Originally posted by Teolk:this is wat i meant by cdg are the best for day shift
not becos it gives me alot of calls,
but give me calls to connect my trips even during low period,not just rush hrs
why should i need calls during rush hrs? 1 pax no show waste at least 15mins of my peak hrs
rush hrs sweep the best
off peak period take calls
that is ideal
but how many company can provide calls even during low period?
Originally posted by Red5xx:Gv him
More patern will chut from him next time....
I rather park my cab at carpark to collect dust............
Originally posted by JLKL:
agreed... like today, me and cash lee cab side by side.. he on engine, wait i think less than 1 minute, call lai liao.. me knn must wait i think 5 mins then the call come in..
wah,,, u still got call...
my mdt quiet till i tot spoilt...
that guy want to be idle king?? i also ask him go fly kite.. haha..
no fight...
onli jlkl and inspire78 can fight...
can go shopping... eat ice cream... visit girl friend during shift...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:no fight...
Originally posted by Rbs70:or
If had to translate your true feeling by SMS or whatsapp rather than posting your actual thought, than to me is nonsense..
if anyone had noticed...
most of my kakis are the peeping tom kind... sledom ppost in forum de...
jackpotlok (1 post)... bluerubbishkia (14)... punno (0)... slpun (110)... ep77 (81)... Ywht (16) jnyt... (usually will hav first hand infor... so no need reply)
some dun even hav an account...
really nonsense of them hor... communicating by sms... whatsapp... phone calls instead of posting what they want to say online.. muz give them a wake up call liao...
Originally posted by Red5xx:Gv him
More patern will chut from him next time....
I rather park my cab at carpark to collect dust............
yeap... threw the ball back at him...
offered him $30 but 8pm to 6am... own pump...
also if he agreeable to take one or two days off per week... either Wed... Thu... Sun... coz my ex-relief wants to drive one or two nites... and he can onli drive on those nites...
needless to say the answer... hee hee...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:if anyone had noticed...
jackpotlok (1 post)... bluerubbishkia (14)... punno (0)... slpun (110)... ep77 (81)... Ywht (16) jnyt... (usually will hav first hand infor... so no need reply)
really nonsense of them hor... communicating by sms... whatsapp... phone calls instead of posting what they want to say online.. muz give them a wake up call liao...
So does it mean that, this thread you only want to restrict to those? Because only they understand what you mean...
And outsider like me, purely depend on reading, will have difficulty understand what you have write...do you know that in Internet, how many Blog there is? If everybody starting blog and had to meet and know better, than at first place, write a blog for what purpose?
Bro bowah say I very straight forward, but that's how I feel.....
Taxi �, I see a lot including myself, we 心知肚明。。
Is LV united? No, same as any other groups, this gang and that gang...that's TD life..
After few years of driving, and with your circle of kakis getting bigger and bigger, you will see the 分裂 and 分æ§....and that's where human problems arrived.
Omg, talk too much again.....must be night time again...lol
that guy want to be idle king?? i also ask him go fly kite.. haha..
hehe like tat anyone wan to fight with me for midnite king i also tell
him to fly kite?? ydae shiok managed to hit my 2nd highest midnite collection
so far using just 4.5hrs..............
bro, u look so decent in person.. in forum, knn like another person.. haha..
yalor like some uni lecturer lol
Originally posted by komade:hehe like tat anyone wan to fight with me for midnite king i also tell
him to fly kite?? ydae shiok managed to hit my 2nd highest midnite collection
so far using just 4.5hrs..............
congrats.. wonder how it is like to drive midnite.. maybe one day must try, just for the fun of it..
Sure anot? You are a daywalker leh..me vampire cannot see day.
Dont la.. later wait your OC start to suspect how?
congrats.. wonder how it is like to drive midnite.. maybe one day must try, just for the fun of it..
longgggg time he bo post huat liao,
u said nite good to drive bo....
Originally posted by Khoon2580:if anyone had noticed...
Heeheee me not in the list hor.....
Originally posted by ericgo:
Sure anot? You are a daywalker leh..me vampire cannot see day.Dont la.. later wait your OC start to suspect how?
Originally posted by Red5xx:longgggg time he bo post huat liao,
u said nite good to drive bo....
bro, his definition of huat is very different from mine.. when he say huat, to me, that figure i can only dream of... that's why he called himself "midnite king" and he call me "idle king".. see the huge difference in title..
like tat say nice to hear meh member?? ![]()
Originally posted by komade:like tat say nice to hear meh member??
Originally posted by Rbs70:Ok noted...is true my approach might be more direct
But in real life, if we had to sit at kopi shop, same thing I will still tell you off bluntly..is true cyberspace and realty is way different, but the true facts of TD life should not differ much....
I'm 42, definitely younger than you..
, if according to Poolman, should be retired lo..
Sharing of information should be all ways unless we are sharing nonsense, not once I had rebutt on anybody because most topics are true facts..As a strangers here, understand that people will rebutt on me whatever I had post although is true facts..
