Originally posted by jnyt:Aunty feel very sorry to you asking you to pick up my regular. Was thinking everytime hear you zai bo lang at 5am - 6am, if you want i can pass this regular to you better than you wasting time go round and round in the morning.
sometime is like that like you say when you relief time want to siew char, many many flag you. Now you omo, those pax kenan kept by your tu di. æ— å¥ˆ!
wow sk2 aunty is finally back haha~~~~
DAY 366 OTR 22 July [Sunday]
DAY 367 OTR 22 July [Monday]
pick up two lady paxs from jln bukit merah... one ah tiong bu and one ah neh po...
along the way... the ah neh po keep asking go fast go fast... she was talking on the phone... from the tone... and some snippets of english... can sense tat she was mocking the taxi driver....
tu lan... drove them back to the original place... chase them down...
i was jumping up and down... screaming like a madman... while throwing their bags out...
one cdg merc driver saw...
tried out split shift today... although the sleep break was onli an hour plus... at coconut tree carpark...
best collection period 4pm to 9pm... tat is with an hour dinner break... 50% of the whole day's collection was done in these 4 hours... somemore no keng stay in town... no wait for $10.55 start meter....
DAY 367 OTR 23 July [Tuesday]
I got diesel spilt all over my trousers... some parts of my shirt... and my shoes were shoaked in those oil!
the pump nozzle wasn't working properly... when pumping at batok TC pump... while trying to make it work... the diesel gushed out... which resulted in the nozzle wriggling like a snake's head... end result?
diesel all over floor... the car... and the driver...
head hometown to wash car... home to clean up the driver... eat lunch... sleep...
juz woke up for second half of the day....
yeap.. slowly migrating to nite shift... yeah!
Originally posted by jnyt:Aunty feel very sorry to you asking you to pick up my regular. Was thinking everytime hear you zai bo lang at 5am - 6am, if you want i can pass this regular to you better than you wasting time go round and round in the morning.
sometime is like that like you say when you relief time want to siew char, many many flag you. Now you omo, those pax kenan kept by your tu di. æ— å¥ˆ!
ya lor.. when tag with CK... 3pm plus kenan drop jurong... always hav pax waving... but cant take... coz need rush back hand over..
now no time pressure... 3pm to almost 4pm... sweep from jurong west to batok den kenan one pax... u turn back to jurong west...
muz be ah boy keep all the pax at his house... ha ha...
Originally posted by komade:khoon............. find a RELIEF~~~!!!!
or come join us drive nite........... i impart 50% kang hu to u enuff to tan jiak liao.........
confirm u 12am-1am can go hm liao...............
nay... i llike the flexibility... and also the use of the cab anytime...
me go out always take cab.. call cab one... so my transport cost is being offset...
not much difference in cash-on-hand... be it omo or half shift...
in fact... nowadays omo... go workshop less often... or rather... when two person driving... need visit workshop (other den regular servicing) once a week... tyres... headlights... brakes... etc...
nowadys... cab not 24/7 otr... seems like less problems... onec a month service gao liao..
Originally posted by Khoon2580:nay... i llike the flexibility... and also the use of the cab anytime...
me go out always take cab.. call cab one... so my transport cost is being offset...
not much difference in cash-on-hand... be it omo or half shift...
in fact... nowadays omo... go workshop less often... or rather... when two person driving... need visit workshop (other den regular servicing) once a week... tyres... headlights... brakes... etc...
nowadys... cab not 24/7 otr... seems like less problems... onec a month service gao liao..
Then everyday work extra few hours to cover for the other half. Slave for Taxi company. My Math no good, my body even worse. Si bay Sianz!
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 367 OTR 23 July [Tuesday]
I got diesel spilt all over my trousers... some parts of my shirt... and my shoes were shoaked in those oil!
the pump nozzle wasn't working properly... when pumping at batok TC pump... while trying to make it work... the diesel gushed out... which resulted in the nozzle wriggling like a snake's head... end result?
diesel all over floor... the car... and the driver...
head hometown to wash car... home to clean up the driver... eat lunch... sleep...
juz woke up for second half of the day....
yeap.. slowly migrating to nite shift... yeah!
