527 Days OTR 29 December [Saturday]
seems quite a normal saturday...
originally plan to whack mid nite...
but by 11plus buay tahan liao...
keep car 11:55pm...
528 Days OTR 30 December [Sunday]
morning did a few trips...
den took time off send a friend on her last journey to mandai...
slept half the afternoon away...
good connections for the evening run...
reached hometown juz after mid nite...
but kenan hijacked by pax juz before turning into carpark...
one power mid nite trip..
keep car almost 1am...
529 Days OTR 31 December [Monday]
zai buay hu!
talkie calls keep come in at the right time...
MDT bling calls when no connections...
not much time for street pax...
last trip for 2012... power trip courtesy of LV...
i m sure many who read tis thread are the "silent" ones... hope my rantings and such has been companion to your driving time...
to those who step out and made friends... like to thank you guys for being wonderful driving kakis... and for being there for each other...
to more break time together!
to all my seniors and mentors...
deepest appreciations from the bottom of my herat...
espcially to C K Tan... I owe too much to him!
as 2012 draws to a close...
it is also time to draw a closure to this journal which recorded my journey from day 1...
529 days over 99 pages... phew...
i will still carry on writing on a proper blogging platform...
will post the link in my next post...
this shall be my last posting in tis forum with tis nick...
thank you to all my faithful readers...
perfect finale... 3000 posts... 99 pages...
the link to my next blog will be posted once i have it up and running...
SMLJ change nick ?
No lah , Khoon2580 is your trademark !
Unless u change your nick to SuperKhoon ...or Khoon King ... or Khoon Kooning ..... anything also can with Khoon .
Imagine i change my nick and retire Poolman ?
Got buy 4D?
Originally posted by Poolman:SMLJ change nick ?
No lah , Khoon2580 is your trademark !
Unless u change your nick to SuperKhoon ...or Khoon King ... or Khoon Kooning ..... anything also can with Khoon .
Imagine i change my nick and retire Poolman ?
How about Mentor Pool? Mental Pool? Siao Pool? SMLJ Pool? Got Pool can liao.....

For Khoon's blog ???
Mr Khoon,
I salute you for your daily blogging. Everyday I come home dead tired liao.... you can tahan almost 2 years.....
khoon's journal found a new home...
a proper blogging platform that is easier to manage entries...
http://khoon-24.livejournal.com/
Stay here mah.post clocking...hahah
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
Day 3 OTR (First Weekday)
First Pax!
MBS staff drop at hotel lobby... think shiok my fav taxi stand in town .. but drop off liao - long Q at casino... coordinator didnt allow to Q!
Rental almost covered
Gas almost covered
end of peak hour... see profit liao!
TVDL Course Mate call jio drink kopi... put BUSY and head Whampoa market...
Khoon's favorite time - Break Time!
Start work... sweep sweep sweep
earn enough liao... in yishun... put BT BATOK hoping for pax to pay for trip to top up cng... but seems no luck...
F it... empty to mandai cng see look... top up quite slow... much prefer toh tuck...
Reach Base.. Q up buy 4D!
End Shift Hand Over
Interesting Observations and Habits for past three days:
Start Shift After 3rd Pax sure break go toilet
Nite TDs never give chance... at the other side of the road also can u-turn cut three lanes to jip pax...
Early Morning kenan town muz crack brians where to find connect pax...
Read on one of Khoon's blog ...
One mistake , one wrong pax , one taiko TD ...chui chui ?
Every now and then , i realized he made one mistake , and end up whole night demoralised haiz haiz kio ? Not the right way of thinking leh ....
Evening time wrong pax ? Common leh .
Realized Khoon does not like sticking inside CBD when he need to .
I also realized Khoon does not like to invest $2 to get $6.50 , dunno why ?
Understand $3 ERP is a lot .... so do something else lor , just 30 minutes of $3 ERP .
I also realized Khoon's mind always set on Airport at all times .( see the way he responded LV call to AP , i know .)
Once he missed his mind on AP , then he anyhow sweep .
Without interview , and try his luck and end up going to wrong places ( most likely )
If i made a mistake , like going to Hougang during peak hour , i dun Q what Hougang Mall , what Compass Point , what Punggol Plaza , a waste of my time .
I dash down to where i made the mistake !!!
So that mistake episode is cleared , no more mistake , back in business .
Just how many km used ? 30km to come down town ? How long it takes to come down town ? 1 hours okay bo ?
Still worth it .
When time to get the fuck out of town , i will .
What time ? well , different driver different way of driving .
I've got a certain routine and formula .
Sending pax AP is common for taxi drivers .... but that doesn't mean i must Q at Airport . One reason was AP trip do not allow me to control my trip. Woodland die die also must go .
Anyway my trips from AP T3 never disappoint me , reason was A380 the pax most likely quality paxes . Unlike T1 , those cheap skate airlines like China Eastern Airlines , etc etc ..... one reason i do not want to go T1 .
I'll get out of AP , somewhere else that allows me to gain control of my trips .
Pax go where i want to go , not where they wanna go .
if anywhere also i can go , i will Q for that $3 AP surcharge .
Drive taxis , everytime we step onto the accelerator , on the steerings , there must be a fire inside you , it's you that keep the fire burning inside you . It's the fire that drove you on each day !!!
It's also you that can kill the fire burning .
What keep the fire inside you burning ?
It's all in the mind !!! Heart is the evil ...... Heart suggest something , the mind decide things .
A stronger mindset makes a better driver .
A confident player wins the game .
Over Confident means arrogance .
I am blessed with my heart and mind works splendidly , both synchronised nicely between them .
Both know what best for me .
Originally posted by Poolman:Drive taxis , everytime we step onto the accelerator , on the steerings , there must be a fire inside you , it's you that keep the fire burning inside you . It's the fire that drove you on each day !!!
It's also you that can kill the fire burning .
What keep the fire inside you burning ?
It's all in the mind !!! Heart is the evil ...... Heart suggest something , the mind decide things .
A stronger mindset makes a better driver .
A confident player wins the game .
Over Confident means arrogance .
Pool....I no more fire liao leh...how? Everyday less then 250km....Weekend less then 100km....how ah? Will tio pok or not? Please help me leh.....![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:I am blessed with my heart and mind works splendidly , both synchronised nicely between them .
Both know what best for me .