Originally posted by Poolman:
Funny , why after 6 months huh ?
should be every 3 months hav incentive for relief leh...
Originally posted by JLKL:
knn, u know your incentive comes from who?
from his hirer lor...
508 Days OTR 11 December [Tuesday]
school holidays...
morning peak no pax...
afernoon went lim chu kang...
evening send nephew to town...
tot can do city shuttle...
end up first trip coconut tree send to yishun...
so much for nite shift...
eh...tuesday huat until nothing to write hor..kekeke
Originally posted by Khoon2580:should be every 3 months hav incentive for relief leh...
ya but 1st incentive start on 2nd day of the month so didnt qualify
509 Days OTR 12 December [Wednesday]
monring peak as usual zai bo lang...
afternoon attended a social event...
den went to watch movie after tat...
evening did a few trips...
relative passed away...
keep car head to cousisn's place help out...
510 Days OTR 13 December [Thursday]
throw rental today...
siong...
song or siong leh? Most TD are polite and courteous people, inorder not to expose or hurt other, song they use to say siong, huat they will said, abit OBK, OBK also mean Huat, kekeke
ha ha ha, bowah suan u alr.. everytime say siong..the rest how? but i really find that more taxi on the road now.. really more..much more than say three mth ago?
Originally posted by bowah:song or siong leh? Most TD are polite and courteous people, inorder not to expose or hurt other, song they use to say siong, huat they will said, abit OBK, OBK also mean Huat, kekeke
relative passed away...
busy with coordinating the wake and funeral...
tats y throw rental for today and tomolo...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:relative passed away...
busy with coordinating the wake and funeral...
tats y throw rental for today and tomolo...
Hope your goodness to others will bring more peace, harmoney and luck to you.
If can, those single cabbies should start to get a wife and start a family, most of you have good hearted, wise and hardworking genes, will be a waste if end up with no childrens to carry on those genes.
All the best bro khoon
khoon rich man,always throw rental
Originally posted by Teolk:khoon rich man,always throw rental
He not rich , but kan si lang yao , hahahaha .
No lah Ken , he got personal matters then throw rental one .
if not , he will be doing shuttling between CBD and AP .
Dun understand why he and jackpot love to go AP ?
Town pick teo , go AP for what ?
Go AP then take one to Woodlands and then how ?
Q at Turf Club ?
Q at checkpoint ?
Q at Causeway point ?
Khoon got weaknesses one ....
Cannot say , hahahahah
jackpot today complaint to me LV kelong one ....
always kelong me good better trips , hahahahah
Sometimes can be so coincidence lah ......
what kelong ?
Originally posted by Poolman:He not rich , but kan si lang yao , hahahaha .
No lah Ken , he got personal matters then throw rental one .
if not , he will be doing shuttling between CBD and AP .
Dun understand why he and jackpot love to go AP ?
Town pick teo , go AP for what ?
Go AP then take one to Woodlands and then how ?
Q at Turf Club ?
Q at checkpoint ?
Q at Causeway point ?
woodlands?
no sweat... empty car head back AP nia...
hee hee....
There is this stigma that once you have converted yourself into being a cabby from a job, you tend to want to earn the same amount as your last draw paid from your last job, or some even wanted to earn more.
So if you last drawn paid is 4k, you will be very yao to make it, and that frankly, can be near impossible in long run. But if your last drawn paid is 2k and below, you will be a happy cabby because taxis can provide you better income than what you did last time.
So, I would said it all depend on which direction of life you came from before becoming a TD. The only differences is that as TD, your income in a way become stagnated, in working jobs, it varies from year to year with increment and promotion.
511 Days OTR 14 December [Friday]
so swee... need to be at serangoon gardens area by noon for the funeral... coconut tree pax send me to NEX at 11 plus...
tired out after the funeral... took a break for the rest of the day...
also spend some quality time with my uncle... who is one year younger den me... two of us can finally can be at ease after putting on a brave front for days...
but he did cherish the last few months with his mum... my grand aunty... so do be appreciative of the people around us...
512 Days OTR 15 December [Saturday]
drove abit since yesterday covered cost onli..
saturday mileage can reach KL juz to cover cost...
513 Days OTR 16 December [Sunday]
quite a fulfilling sunday...
turn here turn der also got pax...
MDT veri friendly today...
few within 1 or 2 mins calls...
514 Days OTR 17 December [Monday]
OBK!
7am to 6pm..
one hour lunch break...
collection onli $100+...
not even enough to cover rental...
where all the paxs?
516 Days OTR 18 December [Tuesday]
another OBK day...
7am to 6pm... one hour break...
collection $103.57...
last trip drop city square mall...
onli one pax in taxi stand...
skip my cab and took the CRY-SI-LER BEHIND me!
no point forcing to drive on... might as well keep car...
515 Days OTR 19 December [Wednesday]
third day in a row OBK...
7am to 7pm... one hour break...
collection $126.66...
drive till pek chek...
since both nephews booked out...
had some bonding time in the evening for dinner and movie...