be hirrer or relief day shift..
school holiday, public holiday die cock stand...
wan be relief must go nite...
but working nite shift only day time can ride bicycle...
Originally posted by Red5xx:i change because sabo buy some1..
ask me do day relief for him, and after 3 week ask me to to take new cab cause he cannot make it at nite..
knn, if cannot driving nite shift, omo wish still the best choice..
Originally posted by JLKL:
lan sai.. he cannot make it.. you got a choice to take back Wish mah.. excuse liao liao..
drive wish where got problem 1,
bo bo i also dr 2yrs+ hor..
Originally posted by Khoon2580:was thinking about this...
the last two trips i did... doesn't make any economical sense..
if I am a nite driver... i wont be so stupid to stop for pax juz outside city...
lets take the family which got into my cab... less then 10 mins journey... total fare $7 exact...
at the spot where they were waiting... I could reach crazy cock chicken farm in the same timing... and at most wait a minitue or two... one turn start meter $10.55...
in such situations... will pax apreciate?
tat one taxi stop for them when they hav been waiting for almoost half an hour...
the answer is a big NO...
Pax appreciate or not is not the issue here, the point is, are you happy with what you did? if so, so be it. Life is about you want to be, or not to be, the satisfactory part lies deep in you, for that no one can take away.
Self motivation is critical especially so in OMO, if you await or make assumption on whether pax is happy or appreciatives of what you did, it can turn out to be demotivate if pax ignore or neglect your goodwills. Nobody ask you to stop, you told yourself to do good, feel happy of what you did, get motivated and move on.
If pax show the appreciative of what you did, it just add on, but if pax give you a negative remark of what you did, I think the whole day, you will be cursing, so it is better to be self, you owe no one, and no one owe you anything.
Originally posted by Red5xx:drive wish where got problem 1,
bo bo i also dr 2yrs+ hor..
Oh, OTR liao.
Times really fly ![]()
Originally posted by Red5xx:be hirrer or relief day shift..
school holiday, public holiday die cock stand...
wan be relief must go nite...
but working nite shift only day time can ride bicycle...
yeap... day shift...
saturdays... hoildays... obk de..
if relief day... usually when human beings start moving about... its time to hand over liao...
Originally posted by bowah:Pax appreciate or not is not the issue here, the point is, are you happy with what you did? if so, so be it. Life is about you want to be, or not to be, the satisfactory part lies deep in you, for that no one can take away.
Self motivation is critical especially so in OMO, if you await or make assumption on whether pax is happy or appreciatives of what you did, it can turn out to be demotivate if pax ignore or neglect your goodwills. Nobody ask you to stop, you told yourself to do good, feel happy of what you did, get motivated and move on.
If pax show the appreciative of what you did, it just add on, but if pax give you a negative remark of what you did, I think the whole day, you will be cursing, so it is better to be self, you owe no one, and no one owe you anything.
on the spot never think too much..
onli when posting den these thoughts come in...
DAY 365 OTR 21 July [Saturday]
one year otr...
relief day shift... to hirer day shift... to omo...
cng to diesel...
no regrets...
think should be time for less daily updates...
maybe juz post interesting or food for thoughts kind of happenings....
take tis opportunity thank all who guided... shared... and befriended...
u guys and gals rock! (my nephew say tis is the most "in" way of praising people...)
Thread changed name to Ah Khoon's taxi journal .
Good luck .
Cheers .
Khoon rock !
Originally posted by JLKL:wow.. time flies.. i have known you for 1 year liao… still remember the 1st time you called me.. haha..
ya lor...
when I was taking TVDL course... i read your postings from #1 all the way to the end lor...
great knowing u... and thanks for the guidance in my early days...
so found u a relief... no owe u liao... ha ha...
Originally posted by Poolman:Thread changed name to Ah Khoon's taxi journal .
Good luck .
Cheers .
Khoon rock !
tks chief...
soounds more "got ink water"... ha ha...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:ya lor...
when I was taking TVDL course... i read your postings from #1 all the way to the end lor...
great knowing u... and thanks for the guidance in my early days...
so found u a relief... no owe u liao... ha ha...
Good luck!
khoon............. find a RELIEF~~~!!!! ![]()
or come join us drive nite........... i impart 50% kang hu to u enuff to tan jiak liao.........
confirm u 12am-1am can go hm liao...............
Originally posted by komade:khoon............. find a RELIEF~~~!!!!
or come join us drive nite........... i impart 50% kang hu to u enuff to tan jiak liao.........
mon-thur 1am dun go hm go where.....![]()
Originally posted by komade:khoon............. find a RELIEF~~~!!!!
Ya come join nite.....I impart you 100% my kang hu CONFIRM by 10pm you can go back shake leh liao!!!!
Originally posted by Red5xx:mon-thur 1am dun go hm go where.....
Maybe he go fight viet con? ![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya come join nite.....I impart you 100% my kang hu CONFIRM by 10pm you can go back shake leh liao!!!!
diff colour leh. can suit?
Originally posted by EP77:
diff colour leh. can suit?
Can lah....I was Red before leh.....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya come join nite.....I impart you 100% my kang hu CONFIRM by 10pm you can go back shake leh liao!!!!
u sure?? my target very high 1 hor not like urs.................
Originally posted by komade:u sure?? my target very high 1 hor not like urs.................
u change black meter liao?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:on the spot never think too much..
onli when posting den these thoughts come in...
In giving, it only cleanses our mind and soul, we should not expect return, it will, in a way come naturally, because if you expect a return in whatever goodwill you do, then you are trading for something and therefore, it will not be consider as helping, but rather for some other gain.
We should therefore learn to give without any string attached, the way we give seat to an elderly, we feel so good inside us, and the way the old people said thank you to us, the feeling is so good that it last for the whole day, and for that matter, even a $40 durian drop can never match that feeling.
In doing good, we feel good ourselves, and when we feel good, thing and mood will be good.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 362 OTR 18 July [Wednesday]
drive cab... must learn to see open...
like tis morning... got 45pts durian to AP... me no take... help a good friend to pick regular...suppose to charge as current booking... but forgotten... juz collect the normal fare...
break time... coconuts falling non-stop... me stop to hav lunch with a wise man at fu lu shuo friend's shop...
wednesday evening want to go Vimalakirti Buddhist Centre... but usually will face a test of fate... 5pm plus... tot want do a last trip den go for dinner... taxi kenan hijacked by pax at red light...
ding dong in the west till almost 7pm... den brave the jams to head east... quick dinner... and as usual late for puja... hee hee...
when heading home... see a family of three... like waited taxi for a long time... not surprising... coz tat area is onli less then ten mintues to town... which TD in the right mind would pick from there... moreover... parents plus a school kid... no way they would be going to town de... me pick out of pity... send to joo chiat...
drop liao want to head home... but kenan hi-jacked again at red light... note to self - pls lock door if want to close shop - send to orchard... no care wat lady nite... no care talkie piang with calls... head home!
Aunty feel very sorry to you asking you to pick up my regular. Was thinking everytime hear you zai bo lang at 5am - 6am, if you want i can pass this regular to you better than you wasting time go round and round in the morning.
sometime is like that like you say when you relief time want to siew char, many many flag you. Now you omo, those pax kenan kept by your tu di. æ— å¥ˆ!
Originally posted by Red5xx:u change black meter liao?
nope........... waiting............ ![]()