Just heard from a cabby that he was caught not signalling when changing lane by TP on the road.Think they are getting tough on this as more and more drivers(all type of cars) OTR don"t make it a habit to signal.Don"t said i never tell you hor.
Good move ....
Really? Where got time? TP now cunt be bother much. They are being used for escorting VVIPs. How many TP you can see on the rd a day?
The cabby got caught was juz unlucky.
Ask them go and catch private cars especially Subaru Impreza la.
Originally posted by quickpick:Just heard from a cabby that he was caught not signalling when changing lane by TP on the road.Think they are getting tough on this as more and more drivers(all type of cars) OTR don"t make it a habit to signal.Don"t said i never tell you hor.
yeah TP should be hard on all this TD , nv signal can cause accident , best is if they let all this TD who dun signal sent to jail , i nearly got into a accident with a taxi who suddenly cutted into my lane without signalling. And i have to jam brake , my vehicle have got passenger and so is his cab , he is endangering the safety of the pax in his car and also my vehicle. But yet some taxi forumers here still can support him. tsk tsk , nth to say. And i mean some hor. not all =))
an example of what will happen if you don't signal..
Originally posted by QX179R:an example of what will happen if you don't signal..
SILVER CAB! last time i in ns , everytime got night standby , go home call for cab at midnight sure call for silvercab de. very nice and friendly td! rather than some other taxi company , not on the way , but let them earn money also kpkb de. i dun wan say the colour. very sensitive. =))
also, signal plz dun do it at the very last min..
always signal in advance so that other drivers can have ample time to react..
Nowadays I see cars giving signal when they cut into lanes.
You see them drift nearer and nearer to the lane marking then the front wheel cross the lane lines they quickly signal and cut infront of you. Very rude, but they got signal what.
Originally posted by mancha:Nowadays I see cars giving signal when they cut into lanes.
You see them drift nearer and nearer to the lane marking then the front wheel cross the lane lines they quickly signal and cut infront of you. Very rude, but they got signal what.
hmm u mean TD dun do that? i seen quite a few wor. =))
Yes TD don't do that kind of flash signalling.
I see them afraid to knock into others or afraid others knock into them.
If they cut into here and there is because they need to turn because of the pax last minute instruction.
Its not I support them, its because my in-law, my friends, my neighbour, my former colleagues are taxi drivers, I hear their stories.
Originally posted by Resentment:SILVER CAB! last time i in ns , everytime got night standby , go home call for cab at midnight sure call for silvercab de. very nice and friendly td! rather than some other taxi company , not on the way , but let them earn money also kpkb de. i dun wan say the colour. very sensitive. =))
Sungei Gedong lar knn .... only SilverCab entertain Sungei Gedong Camp .
I think Traffic Police also must catch those who accelerate when see others signal .
Most civilian drivers do not give way to taxis , even when taxis putting on the signals .
Originally posted by Cktan1973:Any bros got this recently?
Oops , my Lake View members all saw it broadcast it on walkie .
Originally posted by Poolman:I think Traffic Police also must catch those who accelerate when see others signal .
Most civilian drivers do not give way to taxis , even when taxis putting on the signals .
dun say civilian never give way to taxis, even taxis also never give way to fellow taxis when signal is on... got one time, i nearly kana accident cos i signal and i saw the taxi behind quite far, so i slowly filter in, that bugger speed up and squeeze past me, knn, i need to swerve back to my lane, if not kana liao lor...
Changing lanes is skills not luck
signal and change lanes in a way so dat other veh have got no change to corner you
Originally posted by JLKL:dun say civilian never give way to taxis, even taxis also never give way to fellow taxis when signal is on... got one time, i nearly kana accident cos i signal and i saw the taxi behind quite far, so i slowly filter in, that bugger speed up and squeeze past me, knn, i need to swerve back to my lane, if not kana liao lor...
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Changing lanes is skills not luck signal and change lanes in a way so dat other veh have got no change to corner you
Originally posted by sean29:I always make it a habit when i drive to put my btt/ftt book in the car so when langga can flip to the page and slam to the driver at fault. But then again, i so far so good la, touch wood. If the driver signal in time i will slow down, if the driver dont signal in time i will honk and flash lights. So always remember to signal your intention at least 3secs early and honk to warn drivers of danger
Originally posted by Resentment:
yeah TP should be hard on all this TD , nv signal can cause accident , best is if they let all this TD who dun signal sent to jail , i nearly got into a accident with a taxi who suddenly cutted into my lane without signalling. And i have to jam brake , my vehicle have got passenger and so is his cab , he is endangering the safety of the pax in his car and also my vehicle. But yet some taxi forumers here still can support him. tsk tsk , nth to say. And i mean some hor. not all =))
Got signal or no signal, there's nothing to do with the vehicle's. Is the driver to be blame. If the driver don't have the habbit to signal, whatever vehicle the drive he also won't signal.