Originally posted by komade:OMO??
OMO and Half Shift...
both hav its Pros and Cons...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Told you already split shift is the best!!!!
but i still no confidence to chiong the evening peak lei..
so now do two or three days split per week...
when more fimiliar wit the evening peak trafic and market... den go full swing to split...
after tat maybe consider do one or two nite shift per week...
i think the number 1.. number 2.. number 1 now.. system veri fun lei...
DAY 368 OTR 25 July [Wednesday]
after two days split shift... today went full swing day again.. coz want to go Vimalakirti Buddhist Centre in the evening...
after break with jackpoklok and ericong.. had a power nap under coconut trees... den did some crazy cock farm shuttle...
as expected... evening onli... sure kenan test of faith... in preparation for it... me had a quick dinner 4plus...
somehow or other... kenan pax to cck at 6plus... drop liao already 7pm... brave tru the jams to head geylang...
as usual... late for puja... hee hee...
DAY 369 OTR 26 July [Thursday]
full swing again today...
break alone at fu lu shuo...
after tat... lazy to head home... so zzz under coconut tree...
wake up onli... coconut drop... den did crazy cock and coconut shuttle for the early part of the afternoon...
last trip from AP to sterling rd... drop liao... already time for dinner... so had dinner der....
DAY 370 OTR 27 July [Friday]
wanted to go suntec toady... miss the salad in the food court... need visit some banks... and to buy a new pair of shoes...
finally managed to find pax send me to ORQ... drop liao... although the taxi stand full of pax... me put busy zoom off... time off 2 hours plus to suntec do my business..
after long break... started second half with one chicken egg to pasir panjang area... after drop pax... while trying to turn out... front bumper and side fenders kenan scratch and slight dent... haiz...
kenan influenced by JLKL idle virus... tot of keeping car at 5pm or when hit target - set a veri low target today -...
but hor... drive.. drive till 7pm... den drop pax in town... when pondering to carry on or keep car... got pax appear from nowhere jump into the cab... guess where they going?
home town! dun keeep also cannot... ha ha...
but quite happi with the total collection for the day...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 368 OTR 25 July [Wednesday]
after two days split shift... today went full swing day again.. coz want to go Vimalakirti Buddhist Centre in the evening...
after break with jackpoklok and ericong.. had a power nap under coconut trees... den did some crazy cock farm shuttle...
as expected... evening onli... sure kenan test of faith... in preparation for it... me had a quick dinner 4plus...
somehow or other... kenan pax to cck at 6plus... drop liao already 7pm... brave tru the jams to head geylang...
as usual... late for puja... hee hee...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:we know... u know... can liao... ha ha...
today u so quiet...
on leave liao?
Third hirer sick liao. æ— ä¸‰ä¸�æˆ�礼. Next time i find hirer must ask him to show me his medical report if not anything happen to him all say me. Taxi 佬 = ç ´ç—…é¸¡. 真是的!
Where got leave is jobless liao. So now busy with housework. Can do until no day no night. One thing good is yesterday i sleep until 10am + see watapp see you all slogging like hell, me shiok shiok just wake up.
But afternoon i saw Cash lee so free drive taxi can go see sea see leaf i start envy you all.
forget to ask you why you and punno soooo many code words, simi si saint juice??? 掀牌??
DAY 371 OTR 28 July [Saturday]
boring to drive on saturdays...
punno off... jade off... jackpotlok start late...
heng today finally managed to meet up with leevenus07 for lunch break at toa payoh...
after break... went home zzz awhile...
did four trips... den took a few hours off to do some personal stuff...
after tat... did three more trips... finally covered rental at 7pm...
closed shop!
Originally posted by jnyt:Third hirer sick liao. æ— ä¸‰ä¸�æˆ�礼. Next time i find hirer must ask him to show me his medical report if not anything happen to him all say me. Taxi 佬 = ç ´ç—…é¸¡. 真是的!
Where got leave is jobless liao. So now busy with housework. Can do until no day no night. One thing good is yesterday i sleep until 10am + see watapp see you all slogging like hell, me shiok shiok just wake up.
But afternoon i saw Cash lee so free drive taxi can go see sea see leaf i start envy you all.
forget to ask you why you and punno soooo many code words, simi si saint juice??? 掀牌??
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 371 OTR 28 July [Saturday]
boring to drive on saturdays...
punno off... jade off... jackpotlok start late...
heng today finally managed to meet up with leevenus07 for lunch break at toa payoh...
after break... went home zzz awhile...
did four trips... den took a few hours off to do some personal stuff...
after tat... did three more trips... finally covered rental at 7pm...
closed shop!
Sat is the worst day of the week.........
Dayshift pax many many but only can take 1...
OTR here cut tree, there road work, Go where also jam..
After 5pm bo lang jo kang bo kang tao,
Those taxi normaly hide at factory all rush to town.
Taxi here taxi there, u see me i see you..............sian..
Originally posted by Red5xx:Sat is the worst day of the week.........
