Originally posted by YNWA_LFC:Yeah will be starting with a partner, sharing the burden. Passed the test liao, now waiting for the licence.
Initially discussed with partner take Trancab Epica because we thought no contract, sekali now then realized got one year bond. Now we also lost and dunno our next step lol. Any kind advice?
Try CDG Sonata....if want quick car and stay near Toh Tuck can try Trans Wish 2.0...
DAY 391 OTR 18 August [Saturday]
tomolo morning den update...
coz almost mid nite liao...
time to sleep!
ha ha...
DAY 391 OTR 18 August [Saturday] Morning
lousy day...
started engine aat 9am... but almost 11am den start meter... why lei?
gear at P... but cannot release... txt CK... talkie LV85 for help...
hammer talkie in at the right time - onli time he pvt at the correct time... ha ha...
all say can manually release using the "shift+lock" button... but press press press... cannot lei...
till hammer drop by... less den 30 seconds... problem sloved...
chey must INSERT the key into the shift lock... can release liao... ha ha...
so mountain tortise...
DAY 391 OTR 18 August [Saturday] Noon
went wash car... pump oil... check tyres pressure...
usually saturday morning veri fast,... but today took almost an hour to complete...
did a few trips... end up near town...
went fu lu shuo for lunch... buy 4D...
visited a friend's shop at rochor complex...
DAY 391 OTR 18 August [Saturday] Afternoon
afternoon good connections all the way...
did two LV jobs tat no one interested de...
till 5:30pm in punggol area... put busy... head to seng kang for dinner...
otw... pax everywhere... but no hew... eat first...
after dinner... turning out from carpark...
ericgo talkie in...
DAY 391 OTR 18 August [Saturday] Evening
ericgo suppose to off...
but the 第三者 in their relationship sick... so he lan lan hav to drive... ha ha...
turn back carpark... mmeet up with him for drinks...
talk cock awhile.. back to work...
391 OTR 18 August [Saturday] Nite
wah... 45 mins diffence nia.. whole seng kang quiet liao... turn here turn der den manage pax to pasir ris...
did paris shuttle awhile... den no more connections liao... so head AP...
AP Q for almost an hour... to hometown... shiok... tot can keep car...
end up got some connections... drive till up the coconut tree...
talk cock with some LV members ahwile...
den help to send coconut staff home...
keep car 10pm plus...
lousy collection!
today n tml prepare to be very busy.....................
Originally posted by komade:today n tml prepare to be very busy.....................
planned to start 6am....
but... now almost 9am liao...
still idle at home... ha ha...
wah lau still on my bed at this time leh jia lak liao.... outside ping ping pang pang....
Originally posted by Skyjus23:wah lau still on my bed at this time leh jia lak liao.... outside ping ping pang pang....
for me bo pia must sunset liao then can drive n b4 marakita start must keep car ...later see sun i melt lol....
392 OTR 19 August [Sunday]
lousy day!
NINE hours den covered rental....
ZZzzZzz liao.. way pass my bedtime...
tomolo den update...
Originally posted by JLKL:
u all dun be so idle hor.. wait people think taxi kan si nan ho tan..
who ho tan?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:392 OTR 19 August [Sunday]
lousy day!
tomolo den update...
You drive wrong timing lah. Sun I do 4-8am cover rental and fuel and breakfast money. OMO must drive lucrative hours mah.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:392 OTR 19 August [Sunday]
lousy day!
tomolo den update...
huh?? me drive until muz stop for break leh...................... ![]()
imagine those ppl at zoo some waited till almost 8pm then got taxi...................
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:You drive wrong timing lah. Sun I do 4-8am cover rental and fuel and breakfast money. OMO must drive lucrative hours mah.
i do 6pm -12am.. .
earn peanu...cover monday rental nia
Ho tan, bo ho tan, also must go on and tan, if not end of the day, mai drive taxi lor.
Even you say ho tan, also hv to slog like a dog, it doesn't mean ho tan, no need to work ar? Heng heng one durian drop, sway sway 2 hrs no pax also have, fed up or happy, also must drive on. Heng heng one day tan many many, sway sway 4 days OBK, also must still hold the steering wheel.
At the end of the day, good or bad, most important is drive happily, since we are in it, be it ho tan or bo ho tan might as well enjoy it.
TD is not easy, long hours on the road sometimes do not translate to good $
Not only taxis is not easy, most jobs in singapore is also not easy, the fact that most of us came from working class and decided to switch to driving taxis, should had know that working life is also not easy.
Taxis driving is more of no boss, just the taxis company and fuel you have to settle, working life is alway having few bosses on top of you, pros and cons, but in working life you just cannot walk away as and when you like.
In Singapore, alot of people works long hours, from construction to marine to shenton way offices, contrary to all that, the most important thing is, given your characters and background, are you happy with what you are doing, the ways you are earning your honest living and the life you choose to be.
Of course most of us would like to give excuses that it is the society, the cost of living, the govt that causes or push us to drive TD, it might be true, but it can also be some lame excuses to set one free from the domain of a disciplined salary paid job.
Originally posted by ericgo:
who ho tan?
heard one LV member whose code similiar to a chain of budget hotels quite ho tan...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:You drive wrong timing lah. Sun I do 4-8am cover rental and fuel and breakfast money. OMO must drive lucrative hours mah.
ya man...
tis long weekend... i got my timing all wrong...
but nevermind... learning experience...
Originally posted by komade:huh?? me drive until muz stop for break leh......................
imagine those ppl at zoo some waited till almost 8pm then got taxi...................
haiz... me whole day lousy connections...
heard nite safari last batch of pax almost 2am den managed to clear?
Originally posted by Red5xx:i do 6pm -12am.. .
earn peanu...cover monday rental nia
me from friday to monday...
after average out onli covered rental and fuel for the entire period...
haiz,,,