468 OTR 1 November [Thursday]
many mistakes today...
went for early break with YNWA_LFC... when coconut tree piang till not enough cabs to support...
after afternoon nap... see the weather plus one sms... decided to start later...
4pm plus... at tampines... when AP png... otw to AP... but stop for street pax... to defu... end up 4pm to 5pm... collection onli $8+...
second last trip send to AP... misleaded by the board... end up wasted an hour plus stuck in Q... heng is last trip to bishan...
closed the day by sending LV staff home...
469 OTR 2 November [Friday]
most lousy friday collection since omo...
evening peak kenan few taiko trips...
no mood to carry on...
keep early...
Acccording to Ah Khoon , Bedok to Jurong West St 91 between 6.30pm to 7pm , is considered tai ko .
So u see the standard he set for himself ?
Then sekali sms me , he makan dinner with LV13 at Teck Whye Ave .....
dunno why this fellows can sekali meet at Teck Whye ?
This two evenings , got communicate with Khoon ....
realized he made some mistakes , within that split seconds decision .
Thursday he chose to Q at T1 .... which i chose to Q at T2 .
What happened was we went to AP together , same family of paxes .
My cashless terminal down .... so have to wait for him to SOS .
He arrived and SOS my ass .
I followed him ... no idea where he going ?
I also no idea where to go ?
Then realized he chose to Q at T1 ..... taxi Q until below the bridge .... i think think : " Wow so long ? Think i better go Changi South pump my diesel and see how ?"
After finish pumping diesel , Khoon still inside T1 Q .
I charge back to T2 , almost 10 minutes later , i am off from T2 .
He still stuck inside . My T2 pax destination Bedok Reservoir 700+ .
After Bedok Res , i hit back town .
Khoon still inside .
I grap a job inside town ..... then heard he reaching Bishan .
I got 2 jobs ..... he got 1 .
I am in town , he is at Bishan , picking up controller home .
Just a lesson to share , Khoon believe the sign board which indicated 44 taxis inside T1 Q , but was a gimmicks .
Never believe the signboard .
Not serious updated .
Just that split seconds of wrong decision , can cost you the whole night .
Hope Khoon learnt from those minor mistakes .
I never like T1 , that saved my ass yesterday .
Today , maybe that split secs decision to street pick that Bedok to Jurong West St 91 pax , considered to cost him the whole night , for me ..... i am okay with Jurong West St 91 .
Maybe i know how to find the correct pax from Jurong area .
Khoon was never strong in Jurong .
I realized day shift drivers have some problems in Jurong area if they hit Jurong after 7pm , phobia i thought .
If i were Khoon , after Teck whye ...... i will fly back to where he belong , start all over again .....
At around 8pm , i will never entertain any to or from Teck Whye paxes , CCK paxes , Bukit Panjang paxes .... waste time one .
So in order not to have such trouble , i never go CCK Teck Whye Bukit Panjang for my shift , if can siam , i will siam . .
The chances of getting a pax to Marsiling Woodlands Yishun Sembawang from CCK and Teck Whye is relatively high chances .
Teck Whye hope one to go Clarke Quay ?
Wait .....
Originally posted by Poolman:This two evenings , got communicate with Khoon ....
realized he made some mistakes , within that split seconds decision .
Thursday he chose to Q at T1 .... which i chose to Q at T2 .
What happened was we went to AP together , same family of paxes .
My cashless terminal down .... so have to wait for him to SOS .
He arrived and SOS my ass .
I followed him ... no idea where he going ?
I also no idea where to go ?
Then realized he chose to Q at T1 ..... taxi Q until below the bridge .... i think think : " Wow so long ? Think i better go Changi South pump my diesel and see how ?"
After finish pumping diesel , Khoon still inside T1 Q .
I charge back to T2 , almost 10 minutes later , i am off from T2 .
He still stuck inside . My T2 pax destination Bedok Reservoir 700+ .
After Bedok Res , i hit back town .
Khoon still inside .
I grap a job inside town ..... then heard he reaching Bishan .
I got 2 jobs ..... he got 1 .
I am in town , he is at Bishan , picking up controller home .
Just a lesson to share , Khoon believe the sign board which indicated 44 taxis inside T1 Q , but was a gimmicks .
Never believe the signboard .
Not serious updated .
Just that split seconds of wrong decision , can cost you the whole night .
Hope Khoon learnt from those minor mistakes .
mai ko kong liao...
haiz!!!
Originally posted by Khoon2580:mai ko kong liao...
haiz!!!
