Dear uncle poolman.. may i know which talkie set to buy for lakeview group and wat who shld i contact and things need to do b4 i join lakeview? , thank yoy.
Grid Communication do give a FOC walkie talkie when u signed up for them .

But before u sign up for a sim card , u need to have a receipt from Lake View , some kind of authorisation from Lake View . My boss will do a simple screening of you .
We need to do screening , because we do not want Ah Pig Ah Dog join us and create many customer service problems . Like late for jobs , late for advance bookings , MIA after bidding the jobs etc ...
Besides that , we do basic screening like what taxi u drive , what taxi number , how many years experience , hirer or relief , and brief you on some standard procedure .
I can also authorise you to sign up .
Then u need to think of an id , from 11-999 base on availability .
Then if number is available , Lake View will give you a receipt , and then u proceed to Grid Comm at behind Braddell MRT , #03-01
Member fee $30 a month .
Per call charge is at ( first 9 calls is free )
10-19 $3
20-29 $6
30-39 $9
40 pieces onward to unlimited , cap at $12 .
Grid Comm has got different plans .
Basic one is about $30 with GST . 100minus free call time . Also about 300 minutes airtime for private intercom between members' walkie talkie .
Mine is unlimited plan , $90 average monthly , because i am one of the controllers to do job paging , meaning answering of phone calls . I need masssive airtime .
Avergae lakeview members , 80% hit maximum call charge of $12 .
Meaning they achieved the 40 calls limit .
On record , i believe average member collected about 8 calls daily .
Lake View members are NOT allowed to disclose our classfied location online .
Originally posted by Poolman:Grid Communication do give a FOC walkie talkie when u signed up for them .
But before u sign up for a sim card , u need to have a receipt from Lake View , some kind of authorisation from Lake View . My boss will do a simple screening of you .
We need to do screening , because we do not want Ah Pig Ah Dog join us and create many customer service problems . Like late for jobs , late for advance bookings , MIA after bidding the jobs etc ...
Besides that , we do basic screening like what taxi u drive , what taxi number , how many years experience , hirer or relief , and brief you on some standard procedure .
I can also authorise you to sign up .
Then u need to think of an id , from 11-999 base on availability .
Then if number is available , Lake View will give you a receipt , and then u proceed to Grid Comm at behind Braddell MRT , #03-01
Member fee $30 a month .
Per call charge is at ( first 9 calls is free )
10-19 $3
20-29 $6
30-39 $9
40 pieces onward to unlimited , cap at $12 .
No more FOC walkie.
Pls check with GRID.
Originally posted by Mercabs:No more FOC walkie.
Pls check with GRID.
Surprisingly, Lakeview is the only talkie group that needs to produce receipt to sign up.
Originally posted by Mercabs:No more FOC walkie.
Pls check with GRID.
If no more free walkie , then u need to either buy a new one from Grid , their cheapest is $200 at least . Brand new .
Which i do not encourage , because u do not know if u fit into the walkie group lifestyle .
Or you can buy re-con sets . Second hand to be precise .
Most of us used second hand .
Mine model is i405 , said to be the best walkie in town so far .
In terms of clarity .
$80 with a car charger .
If u need i can get my colleague to get one from his supplier .
Originally posted by komade:wah both Ah pool n mercabs today so early online liao
muz be idle again…...
bro ur lotus seeds with me all in the fridge pass to u next tue
mon nite 1am i be back so guys arrange kopi on tue hor…..
Last night National Day Parade last rehearsal .
I skip work .
Off .....
Originally posted by Poolman:
Last night National Day Parade last rehearsal .I skip work .
Off .....
Originally posted by komade:
so how?? tue on or not?? wan to pass stuff to u guys
Which tue?
2nd or 9th Aug?
Originally posted by Mercabs:Which tue?
2nd or 9th Aug?
2nd lor today i be back liao midnite flight arrive tue 0040am...... :P
call me if u need me to pick you up .
Reached AP gimme a call .
Gimme 30 minutes i go to AP .
Unless no more if not they are selling the set i use at $40, recon set.
2nd lor today i be back liao midnite flight arrive tue 0040am...... :P
Red wine pls...
Originally posted by FT:Red wine pls...
A little too late I think..
Originally posted by Mercabs:A little too late I think..
I think i will get a second hand 1, dear mr pool maybe u can pm your number i will contact u.. ty..
Hi, I am interested to join the program too.
But I am only 2 days old cabby. Am I welcome?
Gu7777 , grid now promotion , i415 , with car charger $30 .
Better go get one quick .
As good as free .
Cos this model got resale value .
U pay $30 , perhaps still can sell at $50 .

This is also the one i used .
anyone can join , let me know in advance .
those my bosses if know u guys my friend , will give face also , hahahaha .
before join i give some briefing also good .
need some particulars as well , for LTA enquiries purposes , cos we License Radio Taxi Service .
Originally posted by Poolman:anyone can join , let me know in advance .
those my bosses if know u guys my friend , will give face also , hahahaha .
before join i give some briefing also good .
need some particulars as well , for LTA enquiries purposes , cos we License Radio Taxi Service .
Yah can kelong abit hor Pool?? :P