Originally posted by Poolman:i also do not understand why that Comfort driver can actually take that job ... and later kpkb ...
Unless he very inexperience .
One book out , it's battalion book out .
How can it be one man for one taxi ?
He must be prepared for multi stops .
That's why when i am at Tengah Airbase , TransCab call want me go Sungei Gedong , i just laugh at the MDT .
Where got time to despatch 4 places on a Friday evening ?
I will accept the job , if job is listed as " 4 places - CCK /Bt Pj / Plaza Singapura / Marina Sq " etc like that .
End destination Marina Centre type .
But where got possible army chap go Marina Sq in No 4 ?
SO fuck it ..... they can call SIlverCab .
Mr Poolman, army chap got go Marina Sq, just to support NDP nearby mah. Only when Singapore birthday is near, they take taxi go bcos not enough jeeps or 3-tons trucks to ferry them there.... they might need to support NDP until the Singapore Sport Hub opens on April 2014.
my camp is not sungei gedong leh , but near there. sometimes we have night standby until 11+ or 12+ , the whole camp ppl will book out tgt. i tried to call comfort when i got no cash with me , so that i can use my nets , but everytime , must wait on the line for very long , then in the end the operator say no taxi. then bo bian have to call premier , cos silvercab , very fast will have. then when go out of camp , can see all the silvercab outside the guardroom already.
Originally posted by Resentment:and always rmb , your pax is your customers your customers means your boss , they let you earn money , so show them some respect instead of calling other ppl monkey when you yourself is one. hahahaha. i wanna respect u as a td , but you just let me degrade you , i always give tips to TD who give good service , espicially to silvercab TD , they are much more better. =)) Always a silvercab fan!
SMLJ....customer is my boss? I can choose to take whoever I want and I also can dun take whoever I want. I see indians dun take, baby strollers dun take, <2 chao peng kia like you in no.4 dun take, trolleys with lotsa groceries dun take. Even you monkeys have to kow tow when you enter a taxi. So what boss you talking about? LOL
KNN dun think lowly of TD. Do you know there are lots of TDs nowadays are educated? We can pick and choose we want. Complain loh. The most my TVL suspend nia. I can go back to work anytime earning more then a TD. I drive TD just because I want to relax relax a bit. See my mood if good mood can joke with my pax a bit. If bad mood little complain I f them upside down and chase them out of my cab. Money to me no issue. My house fully paid so CPF is no worries to me. Even I sit at home shake leg I also wun starve to dead. LOL
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Even I sit at home shake leg I also wun starve to dead. LOL
Got shake legs & shake balls or not?
Originally posted by mancha:Would the taxi driver be satisfied, if the rule stipulates that when three persons want to go from A to B, C and D. He reset the meter at B and then proced to C and does the same at C to D. Each pax pay for their journey, or the last pax pay the total.
I hope the next fare hike would consider this factor. Just $1 for each xtra stops also good.
No fish prawn also boleh
common to pick multiple places nowadays. NS soldiers with low monthly allowance will share cab. Office workers, factory girls, foreign students are the common one.
So depend lor.
If from woodland go AMK, serangoon than Esplanade during evening peak, sure take la.
Boyfriend send girlfriend back, fm CQ to Jurong west than to Woodland dr 75 pass midnight, sure take la.
I got one very good experience to share with fellow TD.
Took 3 adult from ORQ to Geylang East, Eunos than to Tamp. Uncle me drove to Geylang East liow, suddenly really stomach ache need to go toilet, told them so sorry, can't continue. So they bo bian hop out take another cab lor. I was not purposely la. just a nature call!
got it?
Passengers have the prerogative to choose the routes taken to destination. ![]()
So what if passengers decides to go Jurong, AMK then Bedok. ![]()
Originally posted by Blacktron:My NS time, every week I take taxi home. The taxi driver and me scold PAP inside the taxi.
Shiok. Funny taxi driver are really anti pap.
True. We are the lot that had fallen between the gap. Not only that. the gap is so deep that PAP dun even bother to look or help. They talked about MRT, LRT, buses. Taxi? Mmmm...
Originally posted by βÎτά:So what if passengers decides to go Jurong, AMK then Bedok.
Call ALN lor
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Call ALN lor
Originally posted by Resentment:my camp is not sungei gedong leh , but near there. sometimes we have night standby until 11+ or 12+ , the whole camp ppl will book out tgt. i tried to call comfort when i got no cash with me , so that i can use my nets , but everytime , must wait on the line for very long , then in the end the operator say no taxi. then bo bian have to call premier , cos silvercab , very fast will have. then when go out of camp , can see all the silvercab outside the guardroom already.
Must be Lim Chu Kang Camp 2 .....