Originally posted by Khoon2580:mai ko kong liao...
haiz!!!
Dun worry lah, next time he goes wrong Q, and you p n g, then keep calling him lor, hello, where are you, still on Q ar?? wha lau, siao liao
Originally posted by Poolman:I never like T1 , that saved my ass yesterday .
Today , maybe that split secs decision to street pick that Bedok to Jurong West St 91 pax , considered to cost him the whole night , for me ..... i am okay with Jurong West St 91 .
Maybe i know how to find the correct pax from Jurong area .
Khoon was never strong in Jurong .
I realized day shift drivers have some problems in Jurong area if they hit Jurong after 7pm , phobia i thought .
before 4pm... tis kind of trip consider durian...
but not on a friday nite... when AP png... and town piang with LV calls...
tat trip took me 40mins... almost 30km... fare $30....
tat 40 mins... one member in town done 3 jobs... three times start meter $10.55... his mileage prob less den 15km...
Originally posted by Poolman:If i were Khoon , after Teck whye ...... i will fly back to where he belong , start all over again .....
At around 8pm , i will never entertain any to or from Teck Whye paxes , CCK paxes , Bukit Panjang paxes .... waste time one .
So in order not to have such trouble , i never go CCK Teck Whye Bukit Panjang for my shift , if can siam , i will siam . .
The chances of getting a pax to Marsiling Woodlands Yishun Sembawang from CCK and Teck Whye is relatively high chances .
Teck Whye hope one to go Clarke Quay ?
Wait .....
after dinner... tot want head into lim chu kang...
but turn out car park... got pax... take first den say... bedok...
after tat keep car!
Thats what good about Khoon , i am so sure , he will learnt bits by bits each day .... he made a point to learn .... that's what make him a strong character .
I rarely kena snook at T1 , cos i dun go T1 , hahahahah
My focus is simple .... if T3 and T2 cannot make it .
I run ....... if T2 and t3 cannot make it , T1 no need say .....
470 OTR 3 November [Saturday]
6am to 9.30am...
drive till yong ping collection onli $62... somemore is not too bad connections...
sianz sianz no mood drive...
met JLKL at some green green place for makan...
leevenus07 join us after first round...
YNWA_LFC came also... he lagi solid... 6am to 11am... zero collection...
471 OTR 4 November [Sunday]
initial plan was to chiong today...
but start engine...
go wash car...
den cross over to market buy food for brunch...
turn bacck in car park...
ate at home...
sleep...
just woke up...
but no mood to drive...
That is why OMO must have determination and strong mental strength .....
2 devils .... one say work , the other say sleep .....
Which is which ?
Some have it , some dun .
I dun have a strong mental strength for OMO-ing .
The idle devil always win .
Khoon getting more like some senior .... people like me .
Monday to Friday .... chiong . Not difficult to get the ball rolling .
Saturday and Sunday ....... damn fucking sianz to drive .
Cos me and Khoon relied alot on "Passengers on business " , not local aunties after marketing , not student rushing to school . If can certainly not passengers booking a cab to Tembusu Road or morning first trip into CBD .
lol khoon sunday rest daylah...weekdays already work so hard...
Originally posted by Poolman:Khoon getting more like some senior .... people like me .
Monday to Friday .... chiong . Not difficult to get the ball rolling .
Saturday and Sunday ....... damn fucking sianz to drive .
Cos me and Khoon relied alot on "Passengers on business " , not local aunties after marketing , not student rushing to school . If can certainly not passengers booking a cab to Tembusu Road or morning first trip into CBD .
Yes yes, local aunties and students leave it to us, the taiko drivers, and AP T1 also leaves it to us, the yao drivers, and booking from bukit timah to CBD also leaves it to us, the gong gong drivers.
If everyone takes the durians only, then what is driving taxis for? serve the elite and durians only? I for once like to serve the down to earth aunties, students and also those really in need, at least I am more comfortable with them, same singaporeans, same level of living in this society.
And it is not cheap, boarding with peak in the morning, already $4, 3 to 5 minutes, can get 6 to 7 dollars, and auntie alway said , keep the change, student like to use nets and some in cash, pick 10 times..$70 already and most from flag down fares, less fuel usage, less jam, less elite faces.
I mean we have to serve the public at large, the best of taxis earning in term of normal taxi other than yr way of disposals type, is connection. This will ultimately bring digital lights to your meters, and when those digital figures keep running, stop, press again, it is same principal as some shop cashier keep ringing.
