From 0400 to 2130, wow! if that is not slave, I do not know what it is.
Originally posted by bowah:From 0400 to 2130, wow! if that is not slave, I do not know what it is.
in between rest 4 hours plus... somemore pax pay me to travel to the places I want to go to... hee hee...
my driving hours compared to some LV members... considered short liao... few driving 5am plus to 10pm plus daily...
somemore some days me keep car 3pm... hee hee...
Originally posted by Poolman:Yah man Shaun Low should be helping you to drive a bit while waiting for opportunities .
At least u have chance to breathe a bit .
not him.. he not keen drive red...
anyway... tis guy contact tru forum... peeping kind... just got tvdl... but prefer to low profile...
DAY 360 OTR 16 July [Monday]
hmmm... wat to write about today?
what you guys want to read about?
khoon time to switch to nite shift liao............ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:khoon time to switch to nite shift liao............
considering...
maybe split shift... more productive...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
considering...maybe split shift... more productive...
try 6-10am,
4pm-10pm...
10hr can liao..
wu pax bo pax, time up go hm...
friday nite than whack.......
DAY 361 OTR 17 July [Tuesday]
0500 - 0600
zai bo lang!
0600 - 1000
trip 1 tpy - woodlands industrial park d
trip 2 karanji - bugis
trip 3 street pick - centenial towers
trip 4 adv job: apple tree - AP
trip 5 AP - RWS
trip 6 current call: movenpick - suntec
1000 - 1500
empty car head fishery port rd... send godson tp SSDC for driving test...
visit trainers at smrt... received tvdl exactly one year ago here...
visit the two temples nearby...
poor boy didn't pass... lunch at IMM... shopping at daiso.. send the boy back to work...
1500 - 1600
trip 7 jurong - nuh...
head to holland buy my favorite drink...
power nap awhile in the carpark... till woken up by phone call from Ywth...
1600 - 2000
trip 8 shangarila - AP
trip 9 AP - bencoolen
trip 10 coconut drop... to AP... start meter $10.55... shiok!
Q side by side with ericgo...
trip 11 AP - hillview... jam 3/4 of the way... took almost an hour to reach...
2000 - 2145
empty car head back hometown... thinking want wash car anot... see carwash no car... wash lor... wash liao pump oil... pump liao check tyres pressure...
home sweet home!
technically a split shift... collection lesser by about 16%... but the best collection period is 5pm - 8pm... hmmm... should serioulsy consider nite shift or split shift...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:empty car head back hometown... thinking want wash car anot... see carwash no car... wash lor... wash liao pump oil... pump liao check tyres pressure...
Hear my story liao scared rite? ![]()
khoon juz go full time niteshift i impart my midnite kang hu to u.............
anyway nowadays i go back early liao less 1 super yao driver to
compete with u on the rd................ ![]()
Originally posted by komade:khoon juz go full time niteshift i impart my midnite kang hu to u.............
anyway nowadays i go back early liao less 1 super yao driver to
compete with u on the rd................
why go bk early...![]()
Originally posted by ericgo:
Hear my story liao scared rite?
nope... i kia su type... every few days pump air...
once a monnth let balestier tyre shop earn $20... ask them check all four tyres...
Originally posted by Red5xx:why go bk early...
relax~~~~~~
Originally posted by komade:relax~~~~~~
obk=relax?
khoon 3 more days to go~~~~
Originally posted by komade:khoon 3 more days to go~~~~
3 more days for?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:nope... i kia su type... every few days pump air...
once a monnth let balestier tyre shop earn $20... ask them check all four tyres...
Then ask them to fill up with nitrogen gas lor, more powerful
DAY 362 OTR 18 July [Wednesday]
drive cab... must learn to see open...
like tis morning... got 45pts durian to AP... me no take... help a good friend to pick regular...suppose to charge as current booking... but forgotten... juz collect the normal fare...
break time... coconuts falling non-stop... me stop to hav lunch with a wise man at fu lu shuo friend's shop...
wednesday evening want to go Vimalakirti Buddhist Centre... but usually will face a test of fate... 5pm plus... tot want do a last trip den go for dinner... taxi kenan hijacked by pax at red light...
ding dong in the west till almost 7pm... den brave the jams to head east... quick dinner... and as usual late for puja... hee hee...
when heading home... see a family of three... like waited taxi for a long time... not surprising... coz tat area is onli less then ten mintues to town... which TD in the right mind would pick from there... moreover... parents plus a school kid... no way they would be going to town de... me pick out of pity... send to joo chiat...
drop liao want to head home... but kenan hi-jacked again at red light... note to self - pls lock door if want to close shop - send to orchard... no care wat lady nite... no care talkie piang with calls... head home!
was thinking about this...
the last two trips i did... doesn't make any economical sense..
if I am a nite driver... i wont be so stupid to stop for pax juz outside city...
lets take the family which got into my cab... less then 10 mins journey... total fare $7 exact...
at the spot where they were waiting... I could reach crazy cock chicken farm in the same timing... and at most wait a minitue or two... one turn start meter $10.55...
in such situations... will pax apreciate?
tat one taxi stop for them when they hav been waiting for almoost half an hour...
the answer is a big NO...
DAY 363 OTR 19 July [Thursday]
service day...
normal... reach fish market juz before 7am... read letters and bills piled up for the past few weeks... while waiting...
went into service bay at 8plus... gave some sweets to the mechanic... he almost wanted to overhaul the engine... ha ha...
steering wheel when turn to the max... hav a funny sound... so drove out together with the machanic... after tat... he managed to do the corrective maintenec...
chu yi... went to the monastry at Shrewsbury Road for puja and lunch...
after tat... head to cathay to pass god son his blazar... Slpun call at tat moment... jio for coffee... met him for high class coffee in town... good to catch up with him...
drive till no mood.. 5pm kenan lorong chuan... closed shop go cut hair!
o ya... got a school girl with ezlink card inccident... hmmm...
DAY 364 OTR 20 July [Friday]
one of the worst friday...
nothing much to write about...
o ya... one on-calll pax... name is Mr Taxi Breakdown... interesting...
also hav a question to all...
if take a call... at those out-of-the-way office building...
reach ahead of time... wait till minus 5... press no show...
while waiting for call cancelled... play with phone so didn't zoom off...
when mdt teng the call cancelled msg... got pax open door at the same time...
would you take the pax?
1 more day~~~
khoon pls drop the idea of OMO........... confirm counter productive n
not much free time also......... everyday wakeup taxi no sian meh?? ![]()
Originally posted by komade:1 more day~~~
khoon pls drop the idea of OMO........... confirm counter productive n
not much free time also......... everyday wakeup taxi no sian meh??
no nid find relief la,
just change bk to wish...
Originally posted by Red5xx:no nid find relief la,
just change bk to wish...
You change away your Wish and ask people to change Wish? ![]()
i change because sabo buy some1..
ask me do day relief for him, and after 3 week ask me to to take new cab cause he cannot make it at nite..
knn, if cannot driving nite shift, omo wish still the best choice..