Sat best time to come out if im driving is after 8pm...but nowadays i off sat.
Originally posted by Red5xx:Sat is the worst day of the week.........
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 370 OTR 27 July [Friday]
wanted to go suntec toady... miss the salad in the food court... need visit some banks... and to buy a new pair of shoes...
finally managed to find pax send me to ORQ... drop liao... although the taxi stand full of pax... me put busy zoom off... time off 2 hours plus to suntec do my business..
after long break... started second half with one chicken egg to pasir panjang area... after drop pax... while trying to turn out... front bumper and side fenders kenan scratch and slight dent... haiz...
kenan influenced by JLKL idle virus... tot of keeping car at 5pm or when hit target - set a veri low target today -...
but hor... drive.. drive till 7pm... den drop pax in town... when pondering to carry on or keep car... got pax appear from nowhere jump into the cab... guess where they going?
home town! dun keeep also cannot... ha ha...
but quite happi with the total collection for the day...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:OMO and Half Shift...
both hav its Pros and Cons...
Originally posted by JLKL:
looks like everyday is a bad day for you leh.. so which day is good?
paid day....![]()
half shift more tired than omo.. duno why.. u ask eric. after my shift, i looked half dead liao..
split shift can nap 1-2hr ma...
2nd half, two meter jump, where got tired 1...
Originally posted by Red5xx:split shift can nap 1-2hr ma...
why never mention ntu har? mes me say break at ntu, me abt to reach, rec mesage "ntu to ap.. hee".. i reach there, "no show" by khoon.. phui..
the alighting pax haven get down... taxi already kenan blcoked by the two amk... open the door and say... AP can?
hee hee...
half shift more tired than omo.. duno why.. u ask eric. after my shift, i looked half dead liao..
previously when doing half shift... me always not enough sleep...
everyday hav to be in bed at 8plus... 9pm...
also difficult to find time do personal stuff...
now omo... seem like more free time lei...
why ah?
Originally posted by Red5xx:split shift can nap 1-2hr ma...
ya man...
split shift seems got lots of time to ZzzZZzzz... hee hee...
after 5pm... meter on steriod liao... jump veri fast...
me omo time also never nap one.. also never do split shift, same like now 8am to 8pm..
so should be huat mah...
drive same hours... but got extra income from relief rental...
me after break onli... eyes want to close liao...
nowadays... either head home to sleep... or sleep under coconut tree...
coconut drop also bo hiew... ZZzZZzzz more important..
DAY 372 OTR 29 July [Sunday]
started 4am... stop at 9am...
met up with Jnyt... Punno... LV13 for break...
Aunty Jade for once... lost her way to the meeting point... usually come to eating time... she won't sotong de... but today specticle drop... ha ha...
best is... after she park car... lost her way to the hawker center! ha ha...
went home ZzzZZzzz after break...
second half shiok... wanted to stop at 7pm... but connect till 9plus den manage to reach somewhere 8mins away from hometown...
tot mdt spoilt today... no sound at all... untill in carpark... filling in log book... den bling the one and onli call for the day...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:ya man...
split shift seems got lots of time to ZzzZZzzz... hee hee...
after 5pm... meter on steriod liao... jump veri fast...
full shift u nid 12hr to hit ur target...
now split shift 9-10hr can keep car liao..
DAY 373 OTR 30 July [Monday] - First Half
drop pax at one estate 9:20am..
from 9:22am to 9:30am... taxis fighting for pax... cut three lanes... u-turn... simi pattern also hav... but lots of taxis not many pax...
den 9:30am to 9:35am... suddenly lots of pax come out from dun know where... waving for taxis... jumpinng up and dow... use umbrella... stand on the road... simi pattern also hav... lots of pax... no taxis liao... ha ha...
11am drop pax in CBD... found a cool nice spot to park... went raffles place handle some business and banking stuff...
see the people rushing here and there... hmmm... asking myself if miss tat kind of life? hmmm... back to the corporate enviroment?
went to east gear after tat to buy a new gps... holder... ha ha... coz the old one kaput liao...
juz had lunch... and it is time to:
Originally posted by Khoon2580:DAY 373 OTR 30 July [Monday] - First Half
drop pax at one estate 9:20am..
from 9:22am to 9:30am... taxis fighting for pax... cut three lanes... u-turn... simi pattern also hav... but lots of taxis not many pax...
den 9:30am to 9:35am... suddenly lots of pax come out from dun know where... waving for taxis... jumpinng up and dow... use umbrella... stand on the road... simi pattern also hav... lots of pax... no taxis liao... ha ha...
11am drop pax in CBD... found a cool nice spot to park... went raffles place handle some business and banking stuff...
see the people rushing here and there... hmmm... asking myself if miss tat kind of life? hmmm... back to the corporate enviroment?
went to east gear after tat to buy a new gps... holder... ha ha... coz the old one kaput liao...
juz had lunch... and it is time to:
Wrong pic leh......should be....