When I post, most of my kakis peep, some know my last nick but not this 1, but by guessing also will know...some purposely tekan me
most choose to read...that's why viewership don't come naturally.
If had to translate your true feeling by SMS or whatsapp rather than posting your actual thought, than to me is nonsense..
However, I really 'met' many good Forummers over here..to list down very long, those who had bother to pm me or vice versa although we never met in real life..
Wisdom of knowledge is key of words, I'm always learning and absorbing...
Hope every Forummers have a good FATHER days (yes, i'm a father to a prince and princess) ahead.
Just remember to know your audience, it will help you in your approach to anything. As I said, TD is are happy go lucky lots, for most of us, we already put career at the back of our mind, most would had planned for what they wanted, but some still with no direction.
And these group here, be it bro komade, JLKL, BCL, khoon or pool, they are actually joyful good peoples, I bet they had gone thru much in their life and our approach is to more or less should be in par with them, not putting ourselve in a position of what we think we are and hit the nail directly on the spot will also get a rejection somewhere here and there, everything had a culture, by and large, this forum in a way had it own culture, and that is, be merry and stay Happy.
Some said they hate driving, but like it or not you are driving taxis, so be it. Unless you are willing to change and take risk, otherwise why keep cursing your own trade, but of course for the sake of stress relief, it ok.
To be gracious and understanding, you need to think for other thought and put words or thing in a way of not hurting their feeling, otherwise, it plain naiveness.
Originally posted by bowah:Just remember to know your audience, it will help you in your approach to anything. As I said, TD is are happy go lucky lots, for most of us, we already put career at the back of our mind, most would had planned for what they wanted, but some still with no direction.
And these group here, be it bro komade, JLKL, BCL, khoon or pool, they are actually joyful good peoples, I bet they had gone thru much in their life and our approach is to more or less should be in par with them, not putting ourselve in a position of what we think we are and hit the nail directly on the spot will also get a rejection somewhere here and there, everything had a culture, by and large, this forum in a way had it own culture, and that is, be merry and stay Happy.
Some said they hate driving, but like it or not you are driving taxis, so be it. Unless you are willing to change and take risk, otherwise why keep cursing your own trade, but of course for the sake of stress relief, it ok.
To be gracious and understanding, you need to think for other thought and put words or thing in a way of not hurting their feeling, otherwise, it plain naiveness.
Ok...noted......![]()
Originally posted by Khoon2580:no fight...
DAY 330 OTR 16 June [Saturday]
since omo... never really do well after 6pm... so tried a reverse tactic yesterday and today... start at 4am...
yesterday seems a bit lost touch... today form is back... did ok from 4am to 6am...
6am to 10am still managed fine... although kenan thrown to ubi-eunos industrial area a couple of times...
after 10am... no connections... sweep here sweep till frustrated... so stop for break at FLS for expensive lunch...
after break... slow connections and keep kenan out-of-way locations...
drive till 4pm... cannot take it... went balestier to check tyres... keep car!
DAY 331 OTR 17 June [Sunday]
same same as last two days... started at 4am...
when moving out of carpark... saw pax at carpark entrance... but didn't managed to pick... coz stop to adjust the seat and swee swee got another cab turn in to a ulu rd in tpy... and the pax hop into tat cab...
although onli did four trips with midnight charge... the results are quite encouraing...
after a week plus never meet anyone for lunch... today managed to break together...
lunch was interesting with some new found happenings...
aparently sotong-ness is contagious... ha ha... someone Q-ing at T2... but keep saying he is sure he is at T3... err... the Q-ing point is so much different between all four termials lei.... aunty sotong got contender liao... ? ? ?
another one had a veri expensive lunch at the coffeeshop we were at... pardon... he never order any food... but paid the most for tis meal... hee hee...
sotong nowadys can do back-stroke... up on-shore somemore... ha ha... but the two leftover-cannot-sell pieces were wonderful!
someone suppose to come with a small dog in his blue sonata... but the dog didn't make it... onli the owner appeared in his sonata... wearing an attire simliar to BCL and Bowah on certain days... t-shirt and berms!
aunty recently got to know a HR manager diving red cab... soilid interviewing skills!
took a power nap under some veri shady trees after lunch...
after tat... un-eventful liao...
Originally posted by bowah:Just remember to know your audience, it will help you in your approach to anything. As I said, TD is are happy go lucky lots, for most of us, we already put career at the back of our mind, most would had planned for what they wanted, but some still with no direction.
me?? happiness level now??
confirm 200% better than workin in SAF............. ![]()
Singapore is rank I think 90+ in the world ranking for happiness, in asia, we just win HK only, Indonesia, malaysia, philippine, japan, china are all better than us in term of happiness, and in asia, the happiest people, I was surprised to read it, it your motherland, in asia, it it the first, in the world...nos 2 loh.
No wonder you very happy type.