reply...
friends in real life and cyber contacts... got difference de...
in fact... few of us are sms-ing and whatsapping each other now...
most of them talking about the potential relief issue...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:why they no reply?
coz they sms... whatspp... or call me mah...
actually by the time they read the forum... they already know who obk who huat for the day... so no need reply...
friends in real life and cyber contacts... got difference de...
ya lor.. today someone not bad hor.. 5pm at home liao.. thot i can sms him hao lian a bit.. knn, he say he alr home liao.. phui..
yar lor.. dun know which taiko... everyday say he obk...
friday nite everywhere piang... talkie sound non stop...
he 6pm already at home lamenting why he obk again today... hee hee...
Originally posted by komade:tampines?? knn ho dao leh~~~ midnite kenna there sure got pax 1..........
ask him go fly kite..
Gv him
More patern will chut from him next time....
I rather park my cab at carpark to collect dust............
Originally posted by Khoon2580:actully i tested before..
TC and LV calls easy to predict where will hav... esp LV calls if hang in around certain areas all within 5 to 10 mins can reach...
so one day i tried onli take calls during the hot hours and sweep during time with lesser calls... collection not any better... milegae is higher coz need to chiong some distance when take calls... den a lot of time waiting for pax...
compared... sweep collection definately up faster... and if good connections... mileage definately lower...
so would be interseting to hav tis competition and see the results...
my driving style is take calls during quiet hrs like 4am to 6am,11am to 1pm
Hot hrs like 7am to 10.30am i prefer to sweep,plus some calls if really 1 turn or less than 2mins reach type
Originally posted by Teolk:my driving style is take calls during quiet hrs like 4am to 6am,11am to 1pm
Hot hrs like 7am to 10.30am i prefer to sweep,plus some calls if really 1 turn or less than 2mins reach type
exactly my sentiments too! when pax are a plenty, why waste time on calls unless you are really near...
I've never taken a single advance and only press 3 mins for current calls, unless I'm very very desperate.
keep car early today... 5 plus reach hometown... meet up with potential relief...
his conditions:
rental at $35 - he say he is doing a favour by driving the cab... coz if no relief... cab park at carpark no money come in... $35 is consider a kind deed liao...
he knows khoon driving with a talkie... he is keen to join LV... okay to pay LV membership... call charge.. levvy.. but will not split the talkie bill... logic is after i end shift... talkie also no use... so he is helping to maximize the airtime usage...
for me, if potential relief use the word "help" or "favour"....no need talk further liao.
it's his attitude, very clearly in the wrong sphere! Help is only true when he dosen't collect any money.
you let him hv vehicle to do biz and he's helping you??? Hirer and relief is a partnership.
unless you wanna play him till you get a better one else it is a waste of time...
but then again, I dun think you are that kind?
there are reliefs who are forever looking for hirers and we all know why!
his conditions:
Ask him when he want to be a hirer..... many will want to be his relief
his conditions:
This type of relief is a waste of time meeting up, should had rejected it over a phone call, dun even need to see the WANT TO EAT YOU UP type of face.
Even I relief for other with this talkie, that cam, this gadget and that GPS set, I never touch them, all these do not belong to me, a relief must understand that he is also working to earn a living, not to take advantage of hirer, the best is yours is yours, mine is mine, once term and conditons agreed, especially on the rental fee, then meet up.
Sharing of things alway end up quarrelling ending up with one saying hirer nao chee nao lan, hirer saying relief cheapo and so on
Originally posted by Red5xx:Gv him
More patern will chut from him next time....
I rather park my cab at carpark to collect dust............
, mai lah, just walk away, no need to show anger one, for what??
Originally posted by Rbs70:1 last time, let me, this DOG bark at you, than I will rest my case.
no lah, you are no dog lah, nobody is a dog here, we are all brother, just that your post alway cut deep into people feeling, just be moderate, know the limitation, some like me can take whatever you throw at me.
Your posts is too frank, your word slice into the bone
and in real life, most peoples do not want to face the real frank of life, this is true, up to till now, i still cannot face myself that I am a casket driver cum taxi driver
, alway have to tell myself, at such age, dun drive, where got work?? just take it as doing other a flavour by sending them, be it their last journey to heaven or to AP.
Of course, OBK is infinite in a sense, it all depend on individual, like the rich, drop 500 is sup sup water, I drop 500, knn, siao liao.
By the way, my good Brother Rbs70, your posts do generate and help khoon thread with more forumers and posts
keep posting/
And also I am older than you, Old man words is wisdom, better take note ok ![]()
Young time you gain experiences and skills, as you age, it all turn to wisdoms
Originally posted by bowah:By the way, my good Brother Rbs70, your posts do generate and help khoon thread with more forumers and posts
keep posting/
And also I am older than you, Old man words is wisdom, better take note ok
Young time you gain experiences and skills, as you age, it all turn to wisdoms
and......... law.....saw....![]()
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:and......... law.....saw....
agreed, pardon me
Originally posted by Teolk:dayshift driving, cdg confirm is the best.
night shift i got no comment
night shift give me any company also can~~~~
im like non cdg driver using cdg cab seldom take call 1.............
ask him go fly kite..
yah agree with JLKL tell him thank you but no thanks ................
ya lor.. today someone not bad hor.. 5pm at home liao.. thot i can sms him hao lian a bit.. knn, he say he alr home liao.. phui..
bro u got contender liao for idle king next yr.............. ![]()
Originally posted by Techo:exactly my sentiments too! when pax are a plenty, why waste time on calls unless you are really near...
I've never taken a single advance and only press 3 mins for current calls, unless I'm very very desperate.
this is wat i meant by cdg are the best for day shift
not becos it gives me alot of calls,
but give me calls to connect my trips even during low period,not just rush hrs
why should i need calls during rush hrs? 1 pax no show waste at least 15mins of my peak hrs
rush hrs sweep the best
off peak period take calls
that is ideal
but how many company can provide calls even during low period?
Originally posted by bowah:
no lah, you are no dog lah, nobody is a dog here, we are all brother, just that your post alway cut deep into people feeling, just be moderate, know the limitation, some like me can take whatever you throw at me.
Your posts is too frank, your word slice into the bone
and in real life, most peoples do not want to face the real frank of life, this is true, up to till now, i still cannot face myself that I am a casket driver cum taxi driver
, alway have to tell myself, at such age, dun drive, where got work?? just take it as doing other a flavour by sending them, be it their last journey to heaven or to AP.
Of course, OBK is infinite in a sense, it all depend on individual, like the rich, drop 500 is sup sup water, I drop 500, knn, siao liao.
Ok noted...is true my approach might be more direct![]()
But in real life, if we had to sit at kopi shop, same thing I will still tell you off bluntly..is true cyberspace and realty is way different, but the true facts of TD life should not differ much....
I'm 42, definitely younger than you..
, if according to Poolman, should be retired lo..![]()
Sharing of information should be all ways unless we are sharing nonsense, not once I had rebutt on anybody because most topics are true facts..As a strangers here, understand that people will rebutt on me whatever I had post although is true facts..
When I post, most of my kakis peep, some know my last nick but not this 1, but by guessing also will know...some purposely tekan me
most choose to read...that's why viewership don't come naturally.
If had to translate your true feeling by SMS or whatsapp rather than posting your actual thought, than to me is nonsense..
However, I really 'met' many good Forummers over here..to list down very long, those who had bother to pm me or vice versa although we never met in real life..
Wisdom of knowledge is key of words, I'm always learning and absorbing...
Hope every Forummers have a good FATHER days (yes, i'm a father to a prince and princess) ahead.![]()
Originally posted by komade:bro u got contender liao for idle king next yr..............