Originally posted by bowah:
Yes yes, local aunties and students leave it to us, the taiko drivers, and AP T1 also leaves it to us, the yao drivers, and booking from bukit timah to CBD also leaves it to us, the gong gong drivers.If everyone takes the durians only, then what is driving taxis for? serve the elite and durians only? I for once like to serve the down to earth aunties, students and also those really in need, at least I am more comfortable with them, same singaporeans, same level of living in this society.
And it is not cheap, boarding with peak in the morning, already $4, 3 to 5 minutes, can get 6 to 7 dollars, and auntie alway said , keep the change, student like to use nets and some in cash, pick 10 times..$70 already and most from flag down fares, less fuel usage, less jam, less elite faces.
I mean we have to serve the public at large, the best of taxis earning in term of normal taxi other than yr way of disposals type, is connection. This will ultimately bring digital lights to your meters, and when those digital figures keep running, stop, press again, it is same principal as some shop cashier keep ringing.
Ah Pool Taxing Driving strategies are not welcome by the general public. Such strategies are giving us Taxi Driver a bad name.
It is worst than the Driver who claim earning $7000, and worst of all, it doesn't help in earning at all.
i can accept to do this in a kopi talk, but not in the public forum.
When he mention he care about Taxi Driver reputation, it's really keep me wondering.
Perhap, it is like what some had claimed, Taxi Driver are idiot, they don't even know what, when and where is appropriate to talk.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Ah Pool Taxing Driving strategies are not welcome by the general public. Such strategies are giving us Taxi Driver a bad name.
It is worst than the Driver who claim earning $7000, and worst of all, it doesn't help in earning at all.
i can accept to do this in a kopi talk, but not in the public forum.
When he mention he care about Taxi Driver reputation, it's really keep me wondering.
Perhap, it is like what some had claimed, Taxi Driver are idiot, they don't even know what, when and where is appropriate to talk.
No lah, he not so bad lah, just that too long in taxis trade, he sometime lost track of who he is, and this happen to lots of dictators who started good, but end up a killer
From Hilter, to Mao, to the Jap emperor and almost all emperors in china, they start with a good intention and helping, but as times goes by, with power, money, status, they start to dictate people lives without any consideration.
This is part of human faults. Now you know why the USA n Brits change their top guy every 4 or 8 years.
It ok, let them go and do their disposal and whatever they think can make more, because for what I see and forecast, as long as you are a TD, how you roti prata your schedules, your strategies and your wanting of good paxs and money, it will not make you a millionaires, and to be bad, not even a thousandaires. I guess, everybody knows it.
It is pure hard work and luck in TD, we TD already very stressful with paxs, roads, rain and shines, here and there, TPs, LTAs, breakdown, accidents, where got time for all these plan and that plan, just drive, got drive, got hope, no drive, then wait lor, wait for durian drop
you are too nice to use great people as references. One common great people have is, they gained acceptance, earned respect, from not all, but most from the general public thru the show of "caring" of public interest.
This forum is not visited solely by Taxi Driver, people from all walk of life visited here, include the media (which pool strongly believe)
i do not expect any great man behavior here, but a behavior that's will ruin Taxi Driver reputation should not be exist.
p/s i am not a saint, i do have my share of "personal" practice, will never mention when there is a conflict of public interest and affect Taxi Driver name in whole.
I
Originally posted by bowah:From Hilter, to Mao, to the Jap emperor and almost all emperors in china, they start with a good intention and helping, but as times goes by, with power, money, status, they start to dictate people lives without any consideration.
Bro, for this, I got to say something........
Hitler was never a good dictator from day 1...........
Since WW1 till thrown to jail till form Nazis till WW2 till his death, never for once he think for people of Germany..........
Not going to elaborate his biography.......I study him a lot during my school days.........
And he hated Jews until his very last days..........
Originally posted by Rbs70:I
Bro, for this, I got to say something........
Hitler was never a good dictator from day 1...........
Since WW1 till thrown to jail till form Nazis till WW2 till his death, never for once he think for people of Germany..........
Not going to elaborate his biography.......I study him a lot during my school days.........
And he hated Jews until his very last days..........
Then he is a good actor, i guess it is during europe monarch down slope time, hilter took the opportunity to uprise the German people to remove monarchy system, in fact hilter was a failure as a youngster, he was only a corporal during WW I, and before him, German are already gone thru WW 1.
Ok, back to TD, alamak, bros, when I lecture Poolman, can you keep quiet or not? Like this I how to sian him..![]()