When i first saw in Whatapp, i though Ah Khoon yesterday Ki Siow, today fire still hot. �燃�自焚.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 367 OTR 22 July [Monday]
pick up two lady paxs from jln bukit merah... one ah tiong bu and one ah neh po...
along the way... the ah neh po keep asking go fast go fast... she was talking on the phone... from the tone... and some snippets of english... can sense tat she was mocking the taxi driver....
tu lan... drove them back to the original place... chase them down...
i was jumping up and down... screaming like a madman... while throwing their bags out...
one cdg merc driver saw...
tried out split shift today... although the sleep break was onli an hour plus... at coconut tree carpark...
best collection period 4pm to 9pm... tat is with an hour dinner break... 50% of the whole day's collection was done in these 4 hours... somemore no keng stay in town... no wait for $10.55 start meter....
This two si cha bo can make nice guy Khoon ki siow must be very..@@#$!@$% Anyone pickup them also suay... ..
I am so curious how you look when you are angry. Although a bit 皮痒, think you better don't show me. hahaaha
Originally posted by jnyt:Then everyday work extra few hours to cover for the other half. Slave for Taxi company. My Math no good, my body even worse. Si bay Sianz!
mi and hammer bro everyday also work less than 12hr,..
sat/sun?
4pm-8pm can keep car liao...
Originally posted by komade:wow sk2 aunty is finally back haha~~~~
Aunty going to be jobless again, my hirer sick wants to throw key. you guy sure going to have good laugh right?
Don't say i bad hor, i think taxi made man's body damn weak....
Originally posted by Red5xx:mi and hammer bro everyday also work less than 12hr,..
sat/sun?
sat/sun cannot off. Stay at home song song do whatever thing you like. Must go out pen steering 4 hours just to cover rental/fuel, nothing for pocket, call worth???
You make me more blur!
Originally posted by Red5xx:mi and hammer bro everyday also work less than 12hr,..
sat/sun?
Originally posted by jnyt:sat/sun cannot off. Stay at home song song do whatever thing you like. Must go out pen steering 4 hours just to cover rental/fuel, nothing for pocket, call worth???
You make me more blur!
wan off sunday just wack 2day rental on sat lor...
omo have to see open 1, time to throw just throw..
those everyday drive 14-16hr omo cannot last long..
Originally posted by JLKL:
mai hao lian lah..
hehe....learn from you bro..![]()
Originally posted by Red5xx:hehe....learn from you bro..
Actually Khoon from some messages he sent to me , can sense a few things .
First he is very hardworking ....
Then i felt he need the vehicle for some religious matter to attend weekly .
3rd he is very happy , behind i dunno hahahaha .
Overall i felt in short term from now , he is VERY UNLIKELY to find a relief .
Now he already got a unique driving patterns , that suits him .
And i can sense he is loving every min of it .
It's some kind of all-in-one package , and he is loving it .
And mind you , it took Khoon almost one year to got it .
So ............... Khoon is an unique example of how one should get into OMOship , if there is a need to .
Gradual steps .... step by step .
Relief to hirer , hirer with relief , hirer to OMO .
Originally posted by JLKL:
everyone knows i earn peanuts.. nothing to hao lian leh..
me too....
here only got1 said alway huat..m
Again it all voice down to how much he needs to commit, if he is single, OMO is never going to be a problem, he will take taxis as both a money making machine and also a transport for him to move around.
If he is comfortable with it, that is fine with him. There are many other reason of people going OMO, one is time flexibility, the other could be committment to family with small kids, so need to drive longer, which in fact can be wrong. Others might take it as a free and easy lifestyle.
I got one old buddy doing OMO, he never want a relief, all his life he is a stubborn and in fact, selfish guy, he do not like people touch or drive his taxis, no matter how I fark him, he still OMO. So, this can also voice down to characteristic of the TD.
sat/sun?
Errrrr....me less then 9hrs....(6am-10am) (5pm-9pm) ![]()
But earn peanuts loh....![]()
Weekend see mood. Good mood 4-5 hrs Bad mood 0 hr...lol
guess that is one good part in driving taxis, depend on own mood, dun hv to look at people face to work
Originally posted by jnyt:Then everyday work extra few hours to cover for the other half. Slave for Taxi company. My Math no good, my body even worse. Si bay Sianz!
not really...
when two driving... day shift handle maintenance... and everybody knnows tat go to TC workshop... simple thing also need two or three hours to settle...
there was once... I went workshop 4 consecutive days juz to change two tyres...
with 4 wheels at disposal... want go anywhere... juz hang sign... find pax pay for the trip... hee hee...
Originally posted by jnyt:This two si cha bo can make nice guy Khoon ki siow must be very..@@#$!@$% Anyone pickup them also suay... ..
I am so curious how you look when you are angry. Although a bit 皮痒, think you better don't show me. hahaaha
if got any such happening again...
i aask pax to video and show u... ha ha